Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo

IcedNyior
post Jul 12 2008, 12:03 AM

1,768 posts

I *finally* broke my tattoo virginity. LOL! Got myself inked on 10th July! I'm very pleased with it. Modified this design that i liked to this one on the back of my right shoulder.

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 12 2008, 12:09 AM
IcedNyior
post Jul 12 2008, 11:52 AM

1,768 posts

I like the wings shading on the first tattoo
IcedNyior
post Jul 12 2008, 12:04 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Jul 11 2008, 05:42 PM)
hmm i cant imagine old folks with tattoo. must be ugly like hell
not really lah i think. look at those old men from sarawak and sabah with tattoos and wrinkles all over.

I prefer to do mine in a less 'stretchy' area of my body. hehe tongue.gif
IcedNyior
post Jul 16 2008, 02:05 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 16 2008, 04:23 AM)
tattoo ur nips le
ouchie! i dont think tattoo-ing that area is a good idea coz sometimes the sizes can change.

I saw that day at the tattoo shop just to pierce it is rm100. blink.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 16 2008, 02:10 PM
IcedNyior
post Jul 17 2008, 02:04 AM

1,768 posts

i think its not really nice if u tattoo at a hairy area. just my 2 cents tho.

btw, is anyone going to the KL Ink? Its an event in this club in KL for tattoo enthusiasts! Those with tats hv free entry and coolest tat of the night gets a free bottle biggrin.gif

More info > http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=23101782030
IcedNyior
post Jul 18 2008, 01:35 AM

1,768 posts

they were talking about piercing so i was just mentioning the price.
QUOTE(thebassist @ Jul 18 2008, 01:02 AM)
Maybe I can tattoo a hairless gorilla on my leg then let the hair grow back to give it that 3D effect
hehe..funny

seriously, what are u planning to tattoo on your leg?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 18 2008, 01:36 AM
IcedNyior
post Jul 30 2008, 04:21 AM

1,768 posts

ooo that's really nice biggrin.gif I like the cicak
IcedNyior
post Jul 30 2008, 04:40 AM

1,768 posts

how much did you do it and where?
IcedNyior
post Jul 30 2008, 05:05 AM

1,768 posts

ah yes, i saw this shop when i was in patong last january. So how big is it? RM400 seems a bit pricy

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 30 2008, 05:14 AM
IcedNyior
post Jul 30 2008, 05:11 AM

1,768 posts

i considered doing it there also but after asking around it was a bi t off my budget so I decided to wait till i went to Sabah before doing it
IcedNyior
post Aug 1 2008, 07:27 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Aug 1 2008, 01:36 AM)
tis is one of my tattoo

its unique. what does it mean?
IcedNyior
post Aug 6 2008, 07:57 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Aug 6 2008, 07:47 PM)
So... anybody dares get a tattoo on the lips?
personally i wouldnt do it somewhere obvious

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 6 2008, 07:48 PM)
Hi, it's my first time here. What kind of tattoo would you suggest for someone like me? Was thinking to place it on my rear delt or the middle of my upper back.
rear delt? i think middle of your upper back is nice for guys
IcedNyior
post Aug 6 2008, 09:33 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 6 2008, 07:59 PM)
Yeah, suppose so. Was thinking a black rose.
black rose? its nice if u got some sample pictures of what kinda type u want. esp with roses, so that it wont look too feminine smile.gif
IcedNyior
post Aug 8 2008, 12:20 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jimbo-evila @ Aug 7 2008, 11:24 PM)

this is one my first few tatts, most meaningful to me as i am very passionate about music. trying to keep it as simple as possible. thinking of a big chest piece as well without covering this one up.
welcome wave.gif its nice and simple biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Aug 8 2008, 12:13 AM)
can't really remember where..but i've definitely seen the photo before. tell la the story and whr u got it!
yes yes! story story!
IcedNyior
post Aug 8 2008, 11:08 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jimbo-evila @ Aug 8 2008, 09:47 AM)
lol, why is everyone so eager to hear my story?

ok, so here goes. I got this tatt at Inked, Sunway, when they were still on the 3rd floor of the building. I was lying down on the tattooing bed already getting tattooed, suddenly i felt the urge to call my mom and tell her I was coming home late. When I suddenly got thru, she was screaming at me to come home immediately and bla bla bla, and the tatt was only at M and U. And that time my tattooist was Wayne, but he was a lil' slow, so I called upon Benny to rush the rest of it for me. And since then, I was just left with the outline, and people kinda like it that way. So yah, I kinda thank my mom for making me go home with just the outline.
LOL! So blessing in disguise? Does she (your mom) know you got tattoo?

I think shading it a bit would be nicer. Just to make the words stand out more you know
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2008, 12:40 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Aug 10 2008, 12:01 AM)
I got 2 Tattoos...Both also did it at Borneo Ink!

This did it 5 Years ago!

This did it this year!
love the vines on the 2nd one. very colourful. on your ankle?
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2008, 05:44 PM

1,768 posts

wings! lol

actually i saw one tat of a phoenix on someone's back. gorgeous. Just solid black. but perhaps thats too normal too
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2008, 06:12 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Aug 10 2008, 06:08 PM)
Heh yeah I already said I'll never do dragons, phoenixes, tigers, birds, butterflies, chinese characters and meaningless tribal stuff.

I saw one on the facebook tattoo page of this guy who did the Avenged Sevenfold "Bat Skull" and other mini bat skulls.
oh u din mention in ur prev post so i din know. sorry.

here's an idea, instead of the usual right in the middle kind of tat or from top to bottom in a straight line, get something that curves from top right to bottom left. Unique biggrin.gif
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2008, 07:43 PM

1,768 posts

why not do it in parts. as in, in phases so that you can decide later whether you want to do the full piece or not
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2008, 09:27 PM

1,768 posts

well u are indecisive.

But what i actually meant was, do a tattoo on your back. Then, if you want, do another one next to it that is in flow with the first one. Rinse and repeat. Then you'll end up with a collection of tattoos that make up a whole back piece. Not a half done one

Edited typo

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 10 2008, 09:28 PM

0.0383sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:23 AM