Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTF] DevilMan - Mohd Shahrilwan Bin Mohd Sidek, aka Poweredge - REFUND IN PROGRESS

abubin
post Jun 25 2008, 03:34 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 25 2008, 08:51 AM)
Wow...What a progress.
So poweredge is still active in here.

Btw sniper, you mentioned you talked to DevilMan's wife.
Did she have any chinese accents when speaking to you.
Because if i recall properly, poweredge's wife is a convert.

It's still a little hard to believe that all these while, we've been fooled around by the same guy over and over again.

@son_um, you really sure that is Devilman?
If yes, i think stern actions are required.
Please elaborate "stern action". He has been conning since few years back and got away with them all. I am interested to know what kind of stern actions can be taken to bring this guy down.
abubin
post Jun 25 2008, 07:12 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(beetle_larvae @ Jun 25 2008, 06:00 PM)
take justice in ur own hands ler.. sweat.gif

btw ..i bought some of the stuff from the same selling thread as the mushkin psu..i wonder why he didnt con me..
maybe early buyer he dun wan con give confidence to others.but if he con me, alredi kena 2x la like that from this guy.last time rm 700 gone for radeon 9700 pro  vmad.gif
You need to understand his modus operandi. He starts by building up his reputation a little by doing honest sales. Once people trust him, especially those that have dealt with him, he starts his massive sales thread. Get big orders and then go MIA. When someone is suspecting something, he try to delay as much as possible so that his other sales and go through before he get exposed. So, the more he delay, the more sales keep piling for him and eventually he get exposed but too late already. He already conned lots of people.
abubin
post Jul 10 2008, 08:04 PM

10,429 posts

weh!! all these talk is really boring lah. Like the remake of PE case. This says wanna report police and that says take down my photo or else I report police. Just go and report already lah. Let police get notified about all the mess done by this Mohd Sharilwan guy. Then only they will start doing their job.

Why take out the photo? I haven't seen it...I want to recognize and stay away from brother and gf and any associate with PE. Please PM me the photo if possible. Thanks.
abubin
post Jul 19 2010, 06:07 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Jan 25 2010, 02:12 PM)
As Malaysia does not have a very complete Cybercrime law, it is very hard to put him into jail.

So the best practice is, C.O.D...
Typical malaysian thinking. Bleh...

Instead...apa boleh buat and let it go attitude, victims should have kept pressuring the police. Go to media and so on. This will push the police to do something like organizing a better cybercrime division. You know in boleh land, if you don't push them to do work, they will just let it be. That is how we make changes to the country and the policies. With that many victims by this person, everyone pool a little money is enough to do something.

0.0262sec    0.36    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:01 AM