Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........
pierreye
Sep 24 2008, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 24 2008, 02:00 PM) hmm, try to save some money first keke. See how the plywood turn out to be. if cannot then i buy kain. Coz the plywood free wan. Kain needs rm300. Finance cum Home Minister oledi bising hehehe. Wait until she see the big screen movie for first time, she will shut up.
toytoy
Sep 24 2008, 02:32 PM
Hehe saw already, that's why i get to buy the PJ
nira_110
Sep 24 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 24 2008, 02:12 PM) Kak Nira, I guess your HD65 is the most utilised among us here So, your BD collection is increasing eh?  oh ya? wow...it's okay coz i already allocate some saving for replacement bulb. End this year must get one for standby. Everyday must use HD65. oh yes...my BD is increasing, my purse is shrinking tho.
htkaki
Sep 24 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 24 2008, 02:32 PM) Hehe saw already, that's why i get to buy the PJ   Thanks to my poison eh She asked more questions than you lah QUOTE oh ya? wow...it's okay coz i already allocate some saving for replacement bulb. End this year must get one for standby. Everyday must use HD65.
oh yes...my BD is increasing, my purse is shrinking tho.  The ultimate poison of HD and BD. Luckily, the bulb for HD65 is affordable.
toytoy
Sep 25 2008, 12:54 AM
Yaya thanks to htkaki for strong poison hehe. But she say she say her eyes are straining when looking at the screen, maybe becoz of the rainbow effect, hopefully she can get used to it lah  But she's very happy with the size and clarity lah. Bought some korean popcorn getting ready for movie night after we get the PJ hehehe. Now can only watch 720p material in the pc. hopefully can get ps3 + htsf2300 soon to fully experience HD entertainment
TSmegatron007
Sep 25 2008, 09:15 AM
mind to share the FR about bulb at 520hours?
do u need to increase any contrasts or brightness ??
dirtrun
Sep 25 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 25 2008, 09:15 AM) mind to share the FR about bulb at 520hours? do u need to increase any contrasts or brightness ?? I would think ' NO '. Our eyes are remarkably adaptable n u get used to de lower lumens count if it dims slowly.. I guess if u r n installer then Ya u'd see de diff cos u r always fixin up new stuff but for us, I really dont tink u'd tell de diff..
toytoy
Sep 25 2008, 03:29 PM
For all who would like to calibrate their PJ or just any display, i found this site. http://www.w6rz.net/The author has a thread in AVSForumCan any guru have a look at it and show us noobies how to use it for calibration? I have no idea how to use it hehehe.
pierreye
Sep 25 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 25 2008, 03:29 PM) For all who would like to calibrate their PJ or just any display, i found this site. http://www.w6rz.net/The author has a thread in AVSForumCan any guru have a look at it and show us noobies how to use it for calibration? I have no idea how to use it hehehe. You need colorimeter or spectrometer to fully utilize the test pattern. The basic one can only help you on brightness/contrast setting.
htkaki
Sep 25 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 25 2008, 12:57 PM) I would think ' NO '. Our eyes are remarkably adaptable n u get used to de lower lumens count if it dims slowly.. I guess if u r n installer then Ya u'd see de diff cos u r always fixin up new stuff but for us, I really dont tink u'd tell de diff.. I think I will see the difference
toytoy
Sep 25 2008, 04:09 PM
htkaki can see difference coz everyday sell new unit ma. when testing very bright, come back to own unit become dimmer sure very obvious hehe. For us everyday look at the same machine u can't tell the difference until you see a very bright machine  Have a go at this test. Damn nice. hehe If u're good at this u can do manual calibration with ur eyes liao hehe. Color IQ TestMy score is 3, perfect score is 0. 1st time do it 'page cannot be displayed' Dang do until eye oso blur liao, 2nd time simply do liao, eye cannot see difference liao.
dirtrun
Sep 25 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 25 2008, 04:09 PM) htkaki can see difference coz everyday sell new unit ma. when testing very bright, come back to own unit become dimmer sure very obvious hehe. For us everyday look at the same machine u can't tell the difference until you see a very bright machine  Have a go at this test. Damn nice. hehe If u're good at this u can do manual calibration with ur eyes liao hehe. Color IQ TestMy score is 3, perfect score is 0. 1st time do it 'page cannot be displayed' Dang do until eye oso blur liao, 2nd time simply do liao, eye cannot see difference liao. I rest my case..
nira_110
Sep 25 2008, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 25 2008, 09:15 AM) mind to share the FR about bulb at 520hours? do u need to increase any contrasts or brightness ?? I do not see any difference. Maybe i do not bother.
TSmegatron007
Sep 29 2008, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 25 2008, 04:09 PM) htkaki can see difference coz everyday sell new unit ma. when testing very bright, come back to own unit become dimmer sure very obvious hehe. For us everyday look at the same machine u can't tell the difference until you see a very bright machine  Have a go at this test. Damn nice. hehe If u're good at this u can do manual calibration with ur eyes liao hehe. Color IQ TestMy score is 3, perfect score is 0. 1st time do it 'page cannot be displayed' Dang do until eye oso blur liao, 2nd time simply do liao, eye cannot see difference liao. fuyoo fun test
Synco
Sep 29 2008, 04:50 PM
finally got time to get back my PJ today plug in back woot it works again . Optoma guy told me the lamp kong due to overheat ( WTF with aircon ) no idea whether it is true or not but whatever la .
htkaki
Sep 29 2008, 05:09 PM
Overheat? Hmmm.... you often watch for very long hours? Anyway, good that you have it back before long holidays.
Synco
Sep 29 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 29 2008, 05:09 PM) Overheat? Hmmm.... you often watch for very long hours? Anyway, good that you have it back before long holidays. 4-5 hours unless if this PJ meant to watch onli 2-3 hour max.
ycs
Sep 29 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Synco @ Sep 29 2008, 05:25 PM) 4-5 hours unless if this PJ meant to watch onli 2-3 hour max. how is your pj mounted? is it on ceiling, on table, wall shelf, ...
Synco
Sep 29 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 29 2008, 09:35 PM) how is your pj mounted? is it on ceiling, on table, wall shelf, ... wall shelf as my ceiling is abt 14-15 ft in height
ycs
Sep 29 2008, 10:18 PM
have anyone managed to program hd65 remote codes into onkyo 805 remote?
i'm having trouble getting the onkyo remote to learn the optoma remote signals.