cklimm
post Apr 15 2021, 11:14 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 15 2021, 10:57 AM)
Cimb usually got doorgift not?
They cheebye no send email invitation, I didn’t know got agm
1.Yes, touch n go ewallet, didnt heard how much
2. CIMB is using Boardroom, has you registered an account for it like for Tricor?
cklimm
post Apr 16 2021, 07:08 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Apr 15 2021, 04:32 PM)
how to attend AGM as my stock is under Rakuten?
email rakuten to proxy you
cklimm
post May 6 2021, 10:47 AM

2,337 posts

Kids, have you been to the AGM?
cklimm
post Jun 3 2021, 09:26 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jun 3 2021, 07:45 AM)
Hi all

Newbie here. If want to submit the Maybank DRP online, how do we pay for the RM10 revenue stamp?

TIA!
you can do it here
https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/

cklimm
post Jun 3 2021, 09:27 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 2 2021, 08:44 PM)
"Proceed to pay a stamp duty of RM10.00 and handling fee of RM3.00 for each e-
DRF submission once you confirm on your election of payment into the bank
account of the Registrar for the DRP, details of which are as follows:"

This always turns me off.....why must we pay extra for DRP...
fair enough lah, RHB brokerage also about the same what.
cklimm
post Jun 29 2021, 05:58 PM

2,337 posts

DRP shares in today
cklimm
post Aug 26 2021, 02:07 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 26 2021, 01:44 PM)
Not bad. 28 sen. thumbup.gif
and 14 sen of it will be electable for DRP. wonder how much the price will be
cklimm
post Sep 11 2021, 09:51 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(PowerOfZero @ Sep 10 2021, 07:01 PM)
Maybank shares rose from rm8 to 8.4 after datuk Ismail become pm. Now drop again. Is it will drop back to covid level or continue up trend?
Many of us here has seen the worst of Maybank, if it drops below 7, we will just scoop up more.
cklimm
post Oct 13 2021, 12:24 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Oct 12 2021, 10:59 PM)
Neh, there's a few of them using Rakuten and applied DRP to get the RM10+3 (STAMP DUTY)  waive.
Wow, this is really a charity for small retails like us.
cklimm
post Apr 3 2022, 08:00 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(jameslane838 @ Apr 3 2022, 05:53 PM)
Newbie here trying to join and understand the road of investing stock in malaysia.

Hi,I just started this journey not long ago just want to ask some question to let me better understand stock in malaysia ,my question is that i have maybank as my first broker wanted to know is buying stock can only hold 30 day anystock ? cause i was trying to buy PETDAG (5681) stock but i can only hold that stock for 30 day does other broker can only let you hold for that stock for 30 days ? sorry for asking this kind of question so please bear with me for to understand the world of stock even better thanks in advance ...
Its off topic but, if you are using cash to buy stock, you can hold it indefinitely.
cklimm
post Apr 6 2022, 09:47 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 5 2022, 08:21 PM)
Bailing out Sapura causes Maybank stock to tank today:
https://thecoverage.my/9-banks-asked-to-wri...a-energy-debts/

https://www.sinardaily.my/article/172995/ma...rges-think-tank

Hope the price won’t drop some more.
QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 5 2022, 10:56 PM)
Confirm drop but by how much  doh.gif

Epf also waiting to drop so they will buy in more  rclxms.gif