142 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.

-Dan
post Jun 29 2009, 10:46 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 29 2009, 10:13 PM)
muahaha... finally my deadlift increase. =.=

warm up
100kg - 10reps
134kg - 6reps

workout
156kg- 3 reps
165kg- 2 reps
175kg- 1 reps

quite satisfied. =.=
around 2 months or so on deadlifts...

after deadlift
4 sets of barbell rows (50kg 2 set 10 reps, 70kg 2 set 10 reps)
3 sets of cable rows (80lbs, 100lbs, 120lbs) no rest 10 reps each
4 sets of lat pulldown (70, 80, 90, 100lbs) 10 reps each
3 sets of reverse flyers (7kg, 9kg, 10kg) 10 reps each
2 sets of dumbell rows (20kg) 10 reps each hand
2 sets of pull ups 5 reps each
I can only equal your poundages in cable rows, pulldowns and DB rows. xD God, I'd love to be able to deadlift that. =x Awesome weights! rclxms.gif
Desvaro
post Jun 29 2009, 11:09 PM

639 posts

warm up
100kg - 10reps
134kg - 6reps

workout
156kg- 3 reps
165kg- 2 reps
175kg- 1 reps

quite satisfied. =.=

after deadlift
Do you mind answering a couple of questions?

1) How much did you improve on the deadlifts in 2 months?

2) How did you train to reach this level? Were you constantly lifting 5rm or 3rm or 1rm? Different setup for every week etc?

Thank you and congratulations
-Dan
post Jun 29 2009, 11:17 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Jun 29 2009, 11:09 PM)
Do you mind answering a couple of questions?

1) How much did you improve on the deadlifts in 2 months?

2) How did you train to reach this level? Were you constantly lifting 5rm or 3rm or 1rm? Different setup for every week etc?

Thank you and congratulations
If I'm not mistaken, he started deadlifting with 100kg and moved up. Me thinks. blush.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jun 29 2009, 11:51 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

warm up
100kg - 10reps
134kg - 6reps

workout
156kg- 3 reps
165kg- 2 reps
175kg- 1 reps

quite satisfied. =.=

after deadlift
your deadlift poundage is totally pwnage! wub.gif

did you use band?
JonYeap
post Jun 30 2009, 12:46 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yes i use a strap.
the rm19.90 maxx brand.
haha... it hurts my skin though... painful like mad but yet i got to just pull the damn weights up.

hmmm to answer Desvaro question.
errr... i dont exactly have any routine.
i just take if i can.
haha... i think i never did more than 10 sessions on deadlift.
probably about 6-8 sessions.

1st time i did was imitating someone.
i tried 100kg. manage to pull it up half dead.
then i learn how to do deadlift from pizzaboy and his coach.
from there on, it slowly increase.
probably 10kg each sessions.
meaning, if i can do 100kg today, the next time i tried 110kg.
somehow i manage to pull it up.
example i was pulling 165kg last friday i think.
just now i just try to push myself for 175kg and amazingly i am able to.

the next time i might try 185kg.
there is no 2.5kg weights to make up 5kg. so i just add 10kg la.
haha... i have no routine, i just carry as i like.
sometimes i just do very brief workout on deadlifts coz its damn taxing.

bata
post Jun 30 2009, 03:05 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 30 2009, 12:46 AM)
yes i use a strap.
the rm19.90 maxx brand.
haha... it hurts my skin though... painful like mad but yet i got to just pull the damn weights up.

hmmm to answer Desvaro question.
errr... i dont exactly have any routine.
i just take if i can.
haha... i think i never did more than 10 sessions on deadlift.
probably about 6-8 sessions.

