7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Salary range for Pharm in msia?, can anyone clarify?

bafukie
post Feb 26 2010, 10:34 AM

1,406 posts

its the salary u draw once u start ur houseman + compulsory service... dun care whether u grad from local/gov/overseas.
xuzen
post Feb 26 2010, 12:12 PM

4,436 posts

Private Retail pharmacist range RM 5,000 (in small town) to RM 6.5K in Klang Valley but long and odd hour.

Hosp based Pharmacist - RM 4-5K (Non Managerial), RM 7-8K if managerial

Industrial based (Eg Factory based like Pharmaniaga, CCM Pharma) - RM 4-5K (Non Managerial), RM 7-8K if managerial, >RM 10K if senior management

My relative is a pharmacist, I just met her during the holiday.

Xuzen

lugiamcg
post Feb 26 2010, 02:03 PM

640 posts

hmm, u dont need to have a license to earn high pay as a pharmaceutical graduate. The question is how?
Pretty simple...once u've got ur degree, u use ur knowledge for illegal purposes =D nuf said rclxms.gif
hurm00
post Feb 26 2010, 02:17 PM

141 posts

due to expensive expenses
money is number one
career will be decided soon after they know bout the salary
sigh.
who should we blame?
old says money can't buy happiness. dont be such a materialistic. money is not everything.
bla n bla.
but reality is, everybody's craving for money. the more the merrier.
be honest. agree ait?
back to the main topic,
we should understand n accept that..
the more u give, the more u will get back.
it doesn't means u must become a phrmacist, then only u can have big fat cash in ur wallet.
it is too general and quite silly i think.
life needs planning.
if u wanted in becoming a rich person at a young age n still want to have a degree cert, as if it gives u some honour - pride feeling..i dont know..ask urself..
being a pharmacist only is not the main issue.
if u finish ur spm, then u open some small shop. doing business, even a workshop , if u're a good planner and know how to do business, u also can become rich.

the point is. become what u wanna be.
money will comes if u know how .
dont chase it. make it follow u.

SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 26 2010, 07:00 PM

350 posts

goodness fresh grad pay is the same as mine and even a little higher... worked for 4 years 2 in manufacturing 2 in O&G as procurement exec.. still so low... now in GLC ... sigh...
xuzen
post Feb 27 2010, 12:02 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Feb 26 2010, 07:00 PM)
goodness fresh grad pay is the same as mine and even a little higher... worked for 4 years 2 in manufacturing 2 in O&G as procurement exec.. still so low... now in GLC ... sigh...
Pharmacist sets a premium on their pay because their license is valuable. Elementary Supply & demand, my dear Watson. Currently demand for the Pharmacist License outstrips the supply. That is why their pay commands a premium.

Xuzen
bafukie
post Mar 3 2010, 12:38 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Feb 26 2010, 02:03 PM)
hmm, u dont need to have a license to earn high pay as a pharmaceutical graduate. The question is how?
Pretty simple...once u've got ur degree, u use ur knowledge for illegal purposes =D nuf said  rclxms.gif
tats quite a pretty naive statement... judging from the response, i think u know nuts about a career as a pharmacist. If im thinking wat u are,

- no, pharmacist is not a chemist. We are not taught to plus this and plus tat material and come out with a drug. Its not A+B=C
-2ndly, without ur license, u cant do any import/export or even open shop. whistling.gif
Dangaioh
post Mar 5 2010, 10:53 PM

24 posts

for your information,
from the information about the salary stuff that i get from my senior that work at the respective country are as follow, now look:
work as uk pharmacist can earn an average of 2,200 pound per month: RM 11,000.00 per month (for the fresh graduate pharmacist in the uk)
work as singapore pharmacist can earn an average of 3,000 sing dolar per month: RM7,500.00 per month (fresh graduate singapore pharmacist)
work as australian pharmacist can earn an average of 4,800 aus dolar per month: RM15,000.00 per month (fresh graduate at australia pharmacist)

This post has been edited by Dangaioh: Mar 5 2010, 10:54 PM
kaiserwulf
post Mar 5 2010, 11:59 PM

1,110 posts

Dangaioh havent add tax for both mat salleh country a... it will reduce the take home amount.
bafukie
post Mar 6 2010, 09:37 AM

1,406 posts

yeap, UK tax bracket is crazy btw.... so 2200 is actually 1100 (almost).. tongue.gif
iamkid
post Mar 7 2010, 01:24 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 27 2010, 12:02 PM)
Pharmacist sets a premium on their pay because their license is valuable. Elementary Supply & demand, my dear Watson. Currently demand for the Pharmacist License outstrips the supply. That is why their pay commands a premium.

