...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 5:::..., The Fellowship of LDR

ghost81
post Jun 27 2008, 12:03 PM

hi everyone. i'm new here. just join the LDR club recently. i need advice. do give me your opinion. thanks!

i've recently moved to singapore to work. my bf didn't come with me, he's working in penang now. i will be staying in singapore for a long time and i wanted him to join me. but he's incline to stay in penang. his reason was that he likes his job.

i didn't wan to force him to come to singapore. but i feel very sad and disappointed with his choice. i don't know how to face him. one part of me say that i shouldn't be so selfish, but the other part of me thinks that he's being very selfish.

what do you all think?
ghost81
post Jun 27 2008, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 27 2008, 12:08 PM)
Please tell me ur name doesn't start with W
dun worry my name doesn't start with W.

Added on June 27, 2008, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 27 2008, 12:10 PM)
Don't give up. Distance doesn't make a relationship apart, as long as both of you keep in touch. I know some people gave up their career or family for the sake of love. It all depends on how both of you handle and face the problem.
Thanks for your words of encouragement. i try to tell myself that too, but sometimes it's hard. cry.gif

there's this thorn which keeps pricking my heart and it hurts. i dunno if i'm stong enough to go on in a LDR. i'm an independent person, i dun require my bf to be there 24/7 or call me every nite. but it would be nice if he can be here for me, cos i really needed his support now.

especially when i see my fren's bf whom willingly follow their gf to singapore, i can't help but feel jealous. how come their men can give up their career and embrace something which is uncertain.

i'm just feeling miserable. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ghost81: Jun 27 2008, 01:40 PM
ghost81
post Jun 27 2008, 04:47 PM

can share some secrets how to maintain LDR? i'm sure you all have a trick or 2. i'm finding it hard as i'm new to it.

i also wan to respect my bf decision just like he respect my decision to work in singapore. but i dun have a choice. i can't stay in malaysia due to some personal problems. if i can, i will not choose to leave him and work at a foreign country all alone. sad.gif

life is hard! cry.gif

0.0311sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:06 AM