126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

SUSmimic
post Aug 20 2008, 01:39 PM

160 posts

er how much ar this phone
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 20 2008, 01:45 PM

420 posts

ok...here are the steps to install Garmin mobile XT into Omnia...

files needed:-

1. GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe (can download from www.garmin.com)
2. GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe (can download from www.garmin.com)
3. GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe (can download from www.garmin.com)
4. gmapsupp.img (Malaysia) (can downlaod from www.malsingmaps.com)

Installation procedure:

1. Start installation of GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe from PC through ActiveSync. Select your Storage Card as destination. During the installation, files 2. will be copied to your storage card. The files should appear in \Storage Card\Garmin\Apps\WM.
3. Install GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe for voice files.
4. Install GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe for Garmin’s base map.
5. Copy gmapsupp.img to \Storage Card\Garmin for Garmin’s detailed map.
6. **ahem** the garmin unl file...... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on August 20, 2008, 2:13 pm ATEKSOFT WebCamera Plus 2.0 (www.ateksoft.com) will turn your omnia into wireless camera.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Aug 20 2008, 02:13 PM
piscesguy1314
post Aug 20 2008, 02:24 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 20 2008, 01:36 PM)
my omnia is running on G4...so far so good....no problem....no hang.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
glad to hear that....

ur phone is singapore or malaysia set????

n when and how much u bought it?
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 20 2008, 02:34 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Aug 20 2008, 02:24 PM)
glad to hear that....

ur phone is singapore or malaysia set????

n when and how much u bought it?
Mine is Malaysia set and bought it about 2 weeks ago during courts mammoth promotion. It is 16 gb and that time the selling price is RM2799 + original samsung poach + screen protector + frame...I updated the firmware from G3 to G4..so far...so good..actually, what's wrong with G4?
piscesguy1314
post Aug 20 2008, 03:07 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 20 2008, 02:34 PM)
Mine is Malaysia set and bought it about 2 weeks ago during courts mammoth promotion. It is 16 gb and that time the selling price is RM2799 + original samsung poach + screen protector + frame...I updated the firmware from G3 to G4..so far...so good..actually, what's wrong with G4?
no... nuthin's wrong with G4...

just that i saw from a forum indicate that singapore set got problems after update da firmware n need to send to service centre to change the motherboard....
so tats quite serious....

so juz wondering.................

This post has been edited by piscesguy1314: Aug 20 2008, 03:18 PM
damagedigital
post Aug 20 2008, 04:07 PM

229 posts

IMHO firmware upgrade wont fry the mobo..most likely there was already some issue with the device itself before the upgrade..

anyhow planning to get this but dunno whether it's worth it or not...the only pros is the screen size 3.2" other than that it's still pretty much the same with the other high end pda in the market..
hellfire8888
post Aug 20 2008, 04:13 PM

3,196 posts

someone actually got the new firmware H1 from samsung service centre in submit usj..

the new update is the samsung virtual keyboard got the haptic feedback thingy..
hellfire8888
post Aug 20 2008, 04:15 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 20 2008, 02:45 PM)
ok...here are the steps to install Garmin mobile XT into Omnia...

files needed:-

1. GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe  (can download from www.garmin.com)
2. GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe            (can download from www.garmin.com)
3. GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe          (can download from www.garmin.com)
4. gmapsupp.img (Malaysia)                                (can downlaod from www.malsingmaps.com)

Installation procedure:

1. Start installation of GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_41040w.exe from PC through ActiveSync. Select your Storage Card as destination. During the installation, files 2. will be copied to your storage card. The files should appear in \Storage Card\Garmin\Apps\WM.
3. Install GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe for voice files.
4. Install GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe for Garmin’s base map.
5. Copy gmapsupp.img to \Storage Card\Garmin for Garmin’s detailed map.
6. **ahem** the garmin unl file...... brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on August 20, 2008, 2:13 pm ATEKSOFT WebCamera Plus 2.0 (www.ateksoft.com) will turn your omnia into wireless camera.... tongue.gif
i did not isntall this GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe also can work one geh? what is this support files actualy do?
rayfoo
post Aug 20 2008, 04:36 PM

2,562 posts

i already updated my firmware

i900DXHH1/DZHH1
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 20 2008, 04:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:15 PM)
i did not isntall this  GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe  also can work one geh? what is this support files actualy do?
I think it is for voice command kua...I don't know as I just download and install everything into my phone.. biggrin.gif blush.gif
piscesguy1314
post Aug 20 2008, 04:48 PM

371 posts

how bout this firmware>>>> i900DXHF1/DXHF1 is this the old firmware??

any1 having problem from updating the new firmware from i900DXHF1/DXHF1 firmware????
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 20 2008, 04:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 20 2008, 04:36 PM)

i900DXHH1/DZHH1
wow..H1. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...where u download the firmware? i've check samsungmobile.com and it is still i900DXHG4.. rclxub.gif
rayfoo
post Aug 20 2008, 04:59 PM

2,562 posts

service centre lor, no risk! sweat.gif

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 20 2008, 04:56 PM)
wow..H1. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ...where u download the firmware? i've check samsungmobile.com and it is still i900DXHG4.. rclxub.gif
maks_pain
post Aug 20 2008, 05:11 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 20 2008, 04:59 PM)
service centre lor, no risk!  sweat.gif
i read from PPCSG, our friend(iazmin) also upgraded to H1 through service center..
which service center u go?

plan to upgrade this week but need to go back hometown plak..
maybe nextweek..

Anyway, what are the improvements? would u like to share? smile.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 20 2008, 05:16 PM

420 posts

i think the H1 improvements shall be :- hmm.gif

1.Haptic feedback when using Samsung keypad/keyboard.
2.Finger scrolling works in native WinMo Programs and Settings as well as in File Explorer.
3.Better integration for the clock, alarm, world clock.
4.More animation choices for the Screen rotation.
5.Floating button to assist finger scrolling in Main Menu/Programs
6.Additional Page in Main Menu
7.DLNA Server application

rayfoo
post Aug 20 2008, 05:25 PM

2,562 posts

recommend u go to summit according to the people there they get it there first ( asked at samsung fmg service centre at low yat, they dont seem to have it ) ...improvements can see our bro listed there - havent tested fully yet

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Aug 20 2008, 05:11 PM)
i read from PPCSG, our friend(iazmin) also upgraded to H1 through service center..
which service center u go?

plan to upgrade this week but need to go back hometown plak..
maybe nextweek..

Anyway, what are the improvements? would u like to share? smile.gif
hellfire8888
post Aug 20 2008, 05:39 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 20 2008, 05:36 PM)

i900DXHH1/DZHH1
arghh this it the new firmware
!!!!!!
accs_centre
post Aug 20 2008, 06:17 PM

4,840 posts

Does FMG selling the leather bag for Omnia? The one given away in pcfair
n20nine
post Aug 20 2008, 06:50 PM

909 posts

guys, i heard from a friend that the omnia does not run skype....can you guys run skype on your omnia? thanks. still waiting to play with it...not out in aussie yet...the touch diamond here is pretty cheap...only thing pulling me back is touchflo3d..i love it...
piscesguy1314
post Aug 20 2008, 06:52 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:48 PM)
how bout this firmware>>>>  i900DXHF1/DXHF1 is this the old firmware??

any1 having problem from updating the new firmware from i900DXHF1/DXHF1 firmware????
hi... anyone to update me bout this????

Added on August 21, 2008, 12:08 am
QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Aug 20 2008, 06:52 PM)
hi... anyone to update me bout this????
????

This post has been edited by piscesguy1314: Aug 21 2008, 12:08 AM

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:49 PM