6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

Hive
post Jun 6 2008, 10:36 AM

84 posts

Dear all,

Good practice session this week. I feel that everyone has gain a better understanding of small unit tactics as well as how and when to attack and when to defend.

Tournament day will be slight different. We may be used to playing with each other and on Saturday it will be 6 other different teams that we will be taking down, all with their own configs and tactics. Some teams maybe pros and some noobs. Keep your heads cool and don't let your tempers flair. Finger pointing and blaming others will be looked upon as negative karma for the team.

No matter who we play, remember your training and don't let your pub instincts take over. Stay as a team, play as a team and win as a team.

I can always be reached to discuss further on any strategy or tactics you wish to discuss. Feel free to pm me. 23 hrs to go till we rumble.

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 6 2008, 10:37 AM
Hive
post Jun 9 2008, 10:19 AM

84 posts

Whoa. I got loads to say and I dunno where to start.

Redeye : I think you contradict yourself abit there mate.
LYN++ team A stubborn resistance were nothing more than lucked out from enemy carelessness.

And then saying
2nd round was pretty much you all turtling while they get mow down from 1 unsucessful attack after another. So during OT just change strat which is more defensive which prove a game turner..

These two sentences may not seem linked at first, but when you look at it, yes, luck does play a role, but I doubt it will bring a team that far. Notwithstanding that, even if we do hold your argument true on luck, I don't think any team can get lucky on all the matches innit ? That just doesn't seem right, even by just saying it. Henceforth, you are saying that lyn won based on the other team's carelessness, which bring me to the second quote which says that being defensive proves to be a better gamer. We did defend well on several occasions, and that may have lead to what you deem as other teams carelessness enabling our counter attacks.

True to the fact that many of the members here play pub TF2 often, maybe more often then other clans. I think it was a good start for our young lyn side, wouldn't you all agree. In fact, I can safely say that no one in Lyn had experience in any tournaments. And we all know that the playing level and tension level in a tourney cannot be compared to playing at home.

While kHz was like a thorn in everyone back. Most of them are retired gamers and only pick up the game and train like only 1-2 weeks..

I doubt we took them as a thorn in the back as you put it. Even before the tourney I spoke about khz and mentioned they were a force to be reckoned with. Oddly enough, I think that retired games are were the experience is at. Thats where to coolness and where the rational mind comes in play during the heat of a tourney.

I've personally been gaming for 22 years, which is even older then some of our lyn clan mates. Again, props to the young lyn. And I had fun at the tourney, made me feel young again lol. Perhaps we may not be as pro and high and mighty as your self redeye, but I think every clan has to start somewhere innit ? Perhaps you would agree to train us on some sessions ?

I'm sure we would like to scrim with khz and pt again in the future to gain more experience. And once again gratz to khz. Made some friends with them and pt. All in all a good weekend.

On a side note, last nite me and maxpower played in the gamesync league match, and we were like screaming medic down and all which I think blurred the hell out of the rest of our team. Not to mention the fact that while in the match, my wife came over and tapped my shoulder and said, "Why so loud ! Your are screaming ! Do you know what time it is ??" blush.gif

Just one of those days.

ps: That pic of jas winning the CS tourney funny sia !

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 9 2008, 10:36 AM
Hive
post Jun 9 2008, 11:28 AM

84 posts

I think Medic Down should be incorporated in the game. Its good for those that do not have mics to report the situation.

Alot of pressure on the medics woOt ? Allen our medic kept reporting to us :

"I'm taking damage ! Heavy Damage !!" which followed by him being dead

or

"ehhhh scout behind meeeeeeeeee....*"

And everytime that happened I was looking around to defend him. Good times.
Hive
post Jun 9 2008, 02:54 PM

84 posts

Sounds great cooty. V Co are well respected and are pros in tf2. I'm sure lyn can gain good experience. And who knows ? You might learn a thing or two from us. Likes jokes or something. *grins*

Added on June 9, 2008, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 9 2008, 02:52 PM)
eh jom scrim with PCG UK staffs lol
Their server lag la ! I tried before.

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 9 2008, 02:55 PM
Hive
post Jun 9 2008, 04:39 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jun 9 2008, 03:16 PM)
erm, try put ur server to sv_pure 2.
to force the consistency of model to avoid wallhack.
Server admin pls take note !
Hive
post Jun 9 2008, 08:19 PM

84 posts

lol that is one funny vid. Spies ftw !

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 9 2008, 08:19 PM
Hive
post Jun 10 2008, 12:11 PM

84 posts

ok lah..confirm my spy can tapau u now cat !
Hive
post Jun 11 2008, 09:47 AM

84 posts

Ok folks. Time to get back to training. Seeing as there are alot of lyn++ members now, I'm thinking that we create a few more teams and have a mini league of our own. What say you all ?

Let's have a show of hands for those that are interested in this idea. With enough people we can start the ball rolling. Actuallllyyyyyyy I think we can even invite other clans to come into the league as well if they are interested.

What say you all ?

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 11 2008, 09:48 AM
Hive
post Jun 11 2008, 11:17 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jun 11 2008, 11:12 AM)
Well, at least not all of them. I mean, if you're all 'insight' and have the 'wisdom' of experience gamers to share then why not tell us you participated in 5 WCGs, nickname was MEDIC DOWN from clan; MD, or something.

ROFL ! Nickname medic down. You know I can't help it. It's part of my system now, even when I'm in pub games I'll scream medic down when I blow up a doc. laugh.gif

Yeah I'm waiting for WCG Malaysia to include tf2 as well man.

Hive
post Jun 11 2008, 12:09 PM

84 posts

I've been praying for that for the last 5 years.
Hive
post Jun 11 2008, 03:13 PM

84 posts

A tf2 match that is decided on kills alone is a rubbish concept. Might as well just turtle in and defend and let the kills rack up.
Hive
post Jun 11 2008, 03:58 PM

84 posts

Once KingDance gets his laptop back, I think he will arrange the training sessions.
Hive
post Jun 12 2008, 02:25 PM

84 posts

This idea can only work when the team has full chemistry. As lexi said, we have already explored this idea before, but we think it will take some time before we can pull such things off.

First things first. Brush up on individual class strategy to fit the team strategy based on formation and situation.
Hive
post Jun 12 2008, 05:13 PM

84 posts

Dude he came during the tourney la. Didn't you meet him ? The old man like me like that.
Hive
post Jun 12 2008, 07:37 PM

84 posts

Yeah I downloaded some time back, didn't have the time to see though.
Hive
post Jun 12 2008, 08:01 PM

84 posts

Ai caramba ! This is bad news amigo !
Hive
post Jun 13 2008, 09:40 AM

84 posts

Not we shall never know but boomerang shall never know !

Added on June 13, 2008, 9:56 am
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 13 2008, 12:44 AM)
Yesh, took all the photos which has us and some other teams in it. Now only thing left is when the next GameAxis issue will be released.

Dude, are you saying the pics are gonna end up there ?!? No names I hope !

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 13 2008, 09:56 AM
Hive
post Jun 13 2008, 10:04 AM

84 posts

...club
Hive
post Jun 13 2008, 11:52 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 13 2008, 10:06 AM)
eh no work ah today?

Added on June 13, 2008, 10:07 amwe are going to have to make v3 soon enough :/
Got work la. Just making some time to check the forums. What does it take to get a v3 ? 500 threads or more ?

Btw with johnners going to ns, who is the backup for team B ?
Hive
post Jun 16 2008, 10:01 AM

84 posts

For all you know it could be that vac dude.

Allen : I used to have a butterfly knife when I was your age. In fact it's easier to get one now. Most pasar malams or if you go to Petaling Street have a few available. Just look for someone selling lighters that look like weapons and they are likely to carry a butterfly.

Just make sure the blade isn't longer then 6 inches, then it becomes illegal.

King : Bila mau practice ?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.2719sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:25 AM