Xuzen
Hi! I don't really understand this. What it means? What is premium? They will buy pharmacy license?
samquah
post Apr 12 2010, 01:18 PM

603 posts

met my ex classmate a few days back...he was a pharmacist with the govn...earning rm6K ++ i think managerial level

now he is in a drug co, manufacturing.... as a manager or something like that drawing 14.5K....

so jelus when i sat in his 5 series......

somemore buy house more than 1 Mill....

and me only a plain technician earning rm2300
kaiserwulf
post Apr 12 2010, 02:56 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Apr 12 2010, 01:18 PM)
met my ex classmate a few days back...he was a pharmacist with the govn...earning rm6K ++ i think managerial level

now he is in a drug co, manufacturing.... as a manager or something like that drawing 14.5K....

I think got kangtau... cos 14.5k/mth cannot get you that... trust me.
vey99
post Apr 12 2010, 03:03 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Apr 12 2010, 01:18 PM)

well, "managers" especially in american comp, got many levels one.

rm4k also manager, rm20k also manager.

then u shud learn from ur fren how to move up lor.
JustinBlake
post Apr 30 2010, 09:16 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 3 2010, 12:38 PM)
tats quite a pretty naive statement... judging from the response, i think u know nuts about a career as a pharmacist. If im thinking wat u are,

- no, pharmacist is not a chemist. We are not taught to plus this and plus tat material and come out with a drug. Its not A+B=C
-2ndly,  without ur license, u cant do any import/export or even open shop.  whistling.gif
Illegal got lots of meaning.
Making some home made 'stuff', it may be possible if he/she can get the materials. In terms of logic and ethics, I don't think any pharmacist will do this.
Or he just simply means that doing some part-time job (as a fake pharmacist) in pharmacy only???

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Apr 12 2010, 02:56 PM)
I think got kangtau... cos 14.5k/mth cannot get you that... trust me.
I think it's possible isn't?
It is very possible provided he is single. =)
kaiserwulf
post Apr 30 2010, 09:39 PM

1,110 posts

If I tell you im single and I draw very close to that and cant afford the stuffs? I drive kancil and currently own a RM100 handphone.
JustinBlake
post May 1 2010, 01:54 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Apr 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
If I tell you im single and I draw very close to that and cant afford the stuffs? I drive kancil and currently own a RM100 handphone.
LOL...That's just my opinion. It's totally your right to drive a kancil and own a hundred bucks HP regardless your income. =)
nimloth32
post May 20 2010, 09:41 PM

284 posts

just wondering..for a fresh grad pharmacist in msia..does earning 3.5k per month can afford my life if i am not a heavy spender? can i save any money?
nandayryu
post May 21 2010, 01:17 AM

1,072 posts

as far as i know,my aunty who works as pharmacist doesnt reach 3k for her first 2 years of working,for the first year which said 3k+ is kinda fishy.
Joey Christensen
post May 21 2010, 09:51 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Here's my experience working as a Human Resource Generalist in a private hospital in Kuala Lumpur.

Firstly, you need to have qualification recognised by the Pharmacy Board of Malaysia. You should have undergone pre-registration training for a year (minimum requirement) that is recognized by the Pharmacy Board of Malaysia. These criteria must be accredited by the Ministry of Health, Malaysia.

In addition, you are required to pass the Pharmacy Forensic / Jurisprudence Examination. Complete your housemanship for three years of compulsory government service as a fully registered pharmacist.

The starting monthly salary of a Provisionally Registered Pharmacist (PRP) is approximately RM2,700. Please keep in mind that it is an estimation based on my experience in Human Resource Management.

However, it is known that many PRPs are earning more than what I have written above because of additional allowances. For example: Certificate Allowances (CA), Hazard Allowances (HA), Attendance Allowances (AA), Cost of Living Allowance (COLA), so on and so forth. After adding all these mumbo jumbos, yours truly can rake in about RM5,000 to RM6,000 per month.

An advice for those who wants to venture into pharmacy. It definitely add to your value if you have Inventory Management (IM) knowledge and skills. If you have this as an added value skill set, I'm sure you are very well in demand compared to those graduated with Bachelor’s Degree in Pharmacy.

Heck it! If you are into healthcare industry, do consider to take a course to become a Radiologist. It's pretty square one with being a Registered Pharmacist.

Regards, Joey

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: May 21 2010, 09:53 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 AM