All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience
gkl83
Jul 26 2010, 01:00 PM
Hi guys, need advise about pregnant, my wife think that she pregnant... she test with cheap pregnancy test branded "Guardian" and show pregnant but doubt on accuracy due to cheap price... again, she test with another expensive pregnancy test branded "Clearblue" and it showing pregnant this morning... i recall back, my last intercourse with my wife is 3 weeks ago... is it means that confirmed my wife had a baby? even the recommended brand "Clearblue" indicated pregnant... anyway, i hvnt drop a visit to clinic for intensive checking yet... should i bring my wife to check by doctor now? or later? also, i hvnt do marriage medical checkup before yet... required some advise, i dont know what i should do now... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 26 2010, 01:01 PM
gkl83
Jul 26 2010, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 26 2010, 01:09 PM) She's pregnant - the sticks are pretty good  Just go to clinic ask to confirm. They'll ask u to pee on a stick also, since I think 3 weeks is too small for ultrasound (my baby was barely visible on a transvaginal ultrasound even after 2 months!), but I may be wrong. Congratulations  actually i didnt expecting it 1... i intercourse with my wife after 1-2 days of fertile days... by sense should wont kena 1... hence having pressure this few weeks, tended dont want a baby at the moments... want baby but dont kena; dont want baby but kena... anyway, that is the facts, i cant change it now... so i just wait for 1-2 months for ultrasound? how much it cost?
gkl83
Jul 26 2010, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(jusco1 @ Jul 26 2010, 01:41 PM) its god gift... if really dun want.. then u should wear some rubber b4 shooting.... sperm can live in the body for 72 hours.... but i am not so sure on the price for ultrasound... if the period is not coming, then chances of preggy is high.. congrat to be a daddy... thought ovum only 24-36 hours? bcos the ovum should dead after fertile 1-2 days... i dont think my sperm have the ability to revive ovum... anyway, i will accept myself to become a daddy but my plan ruined...
gkl83
Jul 29 2010, 09:16 AM
previously tested with conventional type pregnancy test... this morning tested with digital type pregnancy test (with 3V battery + LCD screen) which have "dual confirmation" cost RM30... fuuuuuu.... it showing "pregnant" & "2-3 week"...
hm.. i confirmed 99.99% become daddy after 9 months... will look for doctor tomorrow...