[Q&A] PSP Price Thread | V2, discuss and share latest PSP pricing

zelltan8
post Oct 3 2008, 11:43 AM

57 posts

my place here selling PSP2000 with transparent casing for RM750 with 4gb memory....worth?i scare is refurbish set onli
zelltan8
post Oct 3 2008, 01:40 PM

57 posts

how do i differentiate whether it is a refurbish set or original? the guy shows me too the box that come together with the PSP.....the serial number is the same as it is stated on the box. BTW it is a US set.
zelltan8
post Oct 3 2008, 03:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 3 2008, 02:23 PM)
a refurbished set is just a used set re-cleaned or repaired to make it look like new. there's no such thing as fake psp or not original ones.
unless they are RM30 and sold at the grocery stores. laugh.gif
and, a US set? what version is it?. 2001 or 2006?
oh right. doh.gif
i thought what he meant was the transparent casing replacing the normal casing. sorry2 my bad. blush.gif
yes, a US set.....PSP2001.....old version?

No, it is really transparent faceplate, original is black faceplate, then they make 1 transparent just to see how it looks like...then the boss sell it just for promotion. blush.gif

zelltan8
post Oct 3 2008, 03:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 3 2008, 02:23 PM)
a refurbished set is just a used set re-cleaned or repaired to make it look like new. there's no such thing as fake psp or not original ones.
unless they are RM30 and sold at the grocery stores. laugh.gif
and, a US set? what version is it?. 2001 or 2006?
oh right. doh.gif
i thought what he meant was the transparent casing replacing the normal casing. sorry2 my bad. blush.gif
yes, a US set.....PSP2001.....old version?

No, it is really transparent faceplate, original is black faceplate, then they make 1 transparent just to see how it looks like...then the boss sell it just for promotion. blush.gif

zelltan8
post Oct 3 2008, 04:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 3 2008, 03:20 PM)
that is cheap then. faceplate costs $$
just the faceplate or the whole casing?
whole casing...including transparent buttons

still thinking whether wanna buy or not...cause scare is refurbish set......but serial number is the same with the box blink.gif

This post has been edited by zelltan8: Oct 3 2008, 04:49 PM
zelltan8
post Oct 4 2008, 01:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 4 2008, 11:46 AM)
u better reconsider normally new PSP doesnt come with transparent case. U can visit sony web site for PSP color. Unless the PSP box is seal then lain cerita la
ya...i know....the original colour is black.....but the boss change it to transparent casing for display...but plan to sell it off too.....he oso will provide me the original black casing just in case i wanna change back..... blush.gif
zelltan8
post Oct 4 2008, 05:26 PM

57 posts

then how to differentiate it is a new or refurbish set? blush.gif

0.0245sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:34 AM