Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo

saru88
post Feb 17 2009, 12:03 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Hi...
Planning to get my 1st tattoo on my 21st bday...

but i wan the tattoo be meaningful to my 21st bday...
perhaps something related to it or represent my DOB or stuff lk that..

i plan to make on below my neck, in between of my shoulder there..
any idea there pain anot? wear shirt edi can hide... i think it wont affect my employment, rite?

in my mind, i only have Horoscope and a pair of BlackJack in my mind..
wut else?

plz help...
saru88
post Mar 18 2009, 06:45 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

beastiex: do u hv clearer pic of ur barcode tattoo?
saru88
post Apr 13 2009, 02:15 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(beastiex @ Mar 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
http://i720.photobucket.com/albums/ww201/b...6172819080l.jpg
hope this helps. btw........ its not  a barcode >.<
bro u r not sending me the barcode 1 oso..

btw, got my 1st ink 3 days ago from Borneo Ink...

saru88
post Apr 13 2009, 02:21 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Apr 13 2009, 02:27 AM)
Very nicely done. Details on the hair is just wonderful.

I'm guessing its about RM500 for that piece eh? hmm.gif

Remember to apply cream and don't peel.
thanks...
believe anot, i paid RM350 for it only...

i'm applying cream daily... and the skin started to peel itself edi...
i feel abit itchy now...

QUOTE(leftytattoo @ Apr 13 2009, 01:48 PM)
wowowo what is that..which artist did one..
it's a Blackjack... a gift for my 21st birthday from myself...
Simon from Borneo Ink did it..

i'm kinda addicted to tattoo, man!
feel like getting more n more... brows.gif
saru88
post Apr 14 2009, 10:54 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Apr 13 2009, 04:32 PM)
RM350?! That's very cheap for Borneo Ink. You got lubang issit? unsure.gif
Oh, the itch just started. Wait a day or 2 its gonna get way worst. I kena to a point till I cannot tahan need to wrap hot towel around it. doh.gif
And oh yeah, it's addictive. I wanna get more too. drool.gif
hmm... actually, they are my fren's fren lar...early early my fren oredy asked them to charge fren's price...
but really, i never expected it will be so cheap... i brought 700 bucks there cuz i heard they charged quite expensive...

my god!! my the skin started to peel more... and it's really getting worse... but i really dun wan to ruin my tattoo, man! haha..
how to tahan the itchiness?

woohoooo.. i can't wait to get another 1 when i got the dough! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Apr 14 2009, 02:15 AM)
Actually before I was thinking to get Koi, I plan to get Buddha instead.

But I can't find the pictures that I want to describe until I found this.

But of course, for my case, half sleeve. What do you guys think?
whoa... all i can say is the fellow in the pic is bigger than Vin Diesel!! shocking.gif
saru88
post Apr 15 2009, 12:00 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

IcedNyior: thanks! now i feel itchy edi... but resisting la... *breathe in* *breathe out*
saru88
post Apr 15 2009, 01:29 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Apr 15 2009, 01:18 AM)
Buddha tattoo? I personally like this alot.

Yea Borneo Ink charge pretty high but their work is good. I personally wouldnt mind paying more for a better piece of art.
Cheap stuff is not good and good stuff is not cheap. smile.gif

The itch is pretty bad now eh?
I usually either smack the skin to ease the itchyness or use a warm towel to wrap around it. It will be gone in a few days don't worry. tongue.gif
whoa.. the buddha head is awesome!

yeah, i would say that their works are good...
good things aint come cheap... tongue.gif

MY GOSH!! the itch is getting worse til late nite... i keep smacking my back oso.. haha...
btw, there are some black color deadskin sticking on my back now...
when i rub the ointment that time, the deadskin actually stick on my hand..
so izit okay to like rub it off from the tattoo?
saru88
post Apr 15 2009, 02:29 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Apr 15 2009, 02:28 AM)
I prefer tats that hold particular significance. Would that star mean anything?
+1

im still thinking what to make next... hmm.gif
mayb my name in hindi words...
saru88
post Apr 15 2009, 03:12 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

sometimes i wonder how to generate a barcode that is meaningful for myself...
saru88
post Apr 15 2009, 12:53 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Apr 15 2009, 03:17 AM)
I think he's asking how the heck do you generate the bar that accompanies the numbers.
exactly...
how to generate such barcode?
saru88
post Apr 17 2009, 02:01 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Apr 16 2009, 01:58 AM)
Once again, the internet is your friend biggrin.gif
http://www.barcoding.com/upc/
i tried to generate b4...
but it's just so hard to think of the number...

i mean lets say for the DOB, it's only maybe 6-8 numbers...
saru88
post Apr 17 2009, 01:50 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Apr 17 2009, 03:05 AM)
Then why not play around with names.

