I know this is a 'rare' model, but any forumers here who have driven, or heard about this car? Mitsubishi Pajero IO.
Need to know its performance wise, maintenance, etc. Basically anything about this car.
Thanks!
Mitsubishi Pajero IO, Any experience out there?
Jun 2 2008, 02:08 PM, updated 15y ago
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I know this is a 'rare' model, but any forumers here who have driven, or heard about this car? Mitsubishi Pajero IO. Need to know its performance wise, maintenance, etc. Basically anything about this car. Thanks! |
Jun 3 2008, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 2 2008, 05:54 PM) Don't understand....Added on June 3, 2008, 1:34 pm QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 3 2008, 09:42 AM) my gf sis have 1..fc full tank around 350km and she frequent highway driver thanks!recently juz changed whole center lock system costing around 1k but she love the car coz tall enough not to be bullied wor Added on June 3, 2008, 9:42 amand it is the 1.8 model i see lotsa different opinion here. yes, wanna know fulll tank is how much? i believe it only has one variant right? The Pajero IO 1.8(A) Year 2000. any other variant of which i do not know? i knows there's manual 2.0. But not in malaysia? Added on June 3, 2008, 1:37 pm QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 3 2008, 10:09 AM) My house have a Pajero but not IO.. It 2.4cc using petrol. What I can said about that car is GOOD.. FC is wise. pump RM80 can go 300km+-. About power, it more great especially at highway. You won't feel that you are hitting 160kmh. My house Pajero was maintaince nicely by my dad and do some modification. The suspension already cost him Rm2k+. thanks.The thing I dun like about it is, about the wheel.. It so expensive. Rm400++ per tire. so , i'll assume everything would be around 2/3 in the 1.8 model? btw, the 2.4cc is which year one? This post has been edited by frankzane: Jun 3 2008, 01:37 PM |
Jun 4 2008, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 4 2008, 03:40 AM) as acbc state, there should be 1.8 straight 4 cylinder engine or 3.0 V6 configuration engine.. i myself not too sure.. ok, thanks!full tank should be more or less rm80, tomorrow i will ask for actual figure Added on June 4, 2008, 2:16 pm QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jun 4 2008, 08:22 AM) I remember in the 4G9X Manual from Mitsubishi, the 1.8 engine for Pajero IO is a SOHC version...that's all that i know... Where to get this Manual?The 1.8 version cost about 40-50k rite? Oh ya, the tire price isn't cheap too Yes, a used one around that price now. Yup, at least nice from the exterior! That's why need more info on the interior. This post has been edited by frankzane: Jun 4 2008, 02:16 PM |
Sep 28 2008, 12:31 AM
No more comments?
Nov 30 2008, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 28 2008, 09:46 AM) My parents drove a Pajero IO 1.8L GDi engine if not mistaken, it gave them problems such as the car would stall all of a sudden and we couldn't receive Malaysia radio channels. The car was purchase when it was launched @ Malaysia through Naza. I think the GDi version is kinda rare on the road. What did the mechanic say about it???Added on September 28, 2008, 9:46 amIn the end we sold the car and the buyer changed the engine, it's also underpowered. Added on November 30, 2008, 11:17 pm QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Sep 28 2008, 12:38 AM) maintenance wise, expensive, 1 tyre 600 ringgit. are u refering to Pajero IO?not yet plus petrol. summore petrol are going up, not surprised that its selling cheap. my dad change the Isuzu trooper tyre. 1.5k for all 4 since friend price. but if no friend price .. got 2k gua. This post has been edited by frankzane: Nov 30 2008, 11:17 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 10:30 PM
Dec 7 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(zacevox @ Dec 4 2008, 11:05 AM) yes, that's what i'm thinking. Added on December 7, 2008, 10:49 pm QUOTE(mochamania @ Dec 3 2008, 11:02 PM) i hope IO not a huge drinker!Added on December 7, 2008, 10:59 pmyes, more opinion are needed!!! This post has been edited by frankzane: Dec 7 2008, 10:59 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 10:55 PM
Jan 3 2011, 12:01 AM