Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

Kiding
post Jul 6 2010, 12:19 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 23 2010, 12:16 PM)
Alamak; how to check. sweat.gif Bought the Unic 73” High Contrast Grey Material projector screen.
Is your Unic projection screen fiberglass material? is it fix screen? what is the gain and viewing angle?

I may get the Unic 90" HC gray fix screen, but not sure what kind of screen material it use, from the screenshot that you taken,
no offend, the color doesn't looks natural. you can try to turn off all light, and take the screenshot again, the contrast will be better under full dark environment.
Kiding
post Sep 8 2010, 01:31 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(thonysky @ Sep 8 2010, 12:34 PM)
any SIFU here using optoma HD20...can share some calibration or own custom settings...  notworthy.gif
I follow this thread for my HD20, the color is so far so good, only the black level is not good enough.

Optoma HD20 Video Calibration Setting
Kiding
post Sep 14 2010, 11:12 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Sep 14 2010, 10:17 PM)
It is true the hardware must be upgraded in order to be 3D compatibility. If I am not mistaken, a 3-D projector should have more than 3 bulbs, maybe 5 bulbs inside. The angle of each bulb is different from conventional 3 bulbs, they will project the image so it looks blur but with the spec on you will see it as 3-D.
3 bulbs? 5 bulbs rclxub.gif bro, are you sure or not? you wanna make projector like oven? probably can get pizza melted. blink.gif blush.gif

The technique that make projector 3D capable is pretty similar to 3D flat panel TV, basically it creates two different left eye and right eye images at high frame rate (120Hz), for more detail, you can refer to http://www.projectorcentral.com/3d_projectors_technology.htm

Kiding
post Dec 22 2011, 10:34 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 22 2011, 10:06 PM)
those still using hd65 can try this:
Hope it will have the same free upgrade for HD20.

0.0155sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:25 PM