iPhone greatest Hitz n Drops!, share ur tragic experiences..

TSdan2020
post Jun 3 2008, 07:00 PM, updated 18y ago

88 posts

Hello All !

I was at the gym today listening to my iPhone music while running.

Suddenly, the i lost my balance (details not important) and my iPhone dropped and fell and i believe i dropped it 2 times! doh.gif - first on the treadmill and second on the floor! rclxub.gif poor iPhone..

Thankfully, the was no damage- the screen was ok and no additional scratches! flex.gif
I admit i can be a klutz at times, and i hv dropped my iPhone (while it was without any protective casing) a number of times, and it has managed to be ok!

From my experience, this is a very sturdy phone.

This event inspired me to create this post. Im wondering whether other iPhone users hv had similar experiences, and whether they ended in pleasant surprises (i.e. no damage to iPhone) rclxms.gif or whether it ended in utter disaster. cry.gif

Do share smile.gif
TSdan2020
post Jun 3 2008, 07:52 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jun 3 2008, 07:22 PM)
first iphone of mine, drop a few times minor scratches and stuffs...
during CNY, back ipoh go clubbing when i take out it somehow drop and i manage to deflect the first drop by acting like some kung fu kid, deflecting it into the air, and dint manage to catch it and it kissed the tarmac hard rolled a few times, speaker part there terkeluar d

2nd and current iphone,
drop around 5 times, sakit hati man
lucky got protector. I totalled my first switheasy and now on my second one...

i'm a butterfinger after all eh, lucky no crack screen for me thumbup.gif
lol... very butterfinger. 5 times? wah lau.. luckily its ok sweat.gif
everytime it drops.. i'll be sweating buckets..
TSdan2020
post Jun 6 2008, 04:42 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 6 2008, 04:35 PM)
Wow,since i haven drop it at all.Thanks for telling biggrin.gif

For me depend which part loh,if the aluminium part got scratch i dont care,but

the front part shakehead.gif
the front part? where on the front? The screen? hmm.gif

Speaking of which, i noticed the screen is pretty darn sturrrdyyy. Anyone got it scratched b4?

When i dropped mine... no nightmare but sakit hatiii giler... yeah.. there is a sense of sadness when i look at the scratch. its like s**t! that's not cheap! damn..

0.0178sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:26 PM