Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

another n81's design...

aih... nokia o nokia...
Seaedge
post Jun 10 2008, 10:34 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(lov3too4ll @ Jun 10 2008, 09:55 AM)
normal la nowadays..even iphone 3G js another iphone 1st gen typical design... doh.gif  sweat.gif
dunno what happens to all this giant manufactures...keep repeating
iphone repeat 1 phone with additional features..
nokia repeat most of all newphones with nothing to feature.. and u are saying? biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 29 2008, 10:10 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i pity nokia now.. they are getting more and more pathetic in their designs...
Seaedge
post Sep 10 2008, 09:50 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 5 2008, 09:40 PM)
i would expect RM2k for phones like this
you owned nokia? rolleyes.gif

450euro= RM2209.2 direct conversion without tax and stuffs.. approx RM2399-2499RRP
Seaedge
post Oct 23 2008, 11:30 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 19 2008, 09:52 PM)
i last time posted that N85 would be lower then 2k edi, but then kena flame 99 by few kakis here...swt....turn out to be real now

so this phone is 1890 huh?
not bad, i guess i'll just go work and change phone end of this year, and price will sure to be reduced also..haha
lmao.... u know how much it came out for original set? rolleyes.gif

even the 1st time when AP set reach the shore... it is priced at RM2050 for dealers... so what u gonna say about that?

Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 02:23 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

afaik, my fren ask few shop yst in lowyat, none of them have stock..
guess the phone is selling laik hot cakes? brows.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 04:01 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

duwan.. i dun laik n85 that much...
i laik mai n95 all the time...

Added on October 24, 2008, 4:01 pmbesides, ada installment plan? kekekeke...
on behalf for my fren ok..

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Oct 24 2008, 04:01 PM
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 04:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

N82 for cheaper price. n85 for show off and better lcd.
Seaedge
post Nov 1 2008, 04:20 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

for the 1st time i fell in love with nokia UI... sweet interface. wish my n95 is the same sad.gif hahahaha

Seaedge
post Nov 3 2008, 11:45 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

tested n85 camera. not satisfy with it. hope firmware update solve the matter.
Seaedge
post Nov 3 2008, 03:48 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

its using carl zeiss lens. as for the camera... i try to upload its photo.
Seaedge
post Nov 4 2008, 10:04 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(LordNed @ Nov 3 2008, 04:22 PM)
Please upload some photos and tell us the problem.
i oso dunno where is the photo i bluetooth it from n85 to my n95.
not really big problem but i find the detail loss after compression. n95 has better details if were to compare side by side in the PC. and the AMOLED screen, no doubt it is beautiful, doesnt show the same way when take picture. in the phone screen itself, there noises... lots of them. but when transfer back to pc, the noise is not that bad, only thing i found out is the detail.

then when i take picture, even i switch off the flash, it still uses the light. not sure if it is as flash or guidance, but it is sure annoying. for me at least.

my bet it is the firmware's problem. not the hardware. so i hope there is a firmware update to kawtim it.

QUOTE(LordNed @ Nov 4 2008, 12:24 AM)
Oh gosh.. I just discovered something bad about N85

http://thenokiablog.com/2008/11/03/nokia-n...m-my-halloween/
Look at the night photos taken!  rclxub.gif
Hope Nokia will release firmware to fix that..
that ... is awful!

0.0400sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:59 AM