80 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

Kiding
post Jul 6 2010, 12:19 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 23 2010, 12:16 PM)
Alamak; how to check. sweat.gif Bought the Unic 73” High Contrast Grey Material projector screen.
Is your Unic projection screen fiberglass material? is it fix screen? what is the gain and viewing angle?

I may get the Unic 90" HC gray fix screen, but not sure what kind of screen material it use, from the screenshot that you taken,
no offend, the color doesn't looks natural. you can try to turn off all light, and take the screenshot again, the contrast will be better under full dark environment.
anfieldude
post Jul 6 2010, 08:10 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Jul 6 2010, 12:19 AM)
Is your Unic projection screen fiberglass material? is it fix screen? what is the gain and viewing angle?

I may get the Unic 90" HC gray fix screen, but not sure what kind of screen material it use, from the screenshot that you taken,
no offend, the color doesn't looks natural. you can try to turn off all light, and take the screenshot again, the contrast will be better under full dark environment.
Judging screenshots would require 2 things to be right. Ur display having been calibrated to D65 and the display that the screenshot was taken calibrate to D65. Along the way, the correct white balance setting on the camera also needs to be selected.

So, I would hold back on making a decision based on a screen shot.

Also, the HD65 does not have a CMS to properly calibrate the colours. It has white balance controls to properly calibrate greyscale, but as I remember the colour points are not as accurate. The colour decoding is also not perfect. However, it is not too bad. Going by Gandalf's image on the LOTR screenshot viewed from my LCD it looks fairly ok as the skin tones are not pushing red.

However, my LCD that I am viewing this with is also not calibrated, so its just hearsay.

Screen material will shift the white and colour points at different angles depending on your seating position, however with the proper controls, you can calibrate it to the best based on your seating position.
qistinasyafiqah
post Jul 10 2010, 08:44 AM

No news yet about HD66?
Skylinestar
post Jul 10 2010, 09:09 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(qistinasyafiqah @ Jul 10 2010, 08:44 AM)
No news yet about HD66?
the optoma asia site shows HD67.
hopefully the projector is available for audition at KLIAV
tepetlah
post Jul 12 2010, 12:15 PM

349 posts

Me also ordering unic high contrast grey 92" manual pull down..gain is 0.8
htkaki
post Jul 12 2010, 05:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 10 2010, 09:09 AM)
the optoma asia site shows HD67.
hopefully the projector is available for audition at KLIAV
Yes, it'll be on display but aint sure whether it will be on demo.

HD67 is on sale now for RM3,500.

http://asia.optoma.com/News/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=61
qistinasyafiqah
post Jul 12 2010, 07:19 PM

http://www.pureprojectors.com/compares/opt..._vs_optoma_hd66
mikapoh
post Jul 12 2010, 11:27 PM

1,263 posts

HOw does this HD67 or HD66 compare to HD20 which is full-hd PJ?

amaraptor
post Jul 13 2010, 06:19 PM

46 posts

Seems like HD67 for office use.
htkaki
post Jul 13 2010, 11:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jul 12 2010, 11:27 PM)
HOw does this HD67 or HD66 compare to HD20 which is full-hd PJ?
I'd just installed a HD20 for a customer. It is pretty good for the asking price. I doubt HD67 / HD66 can be about as good.
amaraptor
post Aug 4 2010, 07:27 AM

46 posts

Waiting my HD20 to reach at my doorstep. thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Aug 4 2010, 08:42 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It should eta on Friday as shop is close today. Tq for ur support smile.gif

Btw, HD67 is going for RM3,350 each.

mpyw
post Aug 4 2010, 10:09 AM

3,603 posts

hmmm...attractive price.
But I knew someone is getting a 1080p pj for only around RM4.5k....brows.gif
geforce1999
post Aug 4 2010, 10:50 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 4 2010, 10:09 AM)
hmmm...attractive price.
But I knew someone is getting a 1080p pj for only around RM4.5k....brows.gif
The best way is buy direct from US and the price should be less than RM4K brows.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Aug 4 2010, 12:02 PM
ar188
post Aug 4 2010, 07:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 4 2010, 10:50 AM)
The best way is buy direct from US and the price should be less than RM4K brows.gif
1080p also got manyak class.. I think he means mid level.. not those bargain basement USD899 class.. biggrin.gif
Skylinestar
post Aug 4 2010, 07:24 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Optoma HD66
http://www.amazon.com/Optoma-HD66-3D-Ready...r/dp/B002ZWU33U
USD 654.14 ~RM2100 only
drool.gif
maybe someone can bulk this

Optoma HD20
http://www.amazon.com/Optoma-HD20-Definiti...r/dp/B002G0CWSU
USD 961.99 ~RM3100

is it safe to buy this fragile item and have it shipped to malaysia? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 4 2010, 07:28 PM
geforce1999
post Aug 4 2010, 07:48 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 4 2010, 07:18 PM)
1080p also got manyak class.. I think he means mid level.. not those bargain basement USD899 class..  biggrin.gif
Wow, if mid level 1080p projector for RM4.5K is consider very cheap already. rclxms.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 4 2010, 07:24 PM)
Optoma HD66
http://www.amazon.com/Optoma-HD66-3D-Ready...r/dp/B002ZWU33U
USD 654.14 ~RM2100 only
drool.gif
maybe someone can bulk this

Optoma HD20
http://www.amazon.com/Optoma-HD20-Definiti...r/dp/B002G0CWSU
USD 961.99 ~RM3100
is it safe to buy this fragile item and have it shipped to malaysia? sweat.gif
It did that with vpost last November delivering to Singapore and it was safe. Vpost placed another big cover the original box. Can't remember if there were some absorbing form being filled in between the boxes but I did remember the projector original box was remain intact and the big box that vpost provided was somehow torn here and there.

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Aug 4 2010, 07:55 PM
htkaki
post Aug 4 2010, 11:20 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Problem is that local distributor not covering the warranty. They will repair should there is a failure of the projector at a fee.
geforce1999
post Aug 5 2010, 01:46 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 11:20 PM)
Problem is that local distributor not covering the warranty. They will repair should there is a failure of the projector at a fee.
Truth but nothing is perfect, there will be some risk that we need to take that hopefully it will not break down within warranty period.

btw, how long is the local warranty for projector, normally one year?
jchong
post Aug 5 2010, 09:34 AM

5,989 posts

Yeah, mostly is 1 year.

80 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:57 AM