sasuke123
post Jul 13 2008, 06:18 PM

620 posts

i bought bout 4 cans of asahi....
coz of its taste ....hahaa.
taste gud . . .

about the cosplay thingy..
i think they are disrespecting the jupanese...

cyew86
post Jul 13 2008, 06:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 13 2008, 06:18 PM)
taste gud . . .

not coz of the chicks promoting it? brows.gif
dazzywazzy
post Jul 13 2008, 06:27 PM

421 posts

bon odori is a summer festival.. same like our hungry ghost festivaland all that

why da hell do u ppl go there and cosplay? damn disrespectful to the japanese culture..

imagine we all go back hometown for ching ming or wat.. then u see a bunch of ang mohs dress up as kwan kong and monkey king jumping around us? zzz

apa la malaysians have a totally wrong concetpt about bon odori
leelc99
post Jul 13 2008, 06:30 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 13 2008, 06:23 PM)
not coz of the chicks promoting it? brows.gif
i'm sure this is also one of the reason he bought asashi.

by the way, what are asashis?
Doomsday
post Jul 13 2008, 06:57 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

I missed to get ASAHI doh.gif coz of waiting my friends together to mass drink ASAHI..

@ leelc99 , it's a beer

Added on July 13, 2008, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 13 2008, 06:18 PM)
taste gud . . .

The japanese was just like this --> doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Jul 13 2008, 06:58 PM
tetsuhighrose
post Jul 13 2008, 07:20 PM

406 posts

Got sell asahi beer too? wow i never drink a japanese beer before.
cyew86
post Jul 13 2008, 07:22 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i prefer asahi beer over local 1, maybe coz it's less bitter and easier to drink, lol
but it's expensive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Jul 13 2008, 07:22 PM
Doomsday
post Jul 13 2008, 07:55 PM

2,491 posts

Cerlusberg is RM 7.. Did I mention Carlsberg?
tan_pang
post Jul 13 2008, 08:20 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Jul 13 2008, 03:53 AM)
just come back from there..

I am shame of being Malaysian at there.. we totally lose our pride in front of Japanese eyes..

1) I dunno why there are ppl pushing left and right, run left and right when they are suppose to follow the rhythm of the dancers on the stages.. As result, the organizer give warning to ask ppl not to run and push.. OMG... like telling kindergartens' children not to run.

2) Saw some photographers, especially those with big lens and white lens, they like never saw Japanese ppl wearing traditional costume before. The Japanese families are having their meal, they go and snap them, and ask them to take photo with them, they are polite not to reject the request, but please lah.. tahu tahu lah.. imagine if u are eating, ppl come ask u can I take a photo with you ? The photogs come in a group, many of them, so u multiply the number of times the families have to stop enjoying their meal and entertain the photogs?? OMG...And those big big lens, like stalking ppl non stop

You wanna take photos, please choose appropriate time. No offense on any photogs here..

3) OMG, lala costume.. some even wear pajamas with dolls.. LMAO..*facepalm*

How will Japanese ppl think about Malaysia ?? I dunno, I should go and ask them their feeling, but first, i must pretend hard to become non-Malaysian.
About the No. 1... it is something I really dulan about it...
On the last section dance, many idiota can't dance quietly and shouting...
Even though it is like some kind of joy that suppose present in the dance, but when they shout, it may potentially affect the drummer and the dancer on the stage...

And 2nd one... my friend did it, and there is something very very funny happen... laugh.gif
alwaysCheap
post Jul 13 2008, 09:37 PM

149 posts

mm photo is here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/741530
scorgio
post Jul 13 2008, 10:02 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 13 2008, 12:02 AM)
Woo, i was there. Omg it was so packed. The drums and all was okay. Food was terrific, but the que was BAD.
The same food one can get in Jusco & Isetan.

At Bon Odori, price is doubled.
nanashah
post Jul 13 2008, 10:13 PM

212 posts

I arrived late...so, I didnt enjoy a bit...
next year I will come early...
choongal
post Jul 13 2008, 10:30 PM

hahaha... kwan kong.... LOL! I doubt anyone would cosplay... there's certain rules when one wants to dress up kwan kong
leelc99
post Jul 16 2008, 06:54 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 13 2008, 06:57 PM)
I missed to get  ASAHI doh.gif coz of waiting my friends together to mass drink ASAHI..

@ leelc99 , it's a beer

Added on July 13, 2008, 6:58 pm
The japanese was just like this -->  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Is it spelled as ASAHI or ASASHI?

Seriously better than Tiger Beer or Carlsberg?

Wanting to try..
Doomsday
post Jul 16 2008, 06:58 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Jul 16 2008, 06:54 PM)

Wanting to try..
dunno.. I missed it(no more stocks) doh.gif
akira de aimbuster
post Jul 16 2008, 07:01 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 13 2008, 08:20 PM)
About the No. 1... it is something I really dulan about it...
On the last section dance, many idiota can't dance quietly and shouting...
Even though it is like some kind of joy that suppose present in the dance, but when they shout, it may potentially affect the drummer and the dancer on the stage...

And 2nd one... my friend did it, and there is something very very funny happen... laugh.gif
lol we expected that to happen in malaysia sweat.gif
StrikeZ
post Jul 20 2008, 12:34 AM

399 posts

Just came back from Penang's Bon Odori ... The fireworks display was awesome ... Though it didn't last very long ... Waited there since 6pm biggrin.gif
cyew86
post Jul 20 2008, 01:00 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Jul 16 2008, 06:54 PM)

Wanting to try..
my frens did not like it coz it's not strong enough, but i like it better coz i normally do not drink
u can get ASAHI in jusco mid valley for rm7.90
kukusami
post Jul 21 2008, 04:43 PM

Bon Odori 2008 - Panasonic Sports Complex - Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia(12th July 2008)
leelc99
post Jul 21 2008, 08:36 PM

235 posts

lol. it's over ady. why mention it once more?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0188sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:47 PM