159 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

shumaky
post Nov 28 2008, 12:11 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

New user here.. just got the unit 2nd hard.
I find it vry hard to open the batt cover.. any tips..?
TSBaronic
post Nov 28 2008, 01:15 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

erh? place your palm on the battery cover, near the camera, and your finger curled inwards towards the screen, and push out with palm, pops out pretty easily.

welcome aboard
shumaky
post Nov 28 2008, 02:26 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

stupid question.. how to key lock ar..?
hlsp7a
post Nov 28 2008, 09:36 AM

67 posts

I've just installed mapking into my TD, now the problem is how to use it? Is there any setting i need to set or configure? I'm new to this software, please advise, thank you....
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 10:39 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Nov 28 2008, 02:26 AM)
stupid question.. how to key lock ar..?
go START > SETTINGS > SYSTEM > LONG PRESS END KEY > select LOCK DEVICE - setting done

When u wan to lock ur key, then press the END key about 2-3 seconds, then it will execute..
mengsuan
post Nov 28 2008, 12:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Haha, I never used key lock. Just push the power button. biggrin.gif
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 12:33 PM

763 posts

or u can install s2u2 program (Iphone alike) brows.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 28 2008, 12:34 PM
bryan8511
post Nov 28 2008, 01:05 PM

55 posts

Anyone of u guyz encounter while msg come in d fone vibrate non stop n nid to press d END call oni it stio vibrate.Already encounter twice in this 2 dayz
mengsuan
post Nov 28 2008, 01:07 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

That is if I'm in the midst of loading some program and message came in, then the PDA hang. Hardly occurs but does occur.
RME-RAnger
post Nov 28 2008, 04:00 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Nov 28 2008, 01:05 PM)
Anyone of u guyz encounter while msg come in d fone vibrate non stop n nid to press d END call oni it stio vibrate.Already encounter twice in this 2 dayz
im used to this problem also, normal only soft reset it vmad.gif
any one can help up beside soft reset? icon_question.gif
akachester
post Nov 28 2008, 04:37 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(hlsp7a @ Nov 28 2008, 09:36 AM)
I've just installed mapking into my TD, now the problem is how to use it? Is there any setting i need to set or configure? I'm new to this software, please advise, thank you....
Well, for the first, you will need to configure your GPS to COM4. I had this problem as well last time but baronic gave me the tips. Start the Mapking program, click on Maps, then click on the Tools button at the bottom left corner of screen. Click on GPS/Track, and set the GPS Setting to "By User" to COM4.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 28 2008, 12:20 PM)
Haha, I never used key lock. Just push the power button. biggrin.gif
I do this as well. Better than the KeyLock cause i use to put sound whenever i touch the screen, and when using Keylock, it still makes sound whenever you touch the screen.

Dagashi
post Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM

353 posts

hm..lots of ppl using mapking 2007 here. im using garmin xt. i briefly tried mapking but it was really messy O.O compared to garmin.

my poor touch diamond...3 days old, and the paint at the sides started peeling! it seems like the paint was thinner there...and SIS refused to give me warranty for it...i m gonna buy a metallic black paint and paint it myself =.=
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 12:16 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM)
my poor touch diamond...3 days old, and the paint at the sides started peeling! it seems like the paint was thinner there...and SIS refused to give me warranty for it...i m gonna buy a metallic black paint and paint it myself =.=
blink.gif better go and laminate ur phone than u going to paint urself
earl-ku
post Nov 29 2008, 01:17 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

anyone who has got the original pouch but not using it anymore and might want to sell it off? i am offering to buy

TSBaronic
post Nov 29 2008, 01:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

SIS Malaysia officially coming out with the WHITE Touch Diamond next week? slightly more expensive the first batch, i'm getting my stock and selling at RM 2450 lol. They also say there will be a white cover for EXTENDED battery too!
Dagashi
post Nov 29 2008, 01:48 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Nov 29 2008, 12:16 PM)
blink.gif better go and laminate ur phone than u going to paint urself
you mean skin it? skin it black? doh.gif

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 29 2008, 01:25 PM)
SIS Malaysia officially coming out with the WHITE Touch Diamond next week? slightly more expensive the first batch, i'm getting my stock and selling at RM 2450 lol. They also say there will be a white cover for EXTENDED battery too!
i can skin it white...

This post has been edited by Dagashi: Nov 29 2008, 01:49 PM
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 02:23 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 29 2008, 01:25 PM)
any idea for the white cover cost like?

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Nov 29 2008, 01:48 PM)
you mean skin it? skin it black? doh.gif
i can skin it white...
yeah, skin it to any colour or any graphic... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 29 2008, 02:23 PM
TSBaronic
post Nov 29 2008, 02:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Nov 29 2008, 02:23 PM)
any idea for the white cover cost like?

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:23 pm
yeah, skin it to any colour or any graphic... rclxms.gif
for full body sure expensive bro. i think u'd be looking at around RM 200. Back cover itself RM 75 like that already. front, sides some more.

how u plan to skin? i thought of skinning also, but scared affect retail value. thought of buying those skin meant for laptops? then cut and paste. but i dun think it'll hold :/
RME-RAnger
post Nov 29 2008, 02:31 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 29 2008, 02:25 PM)
for full body sure expensive bro. i think u'd be looking at around RM 200. Back cover itself RM 75 like that already. front, sides some more.

how u plan to skin? i thought of skinning also, but scared affect retail value. thought of buying those skin meant for laptops? then cut and paste. but i dun think it'll hold :/
so expensive...

my friend have skined her phone before, feedback is very good but dun compare with IS which is life time warranty, although re-skin the laminate, paint wont peel off after u take out the 1st laminate
Dagashi
post Nov 29 2008, 03:05 PM

353 posts

for warranty purpose...do i need to restore back to the original spl? just the rom will do rite?

159 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:22 PM