Nokia Nokia N85 Thread [v1], The dual slider evolves

Firdaus92
post Oct 10 2008, 03:37 PM

980 posts

What do you guys think about the pricing of this phone?If above 2k,i think Nokia will lose out on some of its potential buyers. blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 10 2008, 06:32 PM

980 posts

How rapidly and how much do you think it will drop in like 3-4 months?
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 07:44 PM

980 posts

So by mid-October or end of October it will arrive in Malaysia?
Firdaus92
post Oct 15 2008, 01:21 PM

980 posts

The C@ynetwork shop really cheap meh the price..but RM1900+ still high..going to wait until end of the year or before mid december first till price is much more stable..need a good phone now! now only use normal colour phone.. >_<
Firdaus92
post Oct 15 2008, 01:56 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Oct 15 2008, 01:25 PM)
what's the point purchasing a Nokia now if you already own one? specs are all similar, what more the design....
I'm using a Nokia 3220 (old one) and my dad's Nokia 6680 which i got after my family bought my dad a new phone, Nokia E66..so i plan to get a better phone since i'm the only one in my family with normal phone and old 3g phone since i'm the youngest..I plan to upgrade my Nokia 3220 to Nokia 3120 Classic and my Nokia 6680 to Nokia N85 icon_rolleyes.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 16 2008, 01:30 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Oct 16 2008, 03:54 AM)
hopefully the price really drops alot.. planning to get one in feb 09.. if its price is still near 1.9k maybe i'll get 5800 Tube instead..
OLED lifetime is the main issue here.. 14000 hrs only.. i never switch off my phone.. so it only lasts 583 days?? that's like so short for an expensive phone!
How u know it's lifetime?583 days?really a downer sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 17 2008, 06:10 PM

980 posts

got to agree with RedLC.. blush.gif Anyway..have the price dropped yet? tongue.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 22 2008, 07:45 PM

980 posts

Renee has dropped the price to RM1850 icon_rolleyes.gif While cynetwork still RM1882 which is still not a bad price. But let's just wait for more review and then buy this nice phone! drool.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 1 2008, 06:38 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 1 2008, 09:41 AM)
how much is this phone now?? dun convert from the price u get from website..i wan the price they selling in Malaysia =D
Renee is selling for N85 [8GB] - RM1690

Cynetwork is selling for N85 -RM 1698
Firdaus92
post Nov 1 2008, 08:40 PM

980 posts

Since they want more of low-income user to buy it.. biggrin.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 26 2008, 11:48 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Nov 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
is this hp already available in AP unit??

if so...then how much is it??
Dude, do you that LYN got this section called Garage Sell? sweat.gif Try Renee, she offer good price for this phone thumbup.gif Anyway, guys, i can't quite understand how bluetooth GPS work?can use on laptop? blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 27 2008, 08:43 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(shimy @ Nov 27 2008, 07:51 PM)
does dis hp cum v memory card?
It supposed to be bundlet with 8GB Memory card if i'm not mistaken. My uncle bought this phone! Quite nice the phone! Fast and camera-wise, i think N82 still owns it blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Dec 4 2008, 11:34 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 4 2008, 11:09 PM)
I just figured out why my GPS isnt locking.

I recheck my setting for GPS positioning. Turns out I had Assisted GPS ticked and Integrated GPS tick. Now I went on and untick Assisted GPS and now whenever I on GPS, it will lock on the sattelite pretty fast. Almost instantly if Im near the window in my house or on open space.
Does your network operator charge use for this since u don't use A-GPS? blush.gif

0.0422sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:08 AM