Will U Still Mod Your Car...., with current RM2.70/Liter?
rcracer
Jun 5 2008, 07:20 AM
Judging from the people who surf lowyat, majority people here are probably students or driving cars maintained by parents, hence they can vote still mod no problem because petrol paid by someone else. When they start paying themselves and suddenly every month 600-800 gone just for petrol on a 1.6 cc car, reality will hit really hard.
Sure they tell they can tahan after mod but quietly cursing everytime fill up the car, start to feel uncomfortable when people want to tumpang or ask for a ride to go somewhere.lol.
rcracer
Jun 5 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Jun 5 2008, 08:13 AM) True, but there are people here that get travel allowance, hence fuel increase does not affect much on them Well if they get a fixed allocation, and usually they don;t use it all they get some extra cash, now the extra goes to petrol too. If they get to claim and usually there is a limit to the claim,now it might exceed the limit and they have to bear the rest. And remember petrol for car is at the lowest bottom rung, food, electricity, essentials are all going to increase.
rcracer
Jun 6 2008, 07:08 AM
You guys think the only thing went up is petrol meh? Wait until everything else increase and then see if you still have the cashflow as you had before to do whatever weight saving, cosmetic mod it seems.