9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

penmarker
post Aug 21 2008, 11:52 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Aug 21 2008, 11:45 PM)
Long time dint come this forum alredi  ohmy.gif

Btw i wanna ask something bout the psp component cable. If i using normal 29inc tv (not LCD TV) can i use tv to play game thro psp?
yeah, can. but the quality sucks a bit la. because the image is stretched and the crt display cant display the pixels nicely. will be like playing PS1 on the tv la.

ahaha.. cant wait to go home. wanna finish what i've started. just came home from pