127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

radkliler
post Jun 17 2008, 03:07 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Huh...free TF2 weekend again...Mootsumi would freak if he knew there was more than 1 free TF2 weekend
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 03:28 PM

Free weekend or not I can't play T-T

My power light on the modem goes on when I turn the modem on. It glows red for a few seconds before flickering green. Then the green power light stabilizes and then after a split second when DSL connects goes back to red for a few more seconds before flickering green. The green power light then stabilizes and after s split second when DSL connects goes back to red rinse lather repeat.

However, when the DSL and Internet lights are on, and I try to connect, it goes back to red again, and the whole cycle continues until the DSL/Internet lights are on and until I try to connect to it again. Then the same thing happens.

I actually tried plugging the modem into a different power outlet, and even reconnecting the phone line to a different phone jack, but the problem remains the same.

However, I have noticed that at about 4pm + the modem can and DOES connect to the Internet and sometimes stays on (while I'm connected) until late at night before having the same problem I mentioned above again. It's very, VERY annoying.

I can't even play Team Fortress 2 now T-T

Is it really the power problem if something like that happens? Or does it sound more like a phone line problem? I'm a total noob when it comes to troubleshooting and to be honest, none of us have the time to actually take it down to the centre to get it checked out.

Someone mentioned that I can use a PSP charger to power my modem though, so I probably will try that before purchasing a new modem.

cry.gif

I wanna play TF2!!
allenaw88
post Jun 17 2008, 05:53 PM

I will organize the pyro achievement farming session this weekend. Held in our very own LYN++ Clan server. Details will be up as soon as I learn about the achievements.

I will send a PM to Reuben regarding this, and one other stuff which I wanted to ask of him for some time.
Hive
post Jun 17 2008, 06:00 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 17 2008, 03:04 PM)
Which means that the video would be available at about 2300hrs on Tuesday night...
So any time in PDT is like +12hrs for us ? Sure or not. I tot asia was alwiz forward in time.

Added on June 17, 2008, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 17 2008, 05:53 PM)
I will organize the pyro achievement farming session this weekend. Held in our very own LYN++ Clan server. Details will be up as soon as I learn about the achievements.

I will send a PM to Reuben regarding this, and one other stuff which I wanted to ask of him for some time.
Dude what did u ask him ! Tell us !

With the amount of pyros that will be running around the server, I pity the spies. Plus its gonna be hard to snipe with flames all over the place. Just thinking about it already makes me afraid of the pyro.

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 17 2008, 06:03 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 06:01 PM

Yeah, we're forward. They're not. Therefore we have to "wait longer".

For example, their Tuesday night = Our Wednesday morning.

My husband American lah, have to always co-ordinate phonecall, don't play play tongue.gif
radkliler
post Jun 17 2008, 06:15 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

And just when I was getting a hang of being a spy...this sh*t happen...

Life is unfair sad.gif
Hive
post Jun 17 2008, 06:22 PM

84 posts

I must say that for the medic, nothing messes up an offensive push like having a pyro or two charging around setting everyone on fire, killing medics that are building uber, scattering players out of choke points, etc. The pyro’s primary role is to slow down the push of the opposing team, and they do it beautifully.

Busy busy days ahead for our medics.

I think these are gonna be the 2 new maps. Click HERE

This post has been edited by Hive: Jun 17 2008, 06:28 PM
allenaw88
post Jun 17 2008, 06:27 PM

Agreed. Nothing troubles the medic more than multiple teammates on fire trying to recover themselves while the medic is STILL on fire. But to think, medics wll obviously get the infernal medicine achievement much easier now that most teams will have at least 3 pyros trying to get their own achievements.
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 06:29 PM

You're probably right, Allen smile.gif

However, I do have a pyro I heal on a daily basis (or he will complain), so looks like I won't be getting my achievements any time soon. However, if I do get my Internet back up, I will be more than happy to help you guys with your Pyro achievements like I helped you get your Medic ones smile.gif
radkliler
post Jun 17 2008, 06:36 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

