HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

akachester
post Nov 25 2008, 05:05 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 25 2008, 04:48 PM)
The PDA just shutdown gracefully so far, even with compatible batteries. I tend to use them till the last bit.
Well, last time, it just shutdown without a problem. However, today was first time i had this problem which i am worried it might be due to the new firmware. Its just almost impossible to use the phone at that point even though there is still minor battery life left. rclxub.gif
RoMa_84
post Nov 25 2008, 06:47 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(germaise @ Nov 25 2008, 12:00 PM)
Need help. Anyone can advise me how to connect to internet?
Able to connect to wi-fi but not able to establish any data connection.
All program cannot use ie Opera, Youtube, IE, weather update etc

Any advise? Pleaseee...
If i'm not mistaken data connection and wi-fi internet are two different things. Data connection is your GPRS, EDGE and HDPSA and nothing to do with the wi-fi internet. I guess you got check your wi-fi settings. Usually the free hotspots ones not easy to connect because they disconnect by themselves most of the time.

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Nov 25 2008, 06:48 PM
bryan8511
post Nov 25 2008, 11:06 PM

55 posts

All sifus,jz 2 ask hv u guyz encounter when d fone plug on d pc using d cable 2 sync,each time d fone go 2 sleep mode it will auto disconnect from d pc.

2nd my pc adi connect 2 internet so on d sync option Connection setting i shud select "The computer is connected --->to Internet" to online on my fone without charges on my line rite?
dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 11:33 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:06 PM)
All sifus,jz 2 ask hv u guyz encounter when d fone plug on d pc using d cable 2 sync,each time d fone go 2 sleep mode it will auto disconnect from d pc.

2nd my pc adi connect 2 internet so on d sync option Connection setting i shud select "The computer is connected --->to Internet" to online on my fone without charges on my line rite?
1st: Settings -> System -> Power -> advance. Untick the on external power selection. Problem solved.

2nd: no charges as it doesnt use ur data connection. it uses ur current internet line.
bryan8511
post Nov 26 2008, 12:19 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 25 2008, 11:33 PM)
1st: Settings -> System -> Power -> advance. Untick the on external power selection. Problem solved.

Bro,if u say dat means whenever i plug in my fone i muz uncheck d option "not allow to charge battery when plug in PC" lor(In other words muz make sure its charge battery as external power to prevent d fone from slep??)
No other solution which i not hope everytime i plug my fone 2 my pc its charge my fone battery

Tq 4 ur advise 1st
dadarouch
post Nov 26 2008, 12:30 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:19 AM)
Bro,if u say dat means whenever i plug in my fone i muz uncheck d option "not allow to charge battery when plug in PC" lor(In other words muz make sure its charge battery as external power to prevent d fone from slep??)
No other solution which i not hope everytime i plug my fone 2 my pc its charge my fone battery

Tq 4 ur advise 1st
? pluging the TD to ur PC via activesync or wadeva application is charging the device already.

just uncheck it once only. that will do. if u wanna dimm the screen, just check the backlight on external power.
mengsuan
post Nov 26 2008, 01:28 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(germaise @ Nov 25 2008, 05:00 PM)
Need help. Anyone can advise me how to connect to internet?
Able to connect to wi-fi but not able to establish any data connection.
All program cannot use ie Opera, Youtube, IE, weather update etc

Any advise? Pleaseee...
Try work network instead of the internet.
darkcroation
post Nov 26 2008, 09:59 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

how come sometimes my wifi suddenly disconnect then i press the internet there i can see my digi edge is running..means it automatic change use my digi to connect interenet???then it will cost my digi line????can i do setting that oni use wifi for internet??
akachester
post Nov 26 2008, 10:10 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Nov 26 2008, 09:59 AM)
how come sometimes my wifi suddenly disconnect then i press the internet there i can see my digi edge is running..means it automatic change use my digi to connect interenet???then it will cost my digi line????can i do setting that oni use wifi for internet??
This is what i do to prevent my TD from using 3G for Data Connection.

Goto : Settings -> Connections -> Connections -> Advanced -> Select Networks

And change the first part which says connect to internet using ..... to My Work Network. That way, its always connecting via WiFi instead of 3G.
darkcroation
post Nov 26 2008, 10:26 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

ok thanks bro^^
Chung_Sik
post Nov 26 2008, 11:36 AM

75 posts

hi..wanna ask is there anyone here who are playing worms on their TD? coz i cant seem to find the "fire" button???
TSBaronic
post Nov 26 2008, 04:09 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u need a fix for buttons for Touch Diamond. Go to XDA Developer forum and do a search in "diamond" forum for "worms"
badzeugene
post Nov 26 2008, 11:15 PM

305 posts

harlo~ i'm new here. planning to get one touch diamond too. hehe

seniors! how's TD so long so far? is the shortage of the battery bothering you or the unspanable memory annoyed?
TSBaronic
post Nov 26 2008, 11:28 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

well, we did our research so buyers are usually aware already of the battery and unexpandable memory. so i guess i speak on behalf of all users

1. okay with the battery, expected it, if cannot tahan, get extended battery

2. well, since we bought this TD, obviously we feel 4Gb is enough lol. so its your own decision
kimurastanley
post Nov 27 2008, 12:05 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

did the extended battery make the phone thicker??
mengsuan
post Nov 27 2008, 12:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(badzeugene @ Nov 26 2008, 11:15 PM)
harlo~ i'm new here. planning to get one touch diamond too. hehe

seniors! how's TD so long so far? is the shortage of the battery bothering you or the unspanable memory annoyed?
Batteries are very lasting if you leave it idle. I have 3 batteries to cater for my wi-fi usage. Thanks to soundguy to get those batteries for me.

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 27 2008, 12:05 PM)
did the extended battery make the phone thicker??
Most extended batteries are thicker. Only 1100mAh battery remains the same size. We have all the way up to 3000mAh batteries to date.
bryan8511
post Nov 27 2008, 12:31 PM

55 posts

The USB cable diamond only provide 1..very fussy when 1 use need to plug it back to the PC...around how much if i get another cable and how much the 3000mAh battery will cost and izzit Diamond original batt or OEM.Thx 4 d info 1st guy.

Yesterday leave it charge my fone n tiz morning see nid 2 insert d Sim pin code..guess its restart d momment i leave it charging at nite.Anyone of u guyz encounter tiz?
mengsuan
post Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Those USB cable are inexpensive USB to mini-USB cable. They cost almost nothing. 3000mAh battery is OEM. Original diamond extended battery is only 1300mAh.
bryan8511
post Nov 27 2008, 03:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM)
Those USB cable are inexpensive USB to mini-USB cable. They cost almost nothing. 3000mAh battery is OEM. Original diamond extended battery is only 1300mAh.
Bro so i juz go IT hypermarket n ask for USB to Mini USB cable den correct d rite..n check nid 5 or 10 pin oso rite..i realize d ori gv 1 is 11 pin.
Thx 4 ur advise
mengsuan
post Nov 27 2008, 03:45 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

extUSB are 11 pins but if you are using the cable for PC, a standard 5 pin cable is sufficient.

159 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:45 AM