124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V3, MGS 4 Launch is upon us!!

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 16 2008, 09:13 PM

4,476 posts

What is the difference between SE and LE ?

My MSG4 says it is SE Asian region. Any difference with the LE o_O:

I thought LE = SE ?
K-End
post Jun 16 2008, 09:19 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

it the same...except the LE got extra Blu-ray disc containing the exclusive all the behind the scene footage
acougan
post Jun 16 2008, 09:54 PM

590 posts

need some help on what is considered a kill and what is a non-kill

i play act 2 with only my tranq gun during sneaking all the maps, but i got 6 kills?

the kills came from the final sequence of Act2? damn blur .....
K-End
post Jun 16 2008, 10:02 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 16 2008, 09:54 PM)
need some help on what is considered a kill and what is a non-kill

i play act 2 with only my tranq gun during sneaking all the maps, but i got 6 kills?

the kills came from the final sequence of Act2? damn blur .....
it seem that the kill originated from Laughing Octopus fight... you need to drag the FROGS into a save place before fight L.O

or maybe you should check back the gun you use...MGS4 like to change the gun without asking you first
Ryuuga
post Jun 16 2008, 10:06 PM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2008, 09:13 PM)
What is the difference between SE and LE ?

My MSG4 says it is SE Asian region. Any difference with the LE o_O:

I thought LE = SE ?
I want japan LE T_T who is so kind to sell to me... or know people who can sell to me xD
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 16 2008, 10:53 PM

4,476 posts

K-End but i have an extra bonus disc in my SE. Isn't that the the same one you mentioned ?
K-End
post Jun 16 2008, 11:00 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2008, 10:53 PM)
K-End but i have an extra bonus disc in my SE. Isn't that the the same one you mentioned ?
dunno...is the extra bonus disc come in blu-ray packaging?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 16 2008, 11:06 PM

4,476 posts

Yes bluray cover doh.gif It's the picture i posted earlier.
K-End
post Jun 16 2008, 11:11 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yes bluray cover doh.gif It's the picture i posted earlier.
sheesh....it's the LE

aside form the packaging, nothing is different between SE & LE....it the same

if it say Asian SE..then it's the same LE we all buy

but if it said Japan SE...then prepare to get the friggin cool MGS4 Tin Box

usually they use the term SE for Japan only

This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 16 2008, 11:13 PM
arj
post Jun 16 2008, 11:31 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Jun 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
I want japan LE T_T who is so kind to sell to me... or know people who can sell to me xD
There's a few on Ebay but all of them are over RM400 for the item and shipping sweat.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com/Metal-Gear-Solid-4-SPE...id=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/PS3-Metal-Gear-Solid-4...id=p3286.c0.m14
acougan
post Jun 16 2008, 11:55 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Jun 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
buy from p-a. metal case FTW.

K-End, still not sure where i got the 6 kills on Act 2, nvm i'll try again in next run

btw, why can't i find ____ statue? spoilers

This post has been edited by acougan: Jun 16 2008, 11:57 PM
Sheep319
post Jun 16 2008, 11:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

meh. what a way to start Act 1.

after meeting the weapons dealer, i accidently bought 30 silencers.

wtf.

had to restart my game from start ;_;
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 17 2008, 12:08 AM

4,476 posts

Sheep.... nice avatar... hehe.
acougan
post Jun 17 2008, 12:11 AM

590 posts

found some tips for non-kill run on Act2

Ryuuga
post Jun 17 2008, 12:18 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 17 2008, 12:11 AM)

lol the questions are getting ridiculous, but makes sense also hahaha
mdzamri
post Jun 17 2008, 01:32 AM

80 posts

Hey guys, just to confirm mgs4 80gb ps3 bundle comes with Normal Edition for MGS4 game rite? Why Bernard mentioned they have 2 disc like our Asian MGS4 LE? Im confused...My understanding is US version that bundled with MGS4 LE is only the 40GB gun metal color PS3 which can only order from Konami rite? Also why Bernard mention that they will bring in Normal 40GB PS3 bundle with MGS4 US version? Does this bundle really exist? I thought only Japan the welcome pack?..
ajaibman
post Jun 17 2008, 02:01 AM

233 posts

Add me to the playlist...

ajaibman Asia Version MGS4..

Errr i saw the info on making Malaysia Clan? where's the info? anyone can enlighten me?
Dinghydoggy
post Jun 17 2008, 10:05 AM

83 posts

I just had a taste of the very first scene, a little past the introduction. Awesome stuff. So cinematic. I just wish I had quality Bose headphones so I can turn it up and enjoy... drool.gif
MmxZero
post Jun 17 2008, 10:08 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 17 2008, 12:11 AM)

LOL should have ask me. laugh.gif

Killing machine doesn't constitute kills but killing human will consider as kill.
Kite
post Jun 17 2008, 10:32 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

@ Dinghydoggy - how to use the headphone? Need a bluetooth decide to connect?

thanks smile.gif

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:31 PM