HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

TSBaronic
post Jul 2 2008, 11:40 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

nice one cyphol. upload now la. oh and do u know how to make a cab file for rom? i'm trying to cook my anti theft software into my phone
cyphol
post Jul 3 2008, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 2 2008, 11:40 PM)
nice one cyphol. upload now la. oh and do u know how to make a cab file for rom? i'm trying to cook my anti theft software into my phone
Hi man,

1. Do you mean preparing an OEM package or truly a .cab installer? Both can be done.
- Send me all the files/Upload them here. I'll see what I can do.

2. ROM already uploaded. Please refer GM360D.1 Touch Diamond ROM for some info and the download link is here

Cyphol.

This post has been edited by cyphol: Jul 3 2008, 02:08 PM
cymon
post Jul 3 2008, 05:35 PM

digital artist regenerated
758 posts

my fren got one but she say the screen seem got problem abit.
calvin
post Jul 4 2008, 02:11 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i went to lowyat ground floor to check out the phone... and the sales person telling me about first batch and second batch so on.... wonder how they determine the batches unsure.gif
TSBaronic
post Jul 4 2008, 02:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

dun get your question. lol. batches meaning when HTC sends it over to Malaysia
calvin
post Jul 4 2008, 02:55 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 4 2008, 02:48 PM)
dun get your question. lol. batches meaning when HTC sends it over to Malaysia
well the sales dude told me that the initial batches suffer from problems of lagging and other bugs... but I think that doesn't matter since there's a new firmware update through SIS right ?
precise
post Jul 4 2008, 05:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(precise @ Jul 2 2008, 02:01 PM)
anybody got good programs for putting the diamond in standby/reset without using the power button ?

anybody got ne suggestions ? wana try and conserve my power button usage ... thanx
TSBaronic
post Jul 4 2008, 06:06 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
well the sales dude told me that the initial batches suffer from problems of lagging and other bugs... but I think that doesn't matter since there's a new firmware update through SIS right ?
nope, the new firmwareupdate doesnt fix yet. and if the second batch comes with the firmware then no difference also. so the batch doesnt really make that much diff
SFOD-D
post Jul 4 2008, 07:42 PM

757 posts

SIS LY told me standard battery sold at rm150
TSBaronic
post Jul 4 2008, 11:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(precise @ Jul 4 2008, 05:47 PM)
anybody got ne suggestions ? wana try and conserve my power button usage ... thanx
nope, the diamond does a good job already at power usage. but if u dun use internet like GPRS u can try turning it off, cuz when u travel and roam it locks on to stations, damn long story, cut short,if u turn it off, u can save batt a bit. but not much also
davidmak
post Jul 5 2008, 12:46 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 4 2008, 11:13 PM)
nope, the diamond does a good job already at power usage. but if u dun use internet like GPRS u can try turning it off, cuz when u travel and roam it locks on to stations, damn long story, cut short,if u turn it off, u can save batt a bit. but not much also
Anyway which shop in Lowyat offers the best price and how much? Might be getting one tomorrow. Thanks.
candccom
post Jul 5 2008, 03:39 PM

163 posts

my td keep hang after i installed the photo contact 5.08 and it still hang even after i remove the program...
TSBaronic
post Jul 5 2008, 04:49 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@davidmak, no idea, try getting from our LYN user candccom.

@candccom, looks like it interferes with TF3D perhaps? lol, soft reset see if it solves it, else looks like u have to hard reset
enCORe
post Jul 5 2008, 04:59 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

photo contact is troubleware, alot of devices easily hung with it shakehead.gif

QUOTE(candccom @ Jul 5 2008, 03:39 PM)
my td keep hang after i installed the photo contact 5.08 and it still hang even after i remove the program...
precise
post Jul 5 2008, 06:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 4 2008, 11:13 PM)
sorry i dont mean power usage

i mean the power BUTTON itself

i dun want to keep pressing it to put the phone in standby when not using.

i was looking for POWER management kind of program which would let you put it in standby without pressing the button and also has options like reset and turn off

ne body now any ?
cyphol
post Jul 5 2008, 07:10 PM

I have released a new custom cooked ROM GM360D.2 WWE today, July 5, 2008, based on 1.37.401.3 EU WWE version. You can read about it at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=404953

I'm also trying out RemoteTracker anti-theft software capability. It's claimed as 'hard reset safe'. It means, if just anybody took your Device, put another SIM card in it and reset the device (If you've already configured the settings in the first place by setting your emergency phone number etc.), the phone will SMS/email the details including coordinates to you.

This post has been edited by cyphol: Jul 5 2008, 07:26 PM
candccom
post Jul 5 2008, 07:13 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jul 5 2008, 04:59 PM)
photo contact is troubleware, alot of devices easily hung with it  shakehead.gif
ya, i know.. but i really like to customize my ringtone and sms tone.. what other software that will do the same job but tested working with td?

Added on July 5, 2008, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(cyphol @ Jul 5 2008, 07:10 PM)
I have released a new custom cooked ROM GM360D.2 WWE today, July 5, 2008, based on 1.37.401.3 EU WWE version. You can read about it at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=404953
okok.. thinking of give it a trial..

This post has been edited by candccom: Jul 5 2008, 07:19 PM
kerazul
post Jul 5 2008, 08:13 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
easiest way to determine what firmware ur TD is running on is to do a softreset. New firmware shows "Touch Diamond" whereas first firmware shows something else on startup
davidmak
post Jul 5 2008, 11:14 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 5 2008, 04:49 PM)
@davidmak, no idea, try getting from our LYN user candccom.

@candccom, looks like it interferes with TF3D perhaps? lol, soft reset see if it solves it, else looks like u have to hard reset
Nevermind bro, got it this evening from LowYat. One shop gave a decent deal. Thanks. Very happy with the phone now. Just that the TouchFlo wasn't as smooth as I saw on the youtube reviews. What is the latest version of ROM anyway?
onlinechi
post Jul 6 2008, 01:50 AM

Hie... my first post in LY forums. I have used PPCs for a while... so quite adept with it. I do however found a very weird problem that occurs ONLY with the TD. Anyone had this message appear on the activesync?

"There has been a change made on your server that required you to re-synchronize all items on your device. You may lose changes mades since your last successful sync"

and

"Activesync encountered a problem on the desktop"

With the first message, it wipes all outlook relevant data from the phone and repopulates. Its not a major problem but it also wipes out the favorite people which makes it irritating.

Second one.. it refused to sync anymore.. AT ALL. I actually reformatted my Vista to get it to resync.

Added on July 6, 2008, 1:53 amAs for people who wanna use GPS... in my opinion Garmin MXT is the best. Not cluttered like mapking, more professional interface and you've got mapsource to handle mapping on your PC.

Added on July 6, 2008, 1:57 amAnd by the way, i am seriously considering trading my TD with an N95... anyone? My TD is only a week old.. "how old could it be" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onlinechi: Jul 6 2008, 01:57 AM

159 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:16 AM