MayBank shareholder Group

Eurobeater
post Sep 22 2020, 09:45 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

I'm eyeing this stock as well. Share price is quite a discount compared to what it was a few years ago. No dividend this year nvm. Janji dividend come back next year.

So should I buy now, or wait until the mora over and see if their expected provisioning is as bad as it is or not?
Eurobeater
post Oct 23 2020, 12:16 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Been wanting to buy MBB for a while, but I decided to wait until their full FY2020 financial year result is out before buying. Reason being is that in many banks (like the one I work in now), many of them are reporting high quarterly profits, but are not charging large impairments until the end of the year.

I'm not exactly sure why, but I suspect the banks are either being prudent, or are expecting to officially record problem accounts after the standard 90 day arrear payments for most loans.
Eurobeater
post May 10 2021, 10:04 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

At least Maybank got door gift. Tenaga takde anything. When asked the Cosec say, oh we give you special dividend instead that was declared in Jan kek
Eurobeater
post May 10 2021, 11:41 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ May 10 2021, 10:50 PM)
Bro isn't special dividend better than door gift...
I guess it is. But we were expecting some kind of voucher for an AGM of a blue chip company anyhow biggrin.gif
Eurobeater
post May 27 2021, 10:03 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Anyone happen to know the nature of the loan growth in their most recent quarterly earnings? Is it property loans, SME loans or retail?

0.1753sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:53 PM