No more pub games for the rest of next week since it will be filled with Pyros farming for achievements...sad.gif

Ah well...back to Azeroth with me then sad.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 06:50 PM

Help your teammates lah sleep.gif"
bobohead1988
post Jun 17 2008, 07:26 PM

852 posts

http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Valve_Time

Just incase for todays release
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 07:41 PM

That is an AWESOME article! biggrin.gif
lonewalker
post Jun 17 2008, 07:56 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 17 2008, 03:28 PM)
Free weekend or not I can't play T-T

My power light on the modem goes on when I turn the modem on. It glows red for a few seconds before flickering green. Then the green power light stabilizes and then after a split second when DSL connects goes back to red for a few more seconds before flickering green. The green power light then stabilizes and after s split second when DSL connects goes back to red rinse lather repeat.

However, when the DSL and Internet lights are on, and I try to connect, it goes back to red again, and the whole cycle continues until the DSL/Internet lights are on and until I try to connect to it again. Then the same thing happens.

I actually tried plugging the modem into a different power outlet, and even reconnecting the phone line to a different phone jack, but the problem remains the same.

However, I have noticed that at about 4pm + the modem can and DOES connect to the Internet and sometimes stays on (while I'm connected) until late at night before having the same problem I mentioned above again. It's very, VERY annoying.

I can't even play Team Fortress 2 now T-T

Is it really the power problem if something like that happens? Or does it sound more like a phone line problem? I'm a total noob when it comes to troubleshooting and to be honest, none of us have the time to actually take it down to the centre to get it checked out.

Someone mentioned that I can use a PSP charger to power my modem though, so I probably will try that before purchasing a new modem.

cry.gif

I wanna play TF2!!
The blinking blinking what wont stop is the modem unable to sync up with the DSL server on the other end, manually setting the modulation type in the modem settings can help reduce the blinking time. (Usually its set at auto, so modem has to guess what type of modulation your line is on) Usualy the problem is not on your end it your current modem set up was working properly before (you have not change any of the configurations), the problem lies with the ISP. There was once time TMnut lines over at my place could not take PPPoE handshakes by routers at my end thus the blinking lights. i Had to by pass my router and do a manual dial using windows @ the modem

---
>Tuesday, June 17) at 11 am PDT
One hour after firefox 3 release OMG... (lol that means at 2am gmt+8)

This post has been edited by lonewalker: Jun 17 2008, 07:58 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(lonewalker @ Jun 17 2008, 07:56 PM)
The blinking blinking what wont stop is the modem unable to sync up with the DSL server on the other end, manually setting the modulation type in the modem settings can help reduce the blinking time. (Usually its set at auto, so modem has to guess what type of modulation your line is on) Usualy the problem is not on your end it your current modem set up was working properly before (you have not change any of the configurations), the problem lies with the ISP. There was once time TMnut lines over at my place could not take PPPoE handshakes by routers at my end thus the blinking lights. i Had to by pass my router and do a manual dial using windows @ the modem
... Har...? shocking.gif
lonewalker
post Jun 17 2008, 08:19 PM

204 posts

veri soli for the technical blob (with added bad grammar/spelling mistakes) of text there...

If its works before this (without you fiddling with any settings) it should work. otherwise the problem is not on yourside, so i suggest you wait a little while, something fishy is going on with your ISP (perhaps)

This post has been edited by lonewalker: Jun 17 2008, 08:21 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 17 2008, 08:52 PM

It's been a week already, since I got back from KL. sad.gif
Jas2davir
post Jun 17 2008, 08:52 PM

461 posts

too much zpeach @@" what ever happened to a 2 line pozt but ne way ill be in cingapore!!! on friday
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 17 2008, 10:29 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

lol im back to playing TF2 after so long of reading manga
Jas2davir
post Jun 17 2008, 10:46 PM

461 posts

im playing very little this week.....even too little for a casual player....in a day i play for about 15-20mins then i afk for 5-6hours

btw my s button is not working im copypasting s T_T

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:16 PM