HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

nitsujyuen
post Sep 22 2008, 02:23 PM

572 posts

Hi sifus,

I'm helping my fren with her diamond. Her diamond ROM just upgraded to ver1.9
I need to hide the sim card's contact and I browse thru this thread for answers. One of it posted by callmepaper
Show/Hide Sim Contacts - Registry Edit
i) Goto HKCU\ControlPanel\Phone
ii) Change value of "ShowSIM" to "0" (Disable), or "1" (Enable)
iii) Save and soft-reset

I open the file explorer, I can't seem to find any HKCU folder or sumthing. biggrin.gif tongue.gif I'm noobie in this new gadget..

Hope someone can help me out, thx a lot

nitsujyuen
post Dec 9 2008, 10:38 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(MaxSoft @ Dec 9 2008, 02:35 AM)
Anyone have this problem?? Can anyone answer me? in Start->Setting->System->Device Infomation->Hardware what is your ram size? As I brought from someone and he say just need to flash with latest rom to get 192mb is that ture?
its at 192mb
nitsujyuen
post Dec 15 2008, 02:31 PM

572 posts

im planning to get my TD for skinning in sg wang....the shop near parkson. how is da quality?
nitsujyuen
post Dec 16 2008, 09:11 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(shopaholicqueen @ Dec 15 2008, 10:14 PM)
sigh i think the girls din do a good job on laminating my phone

well...it looks as tho the laminate is peeling off ( with air trap/bubbles inside ) ..get whut i mean esp at the edges of the phone..sad.gif

and on th back of my phone i think there are streaks of glue ..not sure if it is glue or scratches..i hope they din scratch it with the blade : (..and i saw lotsa streaks of glue ( hopefully it is jus glue and not scratches ) at the sides and edges...anyone experience the same?
wow, i thought having my TD to be skinned in this shop lei...any pics? is it so bad?

0.0452sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:49 PM