80 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

htkaki
post Jul 18 2008, 07:13 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Rainbow effects will be more pronounced if the brightness setting gets higher. What's your setting?

Then again, certain indiividual with less sensitive eyes are not so prone to rainbow effects. Maybe have to ask jediknight8820 since he is also an ex-SP4805 user.
Jediknight8820
post Jul 18 2008, 09:03 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 18 2008, 07:13 AM)
Rainbow effects will be more pronounced if the brightness setting gets higher. What's your setting?

Then again, certain indiividual with less sensitive eyes are not so prone to rainbow effects. Maybe have to ask jediknight8820 since he is also an ex-SP4805 user.
dun hv the BB to make comparison. seen the I Robot and the skin tone and color is very much better than 4805, never make any changes yet. nod.gif
rx330
post Jul 18 2008, 10:21 AM

11,809 posts

ht, but my pariah setup kenot fully enjoy HD audio wor.... blush.gif
silbii
post Jul 18 2008, 12:20 PM

963 posts

brightness setting now has never been above 0...is this high? sometimes i reduce it a bit to -5, depending on type of film and ambient light conditions...colour sometimes i reduce to -12 to make it less yellow/ orange but it'll kacau the reds pulak....damn...a bit lot with all this colour tweaks lah

and i use a cap ayam upconvert player now that can upconvert using component, no hdmi...funny some dvds i can upconvert to 720p, but some can't...like batman begins...it's an ori dvd...but no matter how i set, it'll go back to 576i...then i have to set to 576p...but this film icould never set to 720p...why ah? other films have no prob in upconversion.....any thoughts? or is it the dvd or pj? or coz it's cap ayam? hehe

This post has been edited by silbii: Jul 18 2008, 12:22 PM
rx330
post Jul 18 2008, 12:23 PM

11,809 posts

sibii, my brightness only goes beyond 0 wen its daytime viewing
this is a bright pj, tats why brightness for most users is set at -ve value
dark shows i may need to crank up to -2, those HD documentaries must be -5 or lower
TSmegatron007
post Jul 18 2008, 01:56 PM

4,000 posts

my brightness at -ve3/4 now

i find -ve5/6 is too dark lossing details for dark scene

Added on July 18, 2008, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jul 17 2008, 11:04 PM)
very tempting brows.gif the pj distance to the screen is only 10 feet. what screen size to use? how good is thi matte (Draper) screen? rclxub.gif
drapper matte white will do...

my distance also 9"+ lense to the KAIN drool.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jul 18 2008, 01:57 PM
silbii
post Jul 18 2008, 02:30 PM

963 posts

how about contrast setting?

say if view at nite...no ambient light...set brightness to -3, contrast shud be at what setting??
rx330
post Jul 18 2008, 02:32 PM

11,809 posts

up to u, i see setting ppl put -2, but for me i put+2

htkaki
post Jul 18 2008, 02:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jul 18 2008, 12:20 PM)
brightness setting now has never been above 0...is this high? sometimes i reduce it a bit to -5, depending on type of film and ambient light conditions...colour sometimes i reduce to -12 to make it less yellow/ orange but it'll kacau the reds pulak....damn...a bit lot with all this colour tweaks lah

and i use a cap ayam upconvert player now that can upconvert using  component, no hdmi...funny some dvds i can upconvert to 720p, but some can't...like batman begins...it's an ori dvd...but no matter how i set, it'll go back to 576i...then i have to set to 576p...but this film icould never set to 720p...why ah? other films have no prob in upconversion.....any thoughts? or is it the dvd or pj? or coz it's cap ayam? hehe
Most probably the problem lies in the DVDP itself. I am using DV-400s (obsolete) for my DVD source. It upscales consistently at 720p and its PQ is very good at this price. Hackwire also using DV-400S. No problem.
rx330
post Jul 18 2008, 02:36 PM

11,809 posts

elite dvd upscaler [tb]
silbii
post Jul 18 2008, 07:32 PM

963 posts

wut's elite dvd upscaler?

hmmm...really need to upgrade my dvd player then...

but i'm actually happy with the pic quality of some films with it...and it's all depend on the source lah...if dvd title has poor transfer...upscale also wont improve much i think

btw -silly q... the pj itself...can it upscale?

Jediknight8820
post Jul 18 2008, 11:19 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 18 2008, 01:56 PM)
my brightness at -ve3/4 now

i find -ve5/6 is too dark lossing details for dark scene

Added on July 18, 2008, 1:57 pm

drapper matte white will do...

my distance also 9"+ lense to the KAIN  drool.gif
bro, thks for the reply. i guess ur HT room is similar to mine. using the 2nd room? probably getting the draper screen and need to know the pj mounting height + distance + screen size - diagonal. notworthy.gif
rx330
post Jul 19 2008, 09:47 AM

11,809 posts

tested some JAV HD yesterday, after some settings and the bulb has run in, the (.Y.) and {()} looks even clearer thumbup.gif
TSmegatron007
post Jul 21 2008, 12:27 AM

4,000 posts

fuyoo u go n add +ve1 for sharp

cantik

iman_210
post Jul 21 2008, 09:42 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 18 2008, 12:23 PM)
sibii, my brightness only goes beyond 0 wen its daytime viewing
this is a bright pj, tats why brightness for most users is set at -ve value
dark shows i may need to crank up to -2, those HD documentaries must be -5 or lower
any more sample pics guys with any titles to show dark shows
rx330
post Jul 21 2008, 09:42 AM

11,809 posts

mineabove+2 for sharpness
TSmegatron007
post Jul 21 2008, 03:24 PM

4,000 posts

add so much ar?? KENG
aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 03:29 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:47 AM)
tested some JAV HD yesterday, after some settings and the bulb has run in, the (.Y.) and {()} looks even clearer thumbup.gif
I never seen this symbol {()} before. Must be some old granny. tongue.gif

Shouldn't it be like this (|) ?

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 21 2008, 03:30 PM
rx330
post Jul 21 2008, 04:06 PM

11,809 posts

bro,urs look like a vertical hamburger lar tongue.gif
htkaki
post Jul 21 2008, 06:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jul 21 2008, 09:42 AM)
any more sample pics guys with any titles to show dark shows

going to join our club soon? tongue.gif

Not many contributors for the screenshots here. Guess have to patiently wait for them to do so

80 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 AM