HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

callmepaper
post Jun 16 2008, 05:47 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

went to Spore PC Show 2008 last sat, this baby is priced at SGD1,099 without plan and SGD490+ with 2-year plan. darn, their PC Show was even crowdier than our pc fair. less booths but hell lot of ppl. bought some sepom glossy papers, darn it, it's cheap, buy 1 free 1, buy 2 free 3...
callmepaper
post Jun 17 2008, 12:03 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 17 2008, 11:59 AM)
@another 78, u put in sim card and just follow instructions. dun worry need help can ask here, read your booklet though first.

guess what? i sent my Touch Diamond for rom upgrade. took 2 hours. After two hours they give me back with the skin peeled. They damaged my Diamond. I scold the shit out of them upside down inside out. They apologise, and say they will replace for me.  Now i no diamond, waiting for them to resolve.
oh dear baronic.. u forgot to scold them left & right and front & back, otherwise you will get a brand new unit. btw, why the rush for a rom upgrade? any significant enhancements? why not wait for the downloadable version? seriously, i'm always worried for service center comittment to keep your mobile devices back in one piece, back here in malaysia.
callmepaper
post Jun 17 2008, 04:01 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 17 2008, 02:49 PM)
WHAT???!! 2Hour for Upgrading the ROM??? we can DIY less then 30minute la.... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
just rom flashing. probably abt 10 mins..

This post has been edited by callmepaper: Jun 17 2008, 04:02 PM
callmepaper
post Jun 19 2008, 10:59 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Jun 18 2008, 05:37 PM)
hi all
jus a question
it stated it has 192mb ram
but how come the settings there state only 113 plus plus aje?
is this the answer you want?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/717790/ at post #26
callmepaper
post Jun 22 2008, 09:43 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Jun 21 2008, 03:00 PM)
I did se to delete them off the server! It's the same. It's a bug!
ok, try this.
when you are at your inbox screen , go to menu -> tools -> options...
at the bottom of the screen you see 'Accounts', 'Message', 'Address', and 'Storage'. tabs under 'Storage', there was a dropdown menu under 'Empty deleted items:', click and select 'Immediately' if it hasn't been selected. hope this helps.
callmepaper
post Jun 23 2008, 02:52 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Jun 23 2008, 02:33 PM)
Sorry, but what exactly does hard SPL stands for?

And would any sifu's pls kindly guide me on how to upgrade to a custom rom without bricking my phone.. Scared la.. My first PDA phone.. Lol..

Note: I own a TC though.. tongue.gif Sorry for barging in
read at post #2 - FAQ
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/717790

if you do not know what you are doing, DON'T DO...
callmepaper
post Jun 24 2008, 06:47 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Jun 24 2008, 05:08 PM)
do u mind to let me know where can i get it for rm 2000 in singapore...thanks biggrin.gif
i doubt you can get it for RM2,000 unless you are tie up with 2-years plan.
callmepaper
post Jun 27 2008, 05:50 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jun 27 2008, 05:17 PM)
Can someone teach me how to create a new folder for SMSes? I can't seem to access the "Manage Folder" option.
hi kenso, i don't think you are able to create new folder for SMS, not even for Outlook Email. to go 'Manage Folder', you must first select 'Outlook Email'.

as for creating new folder for Outlook Email, you can create in your PC desktop then sync over.
callmepaper
post Jul 21 2008, 06:11 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Jul 21 2008, 10:05 AM)
Okay, thats it.. the improvements are too tempting! biggrin.gif I will be HardSPLing my TD if SiS could not provide a public release for the 1.93 ROM by this Saturday, 26th June 2008. I will list out every steps and provide all files needed for this in my blog if its a success, if not, please attend my TD's funeral.. biggrin.gif

Wish me luck.. wink.gif
u seem to worry about brick aren't you? well, the concern is valid. if you aren't comfortable (despite fella forumer tells you how good and safe to do so..) with the risk of custom rom flashing, by all means, DON'T DO IT!

the very first time i flashed my dopod d810 is after 3 months of study on XDA developer forum. and with that little Hard-SPL flashed a year ago, i flashed to cooked rom every now and then (average twice a month). and d810 is slightly expensive than yours (price a year ago). *touch wood* so far so good.

you already have two big-size guinea pigs here (baronic & davidmak), hope that adds on to your confident level. otherwise, pull your brake.
callmepaper
post Jul 23 2008, 04:39 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 23 2008, 11:06 AM)
Depending on the official HTC ROM from Tom Condom's site, the ROM may actually contain a Radio ROM. You need to read through the ROM information which is usually declared before you download. Otherwise you'll know when you have completely flashed it. If the ROM does not contain a Radio ROM, it will leave the Radio part unchanged, so you'll still be having your stock Radio ROM in place.
shocking.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(Hydeous @ Jul 23 2008, 03:02 PM)
First of all sorry for the noob-ness. But i would like to know a few steps to the -hard-spl'ing my touch diamond.

