HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

moto-moto
post Jun 24 2008, 05:08 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jun 24 2008, 01:12 PM)
To get it really cheap...go to Singapore la...@RM2000. Btw i really thinks HTC cut a lot of corners coz no printed manuals, pouch like usual
do u mind to let me know where can i get it for rm 2000 in singapore...thanks biggrin.gif
wsho71
post Jun 24 2008, 05:23 PM

145 posts

Anyone use the invisible shield for TD?

http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/htc-to...ins-shields.php
callmepaper
post Jun 24 2008, 06:47 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Jun 24 2008, 05:08 PM)
do u mind to let me know where can i get it for rm 2000 in singapore...thanks biggrin.gif
i doubt you can get it for RM2,000 unless you are tie up with 2-years plan.
SFOD-D
post Jun 24 2008, 10:10 PM

757 posts

Some of the guys selling it circa S$850-950 at hardwarezone singapore even at lelong there's brand new ones at RM2300+
hangy2k
post Jun 24 2008, 11:37 PM

2,158 posts

yea, brand new diamond in singapore is about S$938 which is about RM2250 wink.gif

http://www.mobilesquare.com.sg/products/pr...?pid=795&cid=76
nadeem
post Jun 25 2008, 12:46 PM

Hey guys... This is kind a like my first post here, infact its like the first post i have ever written. And may I say, the reason why i m posting here is that you guys are a well informed bunch. Just a quick question, is anyone using DIGI edge / GPRS with your Diamond to share internet on a note book, coz i did and boy did it blow.... The speed is unbearably slow... How about Maxis 3g is it any better on a laptop ?

Ryeeson
post Jun 25 2008, 01:43 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Jun 24 2008, 06:47 PM)
i doubt you can get it for RM2,000 unless you are tie up with 2-years plan.
what is 2-years plan? with tele from sing?
aj350z
post Jun 25 2008, 01:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(rathishsiva @ Jun 24 2008, 04:39 PM)
I have one question... I am using GarminXT as my GPS software.. I have this problem where when navigating, the backlight overide doesn work.. meaning, TD still goes to sleep (full black screen) and have to press power button to on back.. then it will seach for satelit again.. Its damn annoying.. I have gone to Settings>Display>Backlight Overide> and checked Always on.. but it doesn help.. anybody got any ideas?
i use garmin mxt as well and don't have this problem. the only time the screen would blank out is if it lost the sat signal and cannot relock in time.
lester
post Jun 25 2008, 03:06 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 25 2008, 01:58 PM)
i use garmin mxt as well and don't have this problem.  the only time the screen would blank out is if it lost the sat signal and cannot relock in time.
I'm using this as well no problem at all the Backlight Overide function just workiing fine.
another78
post Jun 25 2008, 03:38 PM

lester;

u got PM.
rathishsiva
post Jun 25 2008, 04:05 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 25 2008, 01:58 PM)
i use garmin mxt as well and don't have this problem.  the only time the screen would blank out is if it lost the sat signal and cannot relock in time.
After reinstalling it.. its seems to work ok now.. it was working ok earlier till one point.. then hit the problem.. now seems to be ok.. hopefully it stays that way..
sett
post Jun 25 2008, 07:13 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(nadeem @ Jun 25 2008, 12:46 PM)
Hey guys... This is kind a like my first post here, infact its like the first post i have ever written. And may I say, the reason why i m posting here is that you guys are a well informed bunch. Just a quick question, is anyone using DIGI edge / GPRS with your Diamond to share internet on a note book, coz i did and boy did it blow.... The speed is unbearably slow... How about Maxis 3g is it any better on a laptop ?
i haven't tried using notebook but I use TD itself, really slow and sometimes connected but no activities. when I try u mobile, it's much more better then DiGi. i try DiGital on non-pda phone, it fine. I suspect DiGi doesn't work work well with TD. phone function like call & sms ok.
kenso77
post Jun 25 2008, 08:45 PM

179 posts

I've used TD with my lappie and it works fine, just as fast as when I used D810 and TyTn II. I subscribe to Maxis's unlimited data package ... could it be due to the telco?
teddytales
post Jun 25 2008, 08:47 PM

64 posts

hi sifus,

my clock keep changed after i performed the active sync..
i already changed to GMT +8 for home n visiting.. any setting that i left out?

thanks...
SFOD-D
post Jun 25 2008, 08:52 PM

757 posts

Maybe ur PC clock not the same?
greatgreedyguts
post Jun 25 2008, 09:25 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Jun 25 2008, 08:47 PM)
hi sifus,

my clock keep changed after i performed the active sync..
i already changed to GMT +8 for home n visiting.. any setting that i left out?

thanks...
tell u what... Active Sync syncronizes your pda's time from ur pc...

check that ur pc's time is accurate and using correct GMT
ednsk
post Jun 25 2008, 09:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 22 2008, 05:31 PM)
lol, welcome to the club, owner list updated. My touch diamond still with SIS. SIS currently giving me lots of problems lol

EDIT: The solution to fix MEMORY LEAK and BLACK ICONS issue for HTC Diamond may have been found. But i need my damn diamond back from SIS in order to properly test for u guys. Stay tuned
Hi Baronic, have you got your phone back and got the answers to the Memory leak and Black icons issues?
teddytales
post Jun 25 2008, 10:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Jun 25 2008, 09:25 PM)
tell u what... Active Sync syncronizes your pda's time from ur pc...

check that ur pc's time is accurate and using correct GMT
that solved.. thank you..

one more thing.. how i can change my 24hrs to am/pm format ? sad.gif
greatgreedyguts
post Jun 25 2008, 10:29 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Jun 25 2008, 10:21 PM)
that solved.. thank you..

one more thing.. how i can change my 24hrs to am/pm format ?  sad.gif
just go to regional settins ==> time tab

you will see the time style is HH:mm:ss

change to h:mm:ss tt
teddytales
post Jun 25 2008, 10:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Jun 25 2008, 10:29 PM)
just go to regional settins ==> time tab

you will see the time style is HH:mm:ss

change to h:mm:ss tt
many thanks.. i was set as H and not h ... sweat.gif

rclxm9.gif

159 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:39 PM