1,699 posts

not online reseller.
a hp shop in leisure mall cheras.
zephyryu
post Nov 16 2008, 07:55 PM

176 posts

You better check the phone properly... some seller sometimes sell ap set as ori set with very cheap price...
AlphaBeta
post Nov 17 2008, 12:16 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

im considering this phone...any1 can tell me the photo quality between n85 and n82? im using n82...but im addicted to n85 slide mechanism and 2.6'' OLED screem. and n85 price is quite affordable for me..(trade in my n82 ofcoz tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Nov 17 2008, 12:16 AM
yupio
post Nov 17 2008, 08:58 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 16 2008, 05:24 PM)
shakehead.gif  "i dont understand"

btw...some say...if buy AP set, need to add another RM50++ for the GPS application because it still not activate. can someone confirm this...thanks...  hmm.gif
I think what u r referring to is the Nokia Maps software which comes with the N85 with 90-days free voice navigation after which, u've gotta pay for the full software. GPS receiving is free and fully unlocked.

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 16 2008, 06:11 PM)
GPS software should be free only need to pay for voice guidance features..but anyway you can get it for free if you know where to find it...
i don't think nokia maps is as uptodate as garmin map for malaysia released by mapsingmap right?? hmm.gif
Yes, I am ditching the Nokia Maps and using Garmin XT instead with map from malsingmaps, latest is Sept 08 map. thumbup.gif
craxors
post Nov 17 2008, 06:51 PM

2,528 posts

it seem like the hongkong version doesn't have FM Transmitter. hopefully our seller here not bring in any n85 from hongkong... sweat.gif
better check 1st before buy...

http://europe.nokia.com/fmtransmitter

many thanks to @yupio for telling me this... notworthy.gif
-Torrz
post Nov 17 2008, 06:57 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Do we really need the FM transmitter?
squall_kay
post Nov 17 2008, 07:03 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 17 2008, 06:57 PM)
Do we really need the FM transmitter?
its up to u actually.
if like to store many2 songs inside ur phone, perhaps u wanna use it in ur car.
d2t0rex
post Nov 17 2008, 09:30 PM

but fm transmitter also around 1m only wad
andrekua
post Nov 17 2008, 10:36 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

GPS need to pay or not one?
I can tell its damn accurate. Tried it when I was back in my in law house and play play and wrongly select my position. To my surprise, it was correct answer. Hahaha...
intune
post Nov 18 2008, 02:54 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Mine works without the internet access.. because i load maps offline to the phone using nokia map loader..
ihawk98
post Nov 18 2008, 10:28 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 15 2008, 05:08 PM)
fast fast install then tell us...

might buy this phone next week... flex.gif
ok, tested transferring media via PC suite (and bluetooth). no reset needed for Music Player to work properly.
Howard
post Nov 18 2008, 10:38 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(d2t0rex @ Nov 17 2008, 09:30 PM)
how far do you need to put your phone away from the radio for it to receive the transmission anyway? just leave it on the radio will do the job...

and i don't think your distance of yourself with the radio receiver on your car is way further than 1m... it works perfectly with playing music & videos

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 17 2008, 10:36 PM)
GPS need to pay or not one?
I can tell its damn accurate. Tried it when I was back in my in law house and play play and wrongly select my position. To my surprise, it was correct answer. Hahaha...
no need to pay, however, you must make sure your GPS settings is not NETWORK-BASED, you must turn it off manually in your phone settings, otherwise, each time u turn on your GPS, your GPRS/3G connection is on also to assist your phone in getting more accurate positioning from your telco, which could cost you a bomb if you are on the move (except if you have unlimited data package subscribed for your phone)

to do this :-> Menu > Tools > Settings > General > Positioning > Positioning Methods > tick off Network based

This post has been edited by Howard: Nov 18 2008, 10:43 AM
yupio
post Nov 18 2008, 11:19 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Nov 18 2008, 10:38 AM)
how far do you need to put your phone away from the radio for it to receive the transmission anyway? just leave it on the radio will do the job...

and i don't think your distance of yourself with the radio receiver on your car is way further than 1m... it works perfectly with playing music & videos
no need to pay, however, you must make sure your GPS settings is not NETWORK-BASED, you must turn it off manually in your phone settings, otherwise, each time u turn on your GPS, your GPRS/3G connection is on also to assist your phone in getting more accurate positioning from your telco, which could cost you a bomb if you are on the move (except if you have unlimited data package subscribed for your phone)

to do this :-> Menu > Tools > Settings > General > Positioning > Positioning Methods > tick off Network based
Oh, I thought I need to tick off Assisted GPS instead of Network Based. Anyway, what's the difference between Assisted GPS and Network Based? Aren't they the same?? Confused!! rclxub.gif
andrekua
post Nov 18 2008, 01:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Nov 18 2008, 10:38 AM)

Thanks very much...
No wonder that day so fast lock position...
After off liao, takes longer to lock position...

ihawk98
post Nov 18 2008, 01:22 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

but i think sometimes we have no choice. i mean, the whole idea of having AGPS is to have quick lock so we move out quicker right?
intune
post Nov 18 2008, 03:03 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:22 PM)
but i think sometimes we have no choice.  i mean, the whole idea of having AGPS is to have quick lock so we move out quicker right?
It depends on your situation some people does not need accurate position immediately some does.. so at least on nokia phoes you have these options..

Added on November 18, 2008, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(d2t0rex @ Nov 17 2008, 09:30 PM)
IMHO ..nokias transmitter is weak..thats on my N78 anyways.. you have to be really near the receiver or radio to transmit the signal better.. i think this has something to do with battery efficiency.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Nov 18 2008, 03:05 PM
craxors
post Nov 18 2008, 04:49 PM

2,528 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Nov 18 2008, 03:03 PM)
It depends on your situation some people does not need accurate position immediately some does.. so at least on nokia phoes you have these options..

also...it depends on money... tongue.gif

IMHO ..nokias transmitter is weak..thats on my N78 anyways.. you have to be really near the receiver or radio to transmit the signal better.. i think this has something to do with battery efficiency.. blush.gif
put double sided tape at the back...then "tampal" the phone at the radio... brows.gif
tyss
post Nov 18 2008, 05:36 PM

387 posts

Any one can recommend shops in PJ or Sunway for Original Nokia phone?

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:38 PM