HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

TSBaronic
post Oct 17 2008, 08:13 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Oct 17 2008, 01:05 AM)
Hehe heavy users on calls and BT for music while on the way to work.. Peace in mind now with Touch Cruise... Despite my heavy usages still left with 70% of juice. Enough for 2 more days I guess before need to charge
haha, significant difference, as not not only battery bigger, but QVGA consumes less batt than VGA
qqstranger
post Oct 17 2008, 12:39 PM

356 posts

hi all the diamond bro smile.gif i need your guy some advice base on user experiences wink.gif i plan to change my current o2 stealth to diamond and is looking got 2nd diamond ( due to budget problem) sad.gif so my question is so far any serious problem on diamond unit like hardware problem (except LCD issue)? i know is very hard to give advice base on this question bcos something is on how bad luck at u blink.gif my o2 stealth give me alot of problem ever under warranty (send back to o2 3 time still kenot fix the issue mad.gif ) very appreciate for your reply. notworthy.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 17 2008, 12:41 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

as u said, its user experience. i expect u to read specs like battery power etc

possible problems u will face

1) accelerometer not calibrated, they can calibrate for u
2) keypad sometimes start jutting out
3) back battery cover easily scratch

thats it i think in terms of design flaws. hardware shud be no problem
qqstranger
post Oct 17 2008, 12:59 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 17 2008, 12:41 PM)
as u said, its user experience. i expect u to read specs like battery power etc

possible problems u will face

1) accelerometer not calibrated, they can calibrate for u
2) keypad sometimes start jutting out
3) back battery cover easily scratch

thats it i think in terms of design flaws. hardware shud be no problem
thx for your advice bro smile.gif ya i have done study on the diamond so is come to the hands on user experience, like when u get any new phone your buddy will ask u hows your new phone? like any problem border u when using this new phone.
if my word got any offense pls forgive me due my English is limited.

thanks alot Baronic bro, your advice will make my move notworthy.gif
hope soon can get my diamond and get more advice diamond question from u nod.gif
selvenz
post Oct 17 2008, 11:06 PM

841 posts

Just curious If i change to the extended battery it becomes thicker what cases will fit it because i doubt my current krussele case will fit,

also is there invisible sheild sold in low yat or digital mall,
Bodhi
post Oct 18 2008, 09:31 AM

129 posts

How do you activate GPS on Diamond? I've got both Mapking and Garmin maps but just can't detect satellite???
darkcroation
post Oct 18 2008, 10:32 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

u got mapking soft ware???or u juz cant detect satelite..sometimes u cant detect satelite if there is too many cloud..
don8ld
post Oct 18 2008, 01:38 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

I own a htc diamond is there anyway to replace the screen? mine is f*cked up.. hehe..
Is there anyway to speed up the phone, it really starts to get me on my nerve by its slowness , while switiching through the programs.
Rubikian
post Oct 18 2008, 01:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Oct 18 2008, 01:38 PM)
I own a htc diamond is there anyway to replace the screen? mine is f*cked up.. hehe..
Is there anyway to speed up the phone, it really starts to get me on my nerve by its slowness , while switiching through the programs.
You can try updating the rom from HTC website. Review says it speed up the phone significantly. I don't own a TD anyway. Going to get one though...
TSBaronic
post Oct 18 2008, 03:55 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Oct 18 2008, 01:38 PM)
defined f*cked up.

also, u shud flash a custom rom if u want better speed. make sure u hard-spl first

@bodhi, u gotta be IN THE OPEN to detect GPS, and u gotta WAIT for a fix. once your activate GPS mode, go to the settings where u will see a globe (cant remember where exactly u experiment). if u see many many small circles with numbers, means your GPS working fine, trying to get a fix.

Added on October 18, 2008, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(selvenz @ Oct 17 2008, 11:06 PM)
Just curious If i change to the extended battery it becomes thicker what cases will fit it because i doubt my current krussele case will fit,

also is there invisible sheild sold in low yat or digital mall,
IS, i dun think so.

as for extended battery i dun think it will fit cases. the ori case will be an extremely tight fit (5mm thicker)

i dun use a case
probably u'll need to find and buy a case that simply fits it, as a diamond one will not

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 18 2008, 03:56 PM
jonglik
post Oct 18 2008, 04:37 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

wat is the current market price for htc diamond?
dadarouch
post Oct 18 2008, 04:39 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Oct 18 2008, 04:37 PM)
wat is the current market price for htc diamond?
Should be around 2.4 to 2.6.
jonglik
post Oct 18 2008, 05:01 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 18 2008, 04:39 PM)
Should be around 2.4 to 2.6.
what do u think about the diamond package offering from maxis?

free BT headset, car charger, 12 months extended warranty, HTC desktop charger, 4gb thumb drive.?

anyone subscribe to this package? all accessories are original HTC accessories?

is this package worth?
TSBaronic
post Oct 18 2008, 06:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

worth it or not depends if u actually use RM80 a month. smile.gif that one we cant decide, only u can. and yea, it SHOULD be original SIS Malaysia
jonglik
post Oct 18 2008, 07:02 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2008, 06:54 PM)
worth it or not depends if u actually use RM80 a month. smile.gif that one we cant decide, only u can. and yea, it SHOULD be original SIS Malaysia
just notice u get a mod tag. congratz.

forget about that rm80 per month.

i am really interested to HTC product recently.
considering to get HTC touch diamond or touch HD.

so... calculating for that rm2199 for those free gift. lol. if i get diamond, then i have to buy the extended battery (1800mAh?) how much it costs?

the extended battery will make the diamond thicker?

This post has been edited by jonglik: Oct 18 2008, 07:08 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 18 2008, 07:36 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Oct 18 2008, 07:02 PM)
just notice u get a mod tag. congratz.
forget about that rm80 per month.

i am really interested to HTC product recently.
considering to get HTC touch diamond or touch HD.

so... calculating for that rm2199 for those free gift. lol. if i get diamond, then i have to buy the extended battery (1800mAh?) how much it costs?

the extended battery will make the diamond thicker?
official extended batt is 1350mah

5mm thicker

u can view a few pages back for pictures smile.gif
around RM 250 (if buy from malaysia)

beware batteries from Cameron Sino (1800mah) as the GPS dun work with their batteries
MICHAEL NG
post Oct 18 2008, 07:40 PM

182 posts

Sorry because off of topic .
No body want to let go their HTC DIAMOND ?
Prefer localset .
Please PM me .
menghua84
post Oct 19 2008, 05:24 PM

462 posts

lol... i'm willing to let go my htc diamond once touch HD launched and once i've decided to change it.. tongue.gif..
darkcroation
post Oct 19 2008, 06:01 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

baronic..got any program that can make my wifi wont stop working or reconect after i press the power button??
TSBaronic
post Oct 19 2008, 11:23 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 19 2008, 06:01 PM)
baronic..got any program that can make my wifi wont stop working or reconect after i press the power button??
er, just switch your wifi off la?

159 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 PM