124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V3, MGS 4 Launch is upon us!!

vorchiel
post Jun 12 2008, 05:30 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

If your're good with MGO, I think you'll breeze through MGS4 easily. MGO beta helped me a lot hmm.gif
ashchia
post Jun 12 2008, 05:30 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Jun 12 2008, 05:26 PM)
Just played a couple of rounds on MGO.. pretty cool.. although for me as a newbie it's hard to aim and it's not so smooth as I thought it would be but it's still all good..  thumbup.gif
newbie.... i won't kena cheated one sweat.gif
Sh1mX
post Jun 12 2008, 05:31 PM

17 posts

Hahaha !!.. First try only on MGO.. can get many headshots but of course if it's much harder to aim than my old school MPO+.. you either have to use manual aim or auto-aim.. can't mix both at the same time LOlz ! laugh.gif And I tried auto-aim but it doesn't feel like auto-aim at all tongue.gif

Oh yeah.. since I just got my PS3 and all.. I don't know where to find or get any of your PSN IDs.. so do post it in a thread on 1 post or something LOlz !

Played with Fulammie.. very familiar nick.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sh1mX: Jun 12 2008, 05:33 PM
MmxZero
post Jun 12 2008, 05:32 PM

189 posts

WTFFFFFFFF mad.gif

My lens just died on me. cry.gif

Playing MGS half way and the disc can't be read anymore. WTFFFFF !!!!

Tried other game but won't boot up. Dammit Why now. I hardly play. cry.gif

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Jun 12 2008, 05:33 PM
vorchiel
post Jun 12 2008, 05:36 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 12 2008, 05:28 PM)
Anyone had hang during their game? My hang when I'm the menu, then the top left side show the a disc with a " ? "
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 12 2008, 05:32 PM)
WTFFFFFFFF  mad.gif

My lens just died on me.  cry.gif

Playing MGS half way and the disc can't be read anymore. WTFFFFF  !!!!

Tried other game but won't boot up. Dammit Why now. I hardly play.  cry.gif
You made me scared.. I encountered that symbol too during yesterday's MGS4 session. But the symbol/freeze only occured once and it took around 1-2 seconds for the game to continue sad.gif
Muchi
post Jun 12 2008, 05:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 12 2008, 05:32 PM)
WTFFFFFFFF  mad.gif

My lens just died on me.  cry.gif

Playing MGS half way and the disc can't be read anymore. WTFFFFF  !!!!

Tried other game but won't boot up. Dammit Why now. I hardly play.  cry.gif
Hrmm I feel your pain bro sad.gif
MmxZero
post Jun 12 2008, 05:54 PM

189 posts

Now dunno want to change lens or claim warranty. If claim warranty will take some time. Andway off topic a while, how much it cost to change a lens?
arj
post Jun 12 2008, 05:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 12 2008, 05:54 PM)
Now dunno want to change lens or claim warranty. If claim warranty will take some time. Andway off topic a while, how much it cost to change a lens?
tot31 is offering such service. Parts and labor will cost you RM300.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 12 2008, 06:08 PM

4,476 posts

I have a dillemma, need you guys/girls help.

RM 179 ( Standard Edition ).

RM 280 ( Limited Edition ).

Which do you think is more worth it based on those prices ? These were the cheapest prices i could find for standard and limited editions. Their both R3 Asian Region.

Can the Rm 100 + be justified just for a better looking case, with an extra blue ray disc with music and the game makers video of how they made the game ?

Is the music in some special format ? Or would the quality just be the same as if i downloaded the flac from torrent ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 12 2008, 06:15 PM
raoul
post Jun 12 2008, 06:08 PM

576 posts

Any way we can delete the character or change it in MGO ?

This post has been edited by raoul: Jun 12 2008, 08:02 PM
boris
post Jun 12 2008, 06:15 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

Just bought my console today and the MGS4 has been shipped. Hope can enjoy the game and the MGO soon. rclxm9.gif One noob question here: Should my Konami ID and Game ID be different? And does Game ID is the one that I registered with PSN ID? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by boris: Jun 12 2008, 06:18 PM
edvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 06:20 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 12 2008, 05:59 PM)
haha yup i dealt with bro tot.recommanded... thumbup.gif actually the PS3 is behalf of my friend.luckily bro tot didnt increase the price like petrol... sweat.gif
OmniAtlas
post Jun 12 2008, 06:24 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 12 2008, 05:59 PM)
Take it to Singapore, they'll replace it for free and in one day. I have a family member that returned my PS3 today to Sony Singapore. They swapped it immediately for a brand new console. You can also try calling them, ask for KHIU -- he is very understanding about the whole situation.

If you need more info about swapping out your PS3, go read the "PS3 now does not start (bricked) due to GTA IV" thread.

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Jun 12 2008, 06:24 PM
kira-kun
post Jun 12 2008, 06:25 PM

161 posts

well mine didn't swap...
they actually repaired when my lens broke down
OmniAtlas
post Jun 12 2008, 06:36 PM

946 posts

Vote guys, so Malaysia can reach the front page of N4G.com , lol.

http://www.n4g.com/ps3/NewsPending-156642.aspx

SilverCrimz
post Jun 12 2008, 06:44 PM

864 posts

I'm beginning to worry about these lens problem, i did gave Sony SG a call and they say they don't do services for other regional units like from japan. Meh now i have to think of another way.
samurai20
post Jun 12 2008, 07:05 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

OMG...

_707027_
post Jun 12 2008, 07:10 PM

1,104 posts

believe it or not,mgs4 normal edition at my hometown is RM 299 blink.gif

Ninja
post Jun 12 2008, 07:13 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jun 12 2008, 06:36 PM)
Vote guys, so Malaysia can reach the front page of N4G.com , lol.

http://www.n4g.com/ps3/NewsPending-156642.aspx
Hehe.. laugh.gif thanks for the vote, bro.. another 6 vote..
wallance13
post Jun 12 2008, 07:18 PM

130 posts

Just got mine RM220 from summit + free poster.
Starting with MGO now!!

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:39 PM