MayBank shareholder Group

kmarc
post Apr 8 2009, 08:38 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 8 2009, 07:54 PM)
@ htt and kmarc... thanks notworthy.gif

but today there is something that i m not understand and need some clarification...

yesterday my broker call me regarding the right and i decided to sell, then i order her to sell the 450 units at 1.04...
so i just received rm468 today

strangely today i received a letter, if i sell my share i should be entitled an amount of rm1.2k but now i just only got rm468 rclxub.gif

how? icon_question.gif
Err.... easy only ma...

1 unit = RM1.04

450 units = 450 x RM1.04 = RM 468 lor..... wink.gif

kb2005
post Apr 8 2009, 10:00 PM

Yahoo!
17,838 posts

Maybank share drop badly today.
! Love Money
post Apr 9 2009, 08:03 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

WTA... i bought 450 units and after the OR counter end its trade period where will my share go to? mother share?
jarrychong
post Apr 9 2009, 08:17 PM

23 posts

got the form today but damn troublesome to apply, need to go buy bankdraft, get special stamp from post office, then post it to sympony house
anyway maybank awarded with the something best managed private bank, so better keep the share and wait it rally..
! Love Money
post Apr 9 2009, 08:23 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

yes it was troublesome mad.gif the stamp cost rm10.00...!

@ jarry, so after this counter end, where ur share go to?
cherroy
post Apr 9 2009, 08:27 PM

25,802 posts

I would say, we already come into the internet age.

But right issue procedure still stuck with the same like 20 years back. whistling.gif
mynewuser
post Apr 10 2009, 06:49 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 9 2009, 08:03 PM)
WTA... i bought 450 units and after the OR counter end its trade period where will my share go to? mother share?
Any one had experience this before? Now this OR counter made the mother share not moving.
cherroy
post Apr 10 2009, 09:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 9 2009, 08:03 PM)
You need to use the OR to subscribe the right issue at 2.74 per share, otherwise all your money in OR willl be down to the drain.

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 10 2009, 06:49 AM)
Any one had experience this before? Now this OR counter made the mother share not moving.
It is common that if the right issue is in significant ratio, it will depress the share price because in the future when the right issue is finalised, it means extra number of share will be in the market. (more supply potentially more seller)
mynewuser
post Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM

2,549 posts

Maybank moving very slow.
A2Z2U
post Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM

173 posts

Am I the only one who haven't received subcription form until now? sweat.gif
kb2005
post Apr 11 2009, 12:14 AM

Yahoo!
17,838 posts

I have question regarding OR. I bought 5000units of OR and if i want to convert to mother share. It will be 5000units of Maybank share with 2.74 per share, right ?
Ka3tr0
post Apr 11 2009, 03:39 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:14 AM)
I have question regarding OR. I bought 5000units of OR and if i want to convert to mother share. It will be 5000units of Maybank share with 2.74 per share, right ?
Top up 5000 x 2.74...get ready your money on monday or your 5000 OR become useless paper..ehehe....me also bought...500 lots...long term plan
htt
post Apr 11 2009, 04:04 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(A2Z2U @ Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
Am I the only one who haven't received subcription form until now?  sweat.gif
I receive it today.
kb2005
post Apr 11 2009, 07:51 PM

Yahoo!
17,838 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Apr 11 2009, 03:39 PM)
Top up 5000 x 2.74...get ready your money on monday or your 5000 OR become useless paper..ehehe....me also bought...500 lots...long term plan
Your lot size is 100 or 1000 ? If 1000, then you need to spend 500 x 1000 x (2.73 + OR price)! shocking.gif
Ka3tr0
post Apr 12 2009, 01:16 AM

362 posts

100...hehehe..if 1000 i dont have to work d...lol
kb2005
post Apr 12 2009, 10:40 AM

Yahoo!
17,838 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:16 AM)
100...hehehe..if 1000 i dont have to work d...lol
500 lots (x100) also consider a lot. I only bought 5 lots (x100) and need to spend close to 19k.
bluemary18
post Apr 13 2009, 02:56 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 12 2009, 10:40 AM)
500 lots (x100) also consider a lot. I only bought 5 lots (x100) and need to spend close to 19k.
i purchased the lots on 31 march, i think i'm not getting the rights.. no wonder the price i bought is slightly cheaper..

This post has been edited by bluemary18: Apr 13 2009, 03:18 AM
kb2005
post Apr 13 2009, 06:54 AM

Yahoo!
17,838 posts

QUOTE(bluemary18 @ Apr 13 2009, 02:56 AM)
i purchased the lots on 31 march, i think i'm not getting the rights.. no wonder the price i bought is slightly cheaper..
We bought OR or the right. SO, it can convert to mother share.
! Love Money
post Apr 13 2009, 07:46 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

i thought after tuesday it will automatically go to mother share... no need convert wink.gif
mo_meng
post Apr 13 2009, 09:01 AM

2,646 posts

need to put in money only

211 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:03 PM