54 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 >Bottom

+*+*+*Flower Horn+*+*+*, Share & Discuss u know about this fish.

waka14
post Dec 27 2017, 10:28 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(spucil @ Dec 27 2017, 10:25 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

all the best bro. try search other seller. if luck ended with a good deal.
Will do man, still on the hunt, tqsm!
wkc
post Dec 27 2017, 12:17 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:03 PM)
2ft kinda small for long term though, what about 2.5ft? Possible to get like 200+?
For 2nd hand tank need to see age of items. Some quite old the silicone need to do back.
Where's your area btw? I know there's 1 shop in USJ Taipan selling 3ft tank new set with Filter and stand.
Promo price now RM270
waka14
post Dec 27 2017, 12:35 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Dec 27 2017, 12:17 PM)
For 2nd hand tank need to see age of items. Some quite old the silicone need to do back.
Where's your area btw? I know there's 1 shop in USJ Taipan selling 3ft tank new set with Filter and stand.
Promo price now RM270
Pm me more details, appreciate it, tqvm.
spucil
post Dec 27 2017, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(wkc @ Dec 27 2017, 12:17 PM)
Promo price now RM270
"Some quite old the silicone need to do back."

thank you for the input bro.
wkc
post Dec 27 2017, 03:52 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(spucil @ Dec 27 2017, 03:42 PM)
"Some quite old the silicone need to do back."

thank you for the input bro.
Welcome. If looking for 2nd items. need to check the usage.
spucil
post Dec 27 2017, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(wkc @ Dec 27 2017, 03:52 PM)
Welcome. If looking for 2nd items. need to check the usage.
Noted bro.
darqiouz
post Mar 4 2018, 03:12 PM

Hello sifus and everyone,

I plan to get a bonzai flowerhorn in the near future and still learning how to keep this kind of fish.

I read that a full grown flowerhorn should have minimum 60 gallon size tank. May I know how big is a 60 gallon tank? How much does it cost to buy a new one?

And also, where can I buy good quality and affordable food for flowerhorns? I live in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur. What is usually fed to flowerhorns once in a while as treats?

Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by darqiouz: Mar 4 2018, 03:12 PM
wkc
post Mar 5 2018, 01:46 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(darqiouz @ Mar 4 2018, 03:12 PM)
Hello sifus and everyone,

I plan to get a bonzai flowerhorn in the near future and still learning how to keep this kind of fish.

I read that a full grown flowerhorn should have minimum 60 gallon size tank. May I know how big is a 60 gallon tank? How much does it cost to buy a new one?

And also, where can I buy good quality and affordable food for flowerhorns? I live in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur. What is usually fed to flowerhorns once in a while as treats?

Thanks a lot.
If you stay in Cheras, you can check out Wangsa Koi in Wangsa Maju. The fullset tank they sell is cheap. for FH ideal tank size will be 3ft.
If you want good quality food, you can look at Grand Sumo Pellet or Okiko.
darqiouz
post Mar 6 2018, 08:43 PM

Looking forward to buy a flowerhorn..
Still trying to decide whether to:

A) buy a 2 inches fh and hope that it would grow a big kok
or
B) buy 3-4 inches fh that is already showing a big kok

What do you guys suggest? Which 1 would be a better option?
wkc
post Mar 9 2018, 02:37 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(darqiouz @ Mar 6 2018, 08:43 PM)
Looking forward to buy a flowerhorn..
Still trying to decide whether to:

A) buy a 2 inches fh and hope that it would grow a big kok
or
B) buy 3-4 inches fh that is already showing a big kok

What do you guys suggest? Which 1 would be a better option?
Go for B. If it's showing KOK already, you just need to give a proper care. No need to guess if the KOK is still growing or not.
darqiouz
post Mar 10 2018, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(wkc @ Mar 9 2018, 02:37 PM)
Go for B. If it's showing KOK already, you just need to give a proper care. No need to guess if the KOK is still growing or not.
May I know which brand of water pump and filter is recommended for a flowerhorn fish (3ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft)? I heard that if you keep flowerhorn, the tank seems to get dirty easily..

This post has been edited by darqiouz: Mar 10 2018, 12:42 PM
wkc
post Mar 12 2018, 11:22 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(darqiouz @ Mar 10 2018, 11:30 AM)
May I know which brand of water pump and filter is recommended for a flowerhorn fish (3ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft)? I heard that if you keep flowerhorn, the tank seems to get dirty easily..
You can use pump around 2500 L /H or lower. Filter depends which type you want. Im using trickle filter with 9 boxes. Can put in
different type of media. You can use sump tank or overhead filter.
waka14
post Jul 16 2018, 07:13 PM

488 posts

I'm back in fh hobby! But it's a baby.. huehuhe
wkc
post Jul 26 2018, 12:24 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Jul 16 2018, 07:13 PM)
I'm back in fh hobby! But it's a baby.. huehuhe
Where's your previous FH? What baby you have now?
waka14
post Jul 26 2018, 09:24 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Jul 26 2018, 12:24 PM)
Where's your previous FH? What baby you have now?
So many things happened and didn't get any fh in the end before this, only just got one recently (11 July 2018), and he was less than an inch, now almost one inch lol, breed not sure, it's a baby and it cost me Rm5... i bought it out if curiosity... Just to see what a RM5 flowerhorn will look like when it's big

YouTube link taken not too long ago:
https://youtu.be/UQpJOTIC-RQ

This post has been edited by waka14: Jul 26 2018, 09:36 PM

wkc
post Jul 30 2018, 02:06 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:24 PM)
So many things happened and didn't get any fh in the end before this, only just got one recently (11 July 2018), and he was less than an inch, now almost one inch lol, breed not sure, it's a baby and it cost me Rm5... i bought it out if curiosity... Just to see what a RM5 flowerhorn will look like when it's big

YouTube link taken not too long ago:
https://youtu.be/UQpJOTIC-RQ
so cute the FH. Too small to see the potential. but color is nice.
waka14
post Apr 9 2019, 08:04 AM

488 posts

Hi guys! Been a long time since I've said anything here! Need to ask your opinion,would it be alright to keep a flowerhorn in a 2.5ft aquarium? I plan to convert my existing angelfish+misc aquarium into 1 fh tank .. If so would a normal kamfa fit? Or better go with a shortbody?
Thank you for your input
wkc
post Apr 10 2019, 12:18 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Apr 9 2019, 08:04 AM)
Hi guys! Been a long time since I've said anything here! Need to ask your opinion,would it be alright to keep a flowerhorn in a 2.5ft aquarium? I plan to convert my existing angelfish+misc aquarium into 1 fh tank .. If so would a normal kamfa fit? Or better go with a shortbody?
Thank you for your input
Shouldn't be an issue to fit in 1 FH. i'm using 3ft for 1 FH.
voscar
post Apr 10 2019, 03:42 PM

1,458 posts

just checking, can i mix FH with red parrot fish? got 2 red parrot fish passed away recently, left 5 smaller sized red parrot fish. can i get 2 baby FH to replace?
waka14
post Apr 10 2019, 11:13 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 10 2019, 03:42 PM)
just checking, can i mix FH with red parrot fish? got 2 red parrot fish passed away recently, left 5 smaller sized red parrot fish. can i get 2 baby FH to replace?
Well can but it's a gamble, but having another fish there constantly means they won't develop to their full potential from the stuff that I've googled

54 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 >Top

0.0225sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:38 PM