[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

Reuben
post Jul 24 2008, 05:48 PM

Firo
667 posts

Awesome addition

Stop killing me will u sad.gif
Reuben
post Jul 24 2008, 05:58 PM

Firo
667 posts

Can someone please pm lode all their custom map suggestions.

or lexi

then you compile them and give it to me one go with all the relevant links.

Do it in this format:

Please do not use alpha custom maps or buggy shits. Do check the notes before suggesting biggrin.gif

Custom map wanted:
Size:
Link to DL:

Reuben
post Jul 25 2008, 11:18 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Jul 25 2008, 12:19 AM)
since everybody problem i also problem, i got dunno ticketID error and sometime struck dl'ing the map when i join the server. =/
Yeah streamyx mess up la lol but the map download server is separate from the game server.
Reuben
post Jul 25 2008, 04:02 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jul 24 2008, 06:04 PM)
eh ruben are they alot of cod 4 asian servers?
I think only narakka and us in Malaysia not sure about others

What's guardioo got against BolehVPN? I'm not quite following the drama.

AFAIK, kHz is on good terms with us? They even rented a server from us....A bit confused here.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Jul 25 2008, 04:05 PM
Reuben
post Jul 27 2008, 12:19 AM

Firo
667 posts

I'll be reducing the number of players on the server due to popular request tongue.gif
Reuben
post Jul 27 2008, 10:10 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 27 2008, 06:32 PM)
For those who wants to donate to reuben for the server running cost through online banking
Go here
http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php/topic,6.0.html

Maybank Account

REUBEN YAP WEN WUI
Current account

OR

CIMB Bank (or Bumiputera Commerce Bank (same thing) )

REUBEN YAP WEN WUI
Current account

Please pm me and Lexi when you have made payment so we can track it.
Reuben
post Jul 28 2008, 08:10 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jul 27 2008, 11:43 PM)
We don't have to sign up for a subscription right? Because I don't think I'll be able to make a direct bank transfer to an overseas account or I'd have sent my husband money already, rarr. Instead, I can probably use PayPal to transfer some funds to help keep the server running.

It won't be much, but it's something. smile.gif
nono that's for my other vpn service.

This one is purely optional for members outside of LYN (senior members LYN++ are obligated to contribute) ;P at least that's how i was made to understand it.

Feel free to contribute whatever sum you think is fit as I am providing LYN++'s server a loss.
Reuben
post Jul 28 2008, 11:14 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jul 28 2008, 09:28 AM)

But maner the clan server hilang, last night I was on but no clan server, only pub.
Doing class restrictions on that server and doing some housekeeping by separating it to a separate account.

Reuben
post Jul 28 2008, 05:18 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jul 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
No leh yesterday I tried the BolehVPN pub server... got class restriction leh... T-T
afaik the mod isn't even in for the pub server.

Please confirm.
Reuben
post Jul 28 2008, 06:04 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 28 2008, 05:36 PM)
Yes there was class restriction on the pub yesterday. At granary heavy cannot be used, only 1 sniper allowed. Others not sure. Plugin name was MaxClass IINM.
Okie check into it now the maxclass mod should have been removed already.
Reuben
post Jul 28 2008, 10:54 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Jul 28 2008, 07:31 PM)
anybody getting high pings all of a sudden?

my ping to BolehVPN is over 400!
mmm not here just taking a look and i'm getting 38 ping from Sarawak. Try a different Streamyx IP range.
Reuben
post Jul 29 2008, 01:12 PM

Firo
667 posts

Gay people make the best snipers.
Reuben
post Jul 30 2008, 02:29 PM

Firo
667 posts

Thanks for the linkage and very nice work

Btw updating the server.
Reuben
post Jul 30 2008, 04:01 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
Mainboard : Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLi

Imma upgrading my processor at PC Fair
Recommend me one

And

Space Siege = Shadowgrounds survivor = Ballocks
Need to be with same mobo? Not worth it imo.
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 01:05 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jul 31 2008, 12:49 AM)
Reuben did u update the server or is it glitched? Cuz I killed an enemy killing myself in the process, it didnt give credit to the one that damaged me.

I played on other servers, it does like this:

allen <Rocket> <n00b>
<n00b> <Rocket> finished off allen
If the server wasn't updated you wouldn't be able to join. I have a feeling this new change does not penalize where you kill an enemy and yourself at the same time. Cause it's not as if you want to kill yourself.

I think it would count let's say you kill yourself without anyone hitting you at the time. Just my thoughts. Very unlikely to be a server prob and I think my interpretation makes sense. The fix is meant to prevent peeps from denying kills by killing themselves before the other person can finish him off. But it shouldn't penalize genuine shots which happen to kill yourself in the process.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Jul 31 2008, 01:07 AM
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 11:22 AM

Firo
667 posts

Yo guys do you want Forged Alliance ori copies at RM39.00?

If i can get a few ppl I can get it at around that price.
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 03:10 PM

Firo
667 posts

Game server is currently down due to a broken switch or cable. TM is looking into it biggrin.gif
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 04:35 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Jul 31 2008, 03:13 PM)
TM lies la. They never look into anything.
Then noo game server looo tongue.gif

Lol yeah they're very very slow.
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 06:39 PM

Firo
667 posts

Right got an update. Main switch failed. Being replaced with a temp one at 10 to 11 pm tonight.
Reuben
post Jul 31 2008, 07:16 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jul 31 2008, 07:09 PM)
That's 3 ~!

Added on July 31, 2008, 7:15 pmSo can get at that PRICE ?
I need one more to get it at that price though i'll try to nego see if he can give it to me even though we're one short.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0436sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:46 AM