HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

lorddevil
post Sep 15 2008, 12:13 AM

418 posts

the battery in full charge condition now
as i charge it just now till the light of the enter button hold

tried hard reset or soft reset also the same.is this got thing to do with hardSPL?

This post has been edited by lorddevil: Sep 15 2008, 12:14 AM
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 12:42 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

it should not have anything to do with it. i would suggest sending it for warranty, but u hard-spled. lmao. and with your phones condition cannot restore spl either. haha, wat a predicament. try your luck lor with SIS
lorddevil
post Sep 15 2008, 10:43 AM

418 posts

bro,i manage to get back to my original SPL,with version 1.93,is it correct if i wanna claim warantty??

After i press VOL down + reset,it show the words like this

DIAM100 64M
SPL-1.93.0000
MicroP-Diam (LED) v11

PSOC-Diam STAGE_PVT v0X30

This post has been edited by lorddevil: Sep 15 2008, 10:47 AM
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 11:04 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yes, sounds correct to me. how'd u flash spl when your device keeps restarting? u force bootloader mode?
fense
post Sep 15 2008, 11:56 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

sound like flash SPL is not a easy job..
btw, if like Hard SPL, should we update it? means flash to newer version?

can I ask what is RUU?
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 12:01 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Sep 15 2008, 11:56 AM)
sound like flash SPL is not a easy job..
btw, if like Hard SPL, should we update it? means flash to newer version?

can I ask what is RUU?
no need, if your hard-spl works, just stick with it.

RUU = rom update utility
fense
post Sep 15 2008, 12:09 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 15 2008, 12:01 PM)
no need, if your hard-spl works, just stick with it.

RUU = rom update utility
OK get it. but what is the function?because read from xda-developer, there is some Custome RUU.
is it like can add some extra feature in PDA?
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 12:31 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

customised RUU, the RUU is edited to flash a customised .nbh file to flash the rom. long story actually, better u wiki lol
jimjim
post Sep 15 2008, 03:06 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

guys, anyhow how to add chinese character support to the diamond?
old newspaper
post Sep 15 2008, 04:13 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ Sep 15 2008, 03:06 PM)
guys, anyhow how to add chinese character support to the diamond?
try CE Star,

for more info go to http://www.mobem.com/products/cestarwm5.php
marauderz
post Sep 15 2008, 05:09 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Chinese star is on the CD that came with your diamond
jimjim
post Sep 15 2008, 05:28 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

will it change the menu language as well? i just want it to convert those chinese character....actually i dont know how to read chinese.. ha ha.. but prefer the character to be chinese rather then square square...
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 09:52 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

GUYS WITH HTC TOUCH DIAMOND! YOUR KIND ATTENTION PLEASE

I'm planning to organise a bulk for this item http://www.expansys.com.au/p.aspx?i=166204

are u guys interested?? If u all dun wan i just purchase alone lol. want or not? 50% extra battery life and only extend by 3 mm!!! WOOOOT

This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 15 2008, 09:53 PM

lorddevil
post Sep 15 2008, 10:20 PM

418 posts

bro,actually i cant force bootloader to flash to ori SPL,just my luck,the phone go back to normal for a while,and then i drive 160km/h from my office to my home aND do the flash,luckily i manage to did it.i think maybe is the battery cause the problem,i will send back to SIS for waranty tongue.gif

bro,count me in for the extend battery

This post has been edited by lorddevil: Sep 15 2008, 10:21 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 15 2008, 10:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

okay, try to get more people, i've contacted them to enquire about bulk price already.
lorddevil
post Sep 15 2008, 10:47 PM

418 posts

rite,i need those extend battery,if not,my phone only useable until 5p.m everyday

kinnolkf
post Sep 15 2008, 11:57 PM

59 posts

wow extended battery! but er.. 3 mm is erm... abit thicker. is like when u use TD for long then change to new chasing and feel ur lovely phone grow fat! lol...

is dat official release by HTC? i think the battery got from Touch pro rite?
TSBaronic
post Sep 16 2008, 12:32 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yes battery from touch pro and comes with a new cover also. and yes its the official HTC battery which is why its a lil pricey, as usual lol
MasK
post Sep 16 2008, 09:23 AM

I am interested in the Ext batt, but im awaiting for the price for the MO smile.gif
I believe Lowyat doesn't have this? Coz im coming to KL end Oct. Hope to find it there! Do keep us updated.

Cheers!
lorddevil
post Sep 16 2008, 10:50 AM

418 posts

hehe,the price should be nearly 300 include the transport fee.but i think worth it,now my diamond, have to send back to SIS already,so sad,dunno wat happen,hopefully they can settle it soon.anyone send back for waranty before?can share the experience here?how's the service?after touch diamond,i will aim for my 2nd phone,X1

159 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 AM