PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

Dark Kai
post Jun 10 2008, 09:15 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jun 9 2008, 10:02 PM)
Theme:Wat sorts? original psp themes or custom themes (cxmb ;D)
8gb: SHould not be a problem since there is a number of PSP users using 8gb ;D
MSPD or M2 : M2 will be much faster biggrin.gif
Firmware: Who said latest firmware not stable? Currently not having any issues with it doh.gif (as in 3.90 m33-3)
Just a note...If you want to play PSX/PS1 games via popsloader don't upgrade to 3.90m33-3. It won't work. Just upgrade to 3.90m33-2.

Dark Kai
post Jun 10 2008, 01:14 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(eliyazar @ Jun 10 2008, 01:08 PM)
hi guys...just wanna ask..izit worth it to buy the new psp slim when u've already got the old psp ??

thx  biggrin.gif
If you got the $$ to spare yes...

Dark Kai
post Jun 11 2008, 09:31 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jun 10 2008, 07:27 PM)
hmm.gif brother i would like to know, how can i play PSX/ PS1 game? what thing i should need to do ?
Check this out. I don't remember much about it already couze long time never play PSX games with PSP.
Note that you'll need to install popsloader plugin in order to play if your firmware is above 3.7x
http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=60371

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:33 am
QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Jun 10 2008, 07:38 PM)
huh?Im using 3.90 m33-3 and i can use popsloader...
Really?? hmmm..... Couze many ppl tried on that firmware and it seems to have lots of problem. Is that the only plugin you have installed?

This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Jun 11 2008, 09:33 AM
Dark Kai
post Jun 13 2008, 09:20 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Jun 11 2008, 10:13 PM)
Nope.I use popsloader,vcscheatdevice,lcscheatdevice and screenshot plugin.
hmmm.... I can't get the Popsloader menu up also...I hold down R when the game and still nothing happen.

Mind sharing how you installed it?
Dark Kai
post Jun 13 2008, 01:23 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jun 13 2008, 01:00 PM)
Maybe u're trying to update to official firmware from custom firmware....
Maybe this tutorial can help u.

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=87901
Thanks I'll give it a try later.
Dark Kai
post Jun 17 2008, 11:11 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jun 13 2008, 01:00 PM)
Maybe u're trying to update to official firmware from custom firmware....
Maybe this tutorial can help u.

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=87901
Ok found out what happened....
I placed the games in game380 folder instead of the game folder...
This is what you get when you leave popsloader for a while..noobest....

I'm having problems with FF9 disc 4. There is a place where it always hangs in the lifa tree there(after fighting the first chaos guardian)... Anyone facing that problem?
And my FF9 won't boot with the 3.71 and above popsloader. only 3.5 and below.
Dark Kai
post Jun 19 2008, 09:58 AM

165 posts

IMHO OFW 4.0 sucks... Not much of an upgrade...
Dark Kai
post Jun 23 2008, 09:06 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 23 2008, 12:46 AM)
still no divx playback on firmware 4.00... the rumor was a fake hmm.gif
But even if there is i don't see why anyone should upgrade. hmm.gif
Dark Kai
post Jun 23 2008, 01:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(carboncrome @ Jun 23 2008, 01:41 PM)
to all sifu here can i use sandisk m2 with mspd adapter in psp?
yes you can.
Dark Kai
post Jun 23 2008, 03:08 PM

165 posts

not sure though...
M2 should work faster then the normal 8G MSPD IMHO
Dark Kai
post Jun 27 2008, 04:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jun 27 2008, 04:41 PM)
lol...okok...
my last question..
do I have to take out the game from the MS if I shall ever need to format the MS? scare later that the games will be gone..
errr yah else the game will be erased..

Dark Kai
post Jul 2 2008, 12:14 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jul 2 2008, 11:33 AM)
that 2 is the memory stick hidden files

Added on July 2, 2008, 11:34 am

y wanna downgrade ??
Probably want to use CFW
Dark Kai
post Jul 2 2008, 01:07 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
where can i get pandora battery?
petrol hike, 20% inflation la brother
smile.gif They don't sell them in shops normally. Either make one yourself of get someone from this forum to help you down grade.
Dark Kai
post Jul 7 2008, 05:04 PM

165 posts

Hi anyone know where i can get a MSPD to CF converter? or micro SD to CF converter?
Want to share my psp memory with my camera.
Dark Kai
post Jul 8 2008, 09:10 AM

165 posts

Just use the themes. They have different colours so you just switch between them. Should be able to spot any dead pixels with that.

No such adaptor? hmmmm how about SD to CF? i know shashinki.com sells them but i'm looking for other alternatives.
Dark Kai
post Jul 9 2008, 10:29 AM

165 posts

Well if it was me I won't accept it.
If the dead pixels happen after a long time of usage i think it is ok but not the moment i pay them. You don't go in a shop and buy a half eaten nasi lemak rite?? hahahaha

Alternatively you can question them that why none of the units in that branch is ok? Don't tell me they have 0% good units. If so ask them to get it from another branch since it is sony style they should be able to(even if not they should be able to reject defects to the distributor).

This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Jul 9 2008, 10:37 AM
Dark Kai
post Jul 27 2008, 04:08 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Jul 24 2008, 08:01 AM)
hey man, just wondering can we use micro sd memory card with mspd adaptor as memory card for psp ? ...
izzit better than m2 ???
I'm using one for my psp smile.gif

Dark Kai
post Jul 29 2008, 10:13 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 28 2008, 11:02 PM)
So I should get 8GB M2 instead of the 8GB MSPD? sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
M2 ler.... At least later you can use for other device.
Dark Kai
post Jul 29 2008, 08:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jul 29 2008, 07:53 PM)
ok guys, im about to buy psp. psp slim and lite version. anything for me to look out? i mean wat i need to see before buy? memory? can guide me through? is 4gb and 8gb memory give huge different and what is that for?

sorry for sounds totally stupid as i am completely lost about psp
Well first of all the firm ware lor... if you want to run homebrew you'll need custom firmware. The latest is 4.05m33 i think.
8G of course better then 4G as you can store more stuff in your psp etc mp3, videos and games(if support homebrew).
I read about the newer batch of motherboards, the TA-088 is not pandora able...
so make sure you are running on the firmware you want. Don't ask me how to check as i do not know.
I read it from here, so read on to find out more...
http://www.psp-hacks.com/2008/07/24/non-pa...8-motherboards/

ps: Pandora is used to change firmware usually from higher to lower. So if your psp is not pandora able you might not be able to run custom firmware.

This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Jul 29 2008, 08:20 PM
Dark Kai
post Jul 30 2008, 12:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jul 30 2008, 11:59 AM)
v3.90 m33, m33-2, m33-3 .... which version can play PS1 games? I did read about a lot of forums, and this version v3.90 is the most recommended 1
All also can. You just have to add in popsloader.

0.0218sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:11 AM