1st time i did was imitating someone.
i tried 100kg. manage to pull it up half dead.
then i learn how to do deadlift from pizzaboy and his coach.
from there on, it slowly increase.
probably 10kg each sessions.
meaning, if i can do 100kg today, the next time i tried 110kg.
somehow i manage to pull it up.
example i was pulling 165kg last friday i think.
just now i just try to push myself for 175kg and amazingly i am able to.

the next time i might try 185kg.
there is no 2.5kg weights to make up 5kg. so i just add 10kg la.
haha... i have no routine, i just carry as i like.
sometimes i just do very brief workout on deadlifts coz its damn taxing.
dude want to compete in Strongman or not? if yes prepare for next year wink.gif

Chow
JonYeap
post Jun 30 2009, 08:44 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... i am no where near any of the standard. =.=
i am just a beginner.
hahaha... get last place can la. =.=
muahaha
yeah_guyz
post Jun 30 2009, 09:37 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 30 2009, 08:44 AM)
haha... i am no where near any of the standard. =.=
i am just a beginner.
hahaha... get last place can la. =.=
muahaha
you got talent on deadlift=.=

please do ask darkie take a video of your DL in your next meet. laugh.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 30 2009, 10:59 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha currently doing deadlift in mmu gym.
wasn't training with him there.
inferior... kaka...
his warm up is almost my max. =.=
haha... ask him take video? =.=
might as well take his video instead.
kaka... once i hit 200kg then i might consider taking a video.
hopefully by next month i could manage 190-200kg.
diablokun
post Jun 30 2009, 11:14 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

tak sabarnya nk tengok JonYeap's pictures !! wub.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 30 2009, 01:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jun 30 2009, 11:14 AM)
tak sabarnya nk tengok JonYeap's pictures !!  wub.gif
haha... coming soon i hope.
wanna borrow a camera soon.
gotta take my bass guitar pic to sell also.
haha... my fren camera 2.0 megapixel cant see nuts... haha
shanecross
post Jun 30 2009, 05:15 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 30 2009, 11:59 AM)
haha currently doing deadlift in mmu gym.
wasn't training with him there.
inferior... kaka...
his warm up is almost my max. =.=
haha... ask him take video? =.=
might as well take his video instead.
kaka... once i hit 200kg then i might consider taking a video.
hopefully by next month i could manage 190-200kg.
Should take a vid next time. Im inspired
bledig
post Jun 30 2009, 08:16 PM

262 posts

Hi guys, have been fooling around in the gym for some time but never hardworking enough to eat or work properly. Always do stop do stop. Then i saw the 12 weeks transformation thing on bb.com and i say wth lets see what happens if i eat and pump like mad for 12 weeks hehe. The subforum (hi darklight) here and 4chan have guided me a lot especially on the 5x5 and nutritional stuff. so thanks

I started at 71kg and my aim is 75kgs by end of 12 weeks. 80kgs by end of the year. Want to be able to squat, bench and deadlift my weight. And of coz look pretty good shirtless. My secret desire is that i can't wear most of my shirt by end of the year hehe

I started at 1st june and here's where i am so far
weight : 75kgs ...whoo hoo... lotsa water and fats but hey i didn't specify properly in rules so ok la blush.gif
bench : 170pound smith ... trying free weights now
squats : 80pound + bar free
deadlift : 0 pounds...not sure on form...gotta ask someone soon
shirts : little tighter now especially around arms hehe

So here's my pic adhering to the strict forum tradition of censoring faces haha. Any advice will be great...err besides stomach, gonna bulk first....and pls tell me what to do with my left-side-shorter-body lol

This post has been edited by bledig: Jun 30 2009, 08:22 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Jun 30 2009, 09:03 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yo bro...welcome... good targets... i would advise that ur targets be slightly changed....

try to squat 1.5times ur body weight..
deadlift 1.5times ur body weight and bench ur bodyweight... ok?....

if u can bench how much u squat...... probably ur legs need a lot of work...
JonYeap
post Jul 1 2009, 01:15 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

nice target bro...
my body is something like urs as well.
ignoring my tummy as well
wakkaka... =.=
but i am much heavier and fatter. =.=

good luck in ur target.
try to seek for advise on ur forms
pedro
post Jul 1 2009, 07:08 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Lack of progress pic.

sad.gif
jamis
post Jul 1 2009, 03:34 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

bledig, keep it up, just take care of ur diet, u wil be doing fine.

First time see pedro, Massive!
-Dan
post Jul 1 2009, 05:28 PM

4,382 posts

Dayumn, pedro, huge delts! brows.gif thumbup.gif
pedro
post Jul 1 2009, 09:28 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thx but progress is slow.
kotmj