Like let's say your name is Bob. So B=02, O=15, B=02. So the number becomes 021502.

This way you can tattoo anyone's name on you. And they might not even know if you don't tell them smile.gif
not a bad idea tho, bro!
my my name is kinda long..7 characters... tot of adding my DOB at the back as well..
it will be 13 numbers edi... haha...

QUOTE(blinky @ Apr 17 2009, 06:04 AM)
It's been awhile since I last checked out this thread.

I started getting tattoos last June, and so far I already have 7.

1) Celtic cross on my right arm.

2) Portrait of Jesus Christ on my right arm.

3) Latin word "Nunca Caminaras Solo", which means You'll Never Walk Alone on my left arm.

4) Tribal design of the Zodiac sign Libra on my neck.

5) Number "9" on my leg.

6) An ancient Chinese stamp mark of my family member's name on my chest.

7) A chain and pendant of my Chinese surname on my biceps.

I will be going for another one next Saturday after I return from England. Sanskrit writing of "My Mother, Me Hero" on my left arm.

My giant project of a backpiece design of angel wings is still pending smile.gif
ya bro... show us pics plz!!!! drool.gif

hmm, any thread in /k/ about piercing? hmm.gif
saru88
post Apr 19 2009, 06:56 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Apr 19 2009, 03:51 AM)
Then let it be 13 numbers, man XD
If the bar code is long enough, you can turn it into a band that can wrap around your ankle or your wrist... or your arm smile.gif

13 numbers are abit too long tho... haha...
still thinking what barcode shud i generate...
i really have plans for my future tattoo... and each of them represent something for myself...

and vampires:
as thebassist said, juz let u bro know 1st... even if he disagree, it's still on ur body... u r the one who shud decide to get it anot...
u let him know 1st to show that u actually respect him to let him know at the 1st hand...

like me, i do let my parents know too (indirectly la tongue.gif)...
after i did it, i showed it to my mum... and apparently, she didn't say anything...
saru88
post Apr 29 2009, 12:25 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

no more updates? hmm.gif
saru88
post May 2 2009, 12:20 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Apr 29 2009, 11:13 AM)
saru, has your tat peeled off already? when i did mine, they advised to apply lotion everyday.
peeled off edi... but after 2 weeks, i stopped applying things edi...
shud i continue applying lotion on it?
saru88
post May 10 2009, 01:16 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 9 2009, 10:56 PM)
die die also will attend the convention!!
me 2 me 2!
few days after that will be flying to HK edi... smile.gif
saru88
post May 20 2009, 02:41 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ May 12 2009, 03:11 PM)
moderator for the blog only and i help around wink.gif
model to be tattoo'ed will get paid? brows.gif
and the design of tattoo is chosen by Benny or ourselves?
saru88
post May 20 2009, 01:59 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ May 20 2009, 09:16 AM)
Benny tongue.gif
u still havent answered my the other question...
do i get paid for letting him to tattoo? tongue.gif
saru88
post May 21 2009, 05:16 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ May 21 2009, 12:36 AM)
what do you think ? You're getting inked without payment , live in events.
okay... not interested then...

QUOTE(STFUmofos @ May 21 2009, 05:32 AM)
im going to borneo later to set appointment for my koi ~!! will post one up once im inked...my first ink ~!!
trust me, u wont regret with their works..
look for Eddie for ur koi...
saru88
post May 25 2009, 02:18 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ May 25 2009, 02:08 PM)
where's Black Cat?

btw i had mine done at Borneo Ink.. they have 3 tattoo artists and each of them has their own expertise depending on the tattoo u're opting for.. i got mine inked by Simon, i dont remember which type of inking he's good at.. their sis (forgot the name - also the tattooist) is good with colored tattoos, meanwhile Eddie is more into tribal/more complicated designs..

here's the website: Borneo Ink

make sure you make appointment earlier as they are usually fully booked!

the sis called Lina...

my artiste was Simon... i heard that he more into cooler design... Lina i'm not sure..
and Eddie as u said, complicated designs he is awesome... smile.gif

and u better be quick, cuz i waited 1 and a half months for the appointment... tongue.gif

0.0289sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:49 PM