5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[WTA]Ice Suggestion [Update], Money on ice again

TShalia_merah
post Jun 1 2008, 09:28 PM, updated 18y ago

166 posts

hi bro and sis...as sifu out there...i'm new in ice here and need suggesstion to upgrade my ice..before this the standard in my car just clarion hu and two speaker at the back.for some reason last month i add soundstream piccasso 6 for my midbass.but not enough!as low in budget upgrading need to be step by step, but hard to choose wether to upgrade speaker system first or the hu.in my mind..i want to change my hu 1st but my freind opinion is upgrade the speker system first like add sub woofer.i have a few choice in upgrading this wether hu or subwoofer.but deeper i search and survey the thing make me more complicated.if sifu2 out there can give me opinion waat should i do first.

right now in my car have clarion standard hu and rear speaker for iswara.by adding compenant speaker by soundstream model picasso 6 and 2 channel amp also by soundstream Ls series.not remember the model...and in my mind to add sub woofer xstream series and 4 channel amp L series also from soundstream. for the hu i'm lookig for hu with rds,usb and mp3.after survey i have a ew model by alpine,nakamichi and jvc.

i hope if anybody can give any suggestion and opinion in this matter.

tq

This post has been edited by halia_merah: Oct 30 2008, 11:00 PM
dirsly
post Jun 2 2008, 08:27 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

if add wofer 1st oso no prob..if u hav a lots of fund..buy it 2 gether got special prc...hu alpine is gud..4 woofer run the 2chnel or monoblock 1 chanel coz u wtb sstream woofer..
bafukie
post Jun 2 2008, 09:41 AM

1,406 posts

sub should comes in last... do up ur front stage first. priority should go to HU & speaker, then amp. last sub.
dirsly
post Jun 2 2008, 02:31 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

it all depends on u bro...
TShalia_merah
post Jun 2 2008, 07:16 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jun 2 2008, 08:27 AM)
if add wofer 1st oso no prob..if u hav a lots of fund..buy it 2 gether got special prc...hu alpine is gud..4 woofer run the 2chnel or monoblock 1 chanel coz u wtb sstream woofer..
actually i think i want to go step by step...de budget so tight.furthermore, woofer different shop, hu different shop.suggesstion from the shop to put in 4 channel only for woofer.isit ok to my ice...?cause i aledi hav 2 channel 4 my mid bass blink.gif

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 2 2008, 09:41 AM)
sub should comes in last... do up ur front stage first. priority should go to HU & speaker, then amp. last sub.
i already got compenant speaker c/w 2 channel amp and cross over soundstream picasso 6.hu clarion standard come with iswara aeroback and also standard clarion rear speaker.which i should do next?go for woofer or hu? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jun 2 2008, 02:31 PM)
it all depends on u bro...
that's why, don't know what to choose.need ur guys opinion.. hmm.gif
ckmoy007
post Jun 3 2008, 01:28 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

for me i will add HU first, but make sure it will last u long, cos changing HU is a very deadly thing to do for ur pocket. HU will improve the sound quality in car by multiple folds dats wat i think, was using stock HU, added this and that but sound still not nice, then change HU settle la...
TShalia_merah
post Jun 4 2008, 02:00 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 3 2008, 01:28 AM)
for me i will add HU first, but make sure it will last u long, cos changing HU is a very deadly thing to do for ur pocket. HU will improve the sound quality in car by multiple folds dats wat i think, was using stock HU, added this and that but sound still not nice, then change HU settle la...
then wat should hu that u recommend?
ckmoy007
post Jun 4 2008, 04:48 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

errmmm... HU depends on ur budget and taste la. For me, i would either go for Alpine 9887 or Pioneer P88 RS. If got more budget, would like to get a AV centre. That's juz my opinion la. BTW i'm using Panasonic HU, quality is not bad and design is nice, gud for mid end setup.
TShalia_merah
post Jun 4 2008, 07:38 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 4 2008, 04:48 PM)
errmmm... HU depends on ur budget and taste la. For me, i would either go for Alpine 9887 or Pioneer P88 RS. If got more budget, would like to get a AV centre. That's juz my opinion la. BTW i'm using Panasonic HU, quality is not bad and design is nice, gud for mid end setup.
tq 4 ur opinion.yup..in my mind also want to add in alpine 9887.got, usb rds and 24 bit dac.jvc also.kdc avx44.also got what i need.for time being..i need more survey on this 2 unit.2 weeks ago, i almost wanna buy alpine ida-x100.lucky when i just wanna buy...the seller said there's no cd player,just ipod and usb.i though all got cd player..then i hv to think it again...pioneer don't have rds...it's my last choice....anyway..what model panasonic u use..?
ckmoy007
post Jun 4 2008, 10:03 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

Panasonic CQ-C 9800 N
TShalia_merah
post Jun 5 2008, 07:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 4 2008, 10:03 PM)
Panasonic CQ-C 9800 N
look nice...how bout the spec?
ckmoy007
post Jun 5 2008, 08:54 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

exactly same like this one...

can find the specs here Panasonic CQ-C9800
TShalia_merah
post Jun 5 2008, 10:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:54 PM)

exactly same like this one...

can find the specs here Panasonic CQ-C9800
cool bro...today i went to local dealer alpine and asked for the model that i want..sadly all the model i want is different from wat i see in internet...same model but different feature...i'm so frustrated...mostly all alpine model for malaysia market is different from wat i see in internet...so i'm looking for different model now..but still make me headache to choose.. doh.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(halia_merah @ Jun 5 2008, 10:21 PM)
cool bro...today i went to local dealer alpine and asked for the model that i want..sadly all the model i want is different from wat i see in internet...same model but different feature...i'm so frustrated...mostly all alpine model for malaysia market is different from wat i see in internet...so i'm looking for different model now..but still make me headache to choose.. doh.gif
i cannot find piooner model P88RS?

This post has been edited by halia_merah: Jun 5 2008, 10:36 PM
ckmoy007
post Jun 5 2008, 11:42 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

u mean u can't find it on net or locally?

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:04 amon net it should be widely available, it's EISA 06-07 HU of the year.

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Jun 6 2008, 05:04 AM
TShalia_merah
post Jun 6 2008, 07:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 5 2008, 11:42 PM)
u mean u can't find it on net or locally?

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:04 amon net it should be widely available, it's EISA 06-07 HU of the year.
cannot find it anywhere!
ckmoy007
post Jun 6 2008, 09:20 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

there u go...
http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/products/25/12...88RS/index.html

Added on June 6, 2008, 9:54 pmhttp://www.pioneer.eu/eur/products/25/121/61/DEH-P88RS-II/index.html
this is the restyling of 2008 model. P88RS-II

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Jun 6 2008, 09:54 PM
TShalia_merah
post Jun 8 2008, 08:30 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 6 2008, 09:20 PM)
there u go...
http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/products/25/12...88RS/index.html

Added on June 6, 2008, 9:54 pmhttp://www.pioneer.eu/eur/products/25/121/61/DEH-P88RS-II/index.html
this is the restyling of 2008 model. P88RS-II
where i can get this thing and how much?
ckmoy007
post Jun 9 2008, 06:00 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

which thing? i know here got P88-RSII
http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=9738
as for P88-RS dunno where got sell locally. can ask around.
dirsly
post Jun 9 2008, 06:32 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

ckmoy...ths is best pioneer hu...ts...no regret if u try it...
ckmoy007
post Jun 9 2008, 07:12 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i think P90 is the best pioneer can offer... but at an extremely high price.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:27 AM