Owners of the phone, I got a question. Is the screen visible under sunlight?
Nokia Nokia N85 Thread [v1], The dual slider evolves
Oct 26 2008, 01:52 AM
190 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Owners of the phone, I got a question. Is the screen visible under sunlight?
Oct 29 2008, 08:18 PM
More feedback needed, because I intend to buy 1 for my wife. Appreciates~
Oct 30 2008, 12:50 PM
About the OLED lifespan issue, I got my own thought.
Let's say the OLED lifespan is 100 hours, it doesn't mean the screen will die after 100 hours. But it means it could light up for 100 hours before it die. So some said that the N85 OLED could last for around 2 years only, but if most of the time your phone OLED is under power saving mode, I don't think it will deduct it's life, so maybe it will last for 4 years or longer. I don't know, just my piece of thought. Don't blame me ok? |
Nov 1 2008, 11:48 AM
AP set is around RM1700 (from Renee).
Nov 2 2008, 12:25 AM
Nov 3 2008, 01:07 AM
Hope the price will drop more before X'mas, I'm getting one for my lovely wife as her gift..
Nov 3 2008, 04:22 PM
Please upload some photos and tell us the problem.
Nov 4 2008, 12:24 AM
Oh gosh.. I just discovered something bad about N85
http://thenokiablog.com/2008/11/03/nokia-n...m-my-halloween/ Look at the night photos taken! Hope Nokia will release firmware to fix that.. |
Nov 4 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE i oso dunno where is the photo i bluetooth it from n85 to my n95. not really big problem but i find the detail loss after compression. n95 has better details if were to compare side by side in the PC. and the AMOLED screen, no doubt it is beautiful, doesnt show the same way when take picture. in the phone screen itself, there noises... lots of them. but when transfer back to pc, the noise is not that bad, only thing i found out is the detail. then when i take picture, even i switch off the flash, it still uses the light. not sure if it is as flash or guidance, but it is sure annoying. for me at least. my bet it is the firmware's problem. not the hardware. so i hope there is a firmware update to kawtim it So you didn't face the problem like flares and blurry as in the link i posted? About the flash, I don't know much about it but maybe the light is as guidance and allow your camera to get focus on certain point. Maybe you try to change the scene option (night mode?) and try again? QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 4 2008, 11:19 AM) hello n85 users.. I hope the real slider mechanism won't have that problem.. a bit worried. i managed to touch n play with 2 n85 at Sunway pyramid and The gardens.. BOTH the dummies slider has the "see-saw" problem.. any of u experiencing that ? was excited that the dpad area is not like the N81 rubbery type.. but then the shaky wobbly slider turns me off la... |
Nov 4 2008, 12:18 PM
Er.. you mean even the firmware cannot improve the shutter speed?
Nov 4 2008, 08:31 PM
N96 firmware has been updated few times since it launch, so I dont think Nokia will forget the N85 also.
This post has been edited by LordNed: Nov 5 2008, 12:49 AM |
Nov 5 2008, 12:55 AM
Thanks andrekua for sharing with us.
Btw, does your AP set package same with original 1? I mean like those 8GB card, 1 activation code for N-gage game.. |
Nov 6 2008, 03:38 PM
Mostly the problems are caused by firmware, hope there will be one to replace the buggy firmware..
Nov 8 2008, 12:58 PM
It will improve from time to time, so just wait and see.
Nov 8 2008, 08:23 PM
Stop tempting me!!
I must wait until X'mas to buy it as a present for my wife.. |
Nov 16 2008, 01:03 AM
Maybe the reviewed phone was a prototype, not the final release 1.
Nov 23 2008, 04:26 AM
QUOTE(andrewlin @ Nov 23 2008, 12:51 AM) i just wanna know what the difference between n79 and n85 when i read review both are almost similar spec. anyone can explain me coz i m planning to buy n85. N79 and N85 both has similar spec, but N85 has AMOLED screen (awesome). N85 got dual slide like the famous N95. |
Nov 24 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Nov 23 2008, 08:23 PM) i think i will buy for my girlfriend/wife next year, mid of Jan...so, around how much RM? where cheaper? Warranty extended?? Oh you can choose to either buy for your gf or wife? Too bad I'm only going to buy for my wife, no gf. Haha... Thanks... cheers!!! Btw, still waiting for N85 in Penang, asked few shops and mostly say no stock, or the price too high.. |
Dec 5 2008, 01:19 AM
Bro, please repost your link.. ^^
Dec 9 2008, 12:41 AM