"un" retired from WoW, Should, Shouldnt

TSKayne
post Jun 4 2008, 02:04 PM, updated 18y ago

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Well, life has been on schedule and stabled a bit nowaday and thinking of going back to WoW to have some casual gaming, since that the time I spent in Dota, TD is no different if I am going to play WoW anyway.

Question is, should I go back now? Previously I was hacked and only 70% of my gear could be restore and it was kinda sucky dps gear (Warrior), I lost every bit of my tanking gears.

Or should I just wait for like 2 months before wrath release before going back?

Sharing of opinion is very caring of you:)
myremi
post Jun 4 2008, 02:11 PM

1,846 posts

No one knows the release of WoTLK tbh. 2 months may end up being 6 months.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 4 2008, 02:12 PM
King83
post Jun 4 2008, 02:15 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Since u lost ur gears, i'd recommend you to start gearing now before wotlk.
since blizz promised the gear diff won't be so significant like pre-bc --> TBC where tbc greens are replacing
pre-bc epics, no harm gearing now.

Otherwise i'd really recommend you to go AoC since WoW is so dead now tongue.gif
TSKayne
post Jun 4 2008, 03:37 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

hehe, what I meant is 2 month of the release date being will be announced in future actually

Not 2 months from now
Odinn
post Jun 4 2008, 03:52 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

If you're going to play casually, why not? It's fun imo, just pvp in battlegrounds or do some 5-man instance or look for pug-kara.

Just have fun and enjoy it nod.gif
Gormaz
post Jun 4 2008, 04:43 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Or level an alt to 70 and wait for the Xpac.

For sure the high end stuff of BC wont be replaced by greens in Northend but I am sure for an alt which has just reached 70 they will still represent huge upgrades easy to get.

I am personally more or less retired from WoW atm but I am very casually leveling a small shammy to 70 just for the Xpac. This would make be a combo of a dps, a tank and a healer for the Xpac smile.gif
TSKayne
post Jun 4 2008, 05:46 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

got 3 lvl 70 liao.. 2 at lvl 50

hardcore enuf last time
Aggroboy
post Jun 5 2008, 09:54 AM

637 posts

Depends on what friends you got in your old realm. If you got friends who can take you along do some heroics, 10mans, arena etc then go ahead.

If they have quit, or too busy raiding, etc, then better not. rclxub.gif
TSKayne
post Jun 5 2008, 03:30 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

I dunno...apparently none of them saw my thread yet

lol...will wait and see if they spot this

0.0156sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:33 PM