1. Is there a difference between hard-spl'ing and flash-ing the Touch Diamond?
yes, Hard SPL will allow you to flash cooked ROMs without SuperCID’ing your device and also will protect your device from being bricked in a bad flash. flashing means formatting your device and install with another operating system.
2. Which is the better hard-spl utility, Oli
read this thread, it has been answered numerous times. read back 1-2 pages.
3. Do i hard-spl then install the rom or will it automatically do it?
non-auto. you will need to install hard spl then only flash the rom.
4. Must i hard-spl / flash the rom version by version or can i install it straight away?
dun understand. there's only one version of hard spl and one version of rom that you need to use.
5. Will anyone do it for me free ? tongue.gif
yes, if you are super sexy lenglui.

Sorry for all these noob questions. Just don't wanna screw up my 1 day old TD

Thanks guys.
This post has been edited by callmepaper: Jul 23 2008, 04:56 PM
callmepaper
post Jul 23 2008, 07:08 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 23 2008, 06:45 PM)
benleong. the version released is the LEAKED version. u can flash yourself but u need to hard-spl. please check my blog for details in my signature.

lokgotz, did u check the volume? lol

Added on July 23, 2008, 6:57 pmif you guys are interested, i'm thinking of providing hard-spling services. pay me for my time and petrol, maybe around RM30, (all money go to my education lol) and i will restore spl when u need to send for warranty as well for free if u do from me. interested?
woot.. maybe we should team up.. lol.
callmepaper
post Jul 23 2008, 07:23 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(nychong88 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:13 PM)
Has anyone tried the TD headset to listen to the MP3? I found the sound is totally BAD. Anyway to improve it become at least, near-MP3-player standard? The Audio Boost seems like not helping at all.
which player are you using? the headset will be a primary factor, go get yourself a good one.
callmepaper
post Jul 24 2008, 09:42 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 24 2008, 08:05 AM)
Remember to collect your stock SPL version and the stock ROM (stock ROM contains the stock Radio ROM too). When you're requesting warranty service, you can flash back to its original state. Remember to flash the ROM first before flashing the SPL. The other way around, it'll be good as dead. tongue.gif

For SIS Malaysian Touch Diamonds, the stock SPL is version 1.37 and the ROM is 1.37.707.1 (downloadable from Baronic's blog). That rom contains the original Radio ROM version .3.

Good luck guys!
hi davidmak, out of curiosity, wouldn't stock SPL, stock ROM, and stock radio contained in one single RUU package? for d810, they are packaged as one installation file. by the way, why would the sequence of installing ROM and SPL will brick the device?
callmepaper
post Jul 29 2008, 06:49 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Jul 29 2008, 10:41 AM)
hi all sifus out there,

i have a doubt..  icon_question.gif

everytime when i received the message delivery notification/report... 

why it shows the number instead of my contact's name?
anyone encountered this b4?

any helps would be appreciated...
icon_rolleyes.gif
perhaps, that's the nature of wm. sometimes, we do acknowledge that displaying a number instead of name would be faster to appear on screen. just a common sense as a programmer.

anyway, i found something from xda developers that able to do you a tweak:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=328363

though, i do not know if this program will consume more memory power.
callmepaper
post Jul 30 2008, 04:07 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Jul 30 2008, 03:17 PM)
Thanks Baronic, I can find CorePlayer for windows mobile but what is FTW?
FTW = For The Win

Well, this peculiar acronym expression stands for "For the Win". It is an expression of enthusiasm. "FTW" is the same as saying "this is the best" or "this item makes a big difference, I recommend using it".

http://netforbeginners.about.com/od/blogch...f/whatisFTW.htm
callmepaper
post Aug 5 2008, 02:41 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Aug 5 2008, 02:02 PM)
Went to SIS to upgrade to 1.93. My god, TFLo is super fast now! I regretted not doing this much sooner! I also noticed that 1.93 frees up at least 5% of processing power (previously was at 62% now at 57%). Have to go to PDA Expert to reinstall all my programs again. Oh, the staff in SIS told me that there is a new ROM due to be released soon ... no idea when though.
it's always safe to make comparison after you have the standard list of programs installed. we all tend to be happy user right after rom flash and pulled back our word after putting back the old programs.
callmepaper
post Aug 20 2008, 09:41 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Aug 20 2008, 07:28 AM)
what i mean is it cannot be set use onli 1 side. eg. sim card or phone memory onli.
yes u could hide the sim contact if you want to, but not the phone contact.

Show/Hide Sim Contacts - Registry Edit
i) Goto HKCU\ControlPanel\Phone
ii) Change value of "ShowSIM" to "0" (Disable), or "1" (Enable)
iii) Save and soft-reset

callmepaper
post Oct 10 2008, 09:33 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

or u can try re-install the same application again, if it exists, it will ask if you want to remove it. if all attempts failed, you may try to find some sort of our desktop program cleaner to clear the entry in the remove programs. nevertheless, if that entry only hurts your eyes and not creating any big impact, just leave it, if you insist, perform a HR.

0.0372sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:57 AM