125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N85 Thread [v1], The dual slider evolves

craxors
post Dec 26 2008, 02:26 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Dec 26 2008, 01:31 PM)
how u know?
right now, i think no one know...the only thing we can do is we wait until someone n85's OLED died... sweat.gif

so either u wait (maybe for another 2yrs and watching people enjoying this phone) or u can get one and enjoyed it yourself... wink.gif
booooster
post Dec 26 2008, 03:24 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Dec 26 2008, 01:31 PM)
how u know?
I read in a book I have at home about OLED screens
noty_boy87
post Dec 26 2008, 04:41 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 26 2008, 03:24 PM)
I read in a book I have at home about OLED screens
ya.. but depends on how ur way to use that phone..
craxors
post Dec 26 2008, 05:25 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(noty_boy87 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:41 PM)
ya.. but depends on how ur way to use that phone..
i think this phone not using the oled too much...because i set this phone to go to power saver mode after few second...then the display went black...meaning the oled also in save mode right?? no??

booooster
post Dec 26 2008, 05:43 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 26 2008, 05:25 PM)
i think this phone not using the oled too much...because i set this phone to go to power saver mode after few second...then the display went black...meaning the oled also in save mode right?? no??
yup sleep energy saver mode
Alexdino
post Dec 26 2008, 07:57 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 26 2008, 05:43 PM)
yup sleep energy saver mode
The energy saver mode can increase my phone battery to last for 5 days ++ smile.gif
shimy
post Dec 26 2008, 08:00 PM

381 posts

how 2 change to sleep energy saver mode??tongue.gif
sakpn2000
post Dec 26 2008, 08:54 PM

238 posts

hey guys n girls.
having some problems here.
1) whn i use video call, my screen will black out for 1 sec for every 30 sec i talk, but no effect on my fren (the 1 i called). this is so irritating to me. help me pls....i m 'kaki video call' hehe!
2) after i use the phone, i will keypad locked it and put in my pouch. when i take it out ,without pressing any keypad unlock, it will automatically unlock for 1 sec and then locked again. as if the phone is 'terkejut' of the light. y is it so? any help?

thx in advance first!
booooster
post Dec 26 2008, 10:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(shimy @ Dec 26 2008, 08:00 PM)
how 2 change to sleep energy saver mode??tongue.gif
its in the settings ar sorry can't help in depth don't own 1 but I know it exists cos played with it before
LordNed
post Dec 27 2008, 12:39 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:54 PM)
hey guys n girls.
having some problems here.
1) whn i use video call, my screen will black out for 1 sec for every 30 sec i talk, but no effect on my fren (the 1 i called). this is so irritating to me. help me pls....i m 'kaki video call' hehe!
2) after i use the phone, i will keypad locked it and put in my pouch. when i take it out ,without pressing any keypad unlock, it will automatically unlock for 1 sec and then locked again. as if the phone is 'terkejut' of the light. y is it so? any help?

thx in advance first!
Did it happen every time? Maybe you triggered the unlock switch at the side of the phone..
twinkles
post Dec 27 2008, 12:45 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 26 2008, 07:57 PM)
The energy saver mode can increase my phone battery to last for 5 days ++ smile.gif
Energy saver mode really can help alots?
alpha_company
post Dec 27 2008, 01:16 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

still thinking of buying either n85 or 5800... but im just a bit on the n85 side cause of the camera..
raul
post Dec 27 2008, 01:52 AM

3,930 posts

e66 user here.
worth for me to change to this phone eh??

alpha_company
post Dec 27 2008, 08:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

e66 to n85 ..my opinion, more than worth it

fm transmitter, 2.6 amOled screen, radio with RDS, 8gb card included, 5mp camera

or maybe see the 5800xpress music
LordNed
post Dec 27 2008, 09:03 AM

190 posts

Too bad 5800xm not suitable for gaming, no multi-touch. And I watched a few videos of 5800xm with game, seems like the graphic lag a lot..
raul
post Dec 27 2008, 09:30 AM

3,930 posts

anybody here looking for trade with my e66? biggrin.gif
i top up.
booooster
post Dec 27 2008, 01:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Dec 27 2008, 12:45 AM)
Energy saver mode really can help alots?
yup it turns off screen completely if u don't use it
Nazrin
post Dec 27 2008, 07:39 PM

156 posts

here are some picture taken with my N85 .

btw , this phone is still new , so the firmware is not stable sure lah got problem want . same like n95 when 1st came out . wait few more month sure will b okey .

btw u guys getting gps signal haa ?
sakpn2000
post Dec 27 2008, 07:47 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(LordNed @ Dec 27 2008, 12:39 AM)
Did it happen every time? Maybe you triggered the unlock switch at the side of the phone..
yup
evrytime and without touching the unlock key.
any idea? can upload video here? i try to make a video about it...
hehe

booooster
post Dec 27 2008, 08:43 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Nazrin @ Dec 27 2008, 07:39 PM)
here are some picture taken with my N85 .
btw , this phone is still new , so the firmware is not stable sure lah got problem want . same like n95 when 1st came out . wait few more month sure will b okey .

btw u guys getting gps signal haa ?
nice pics bro

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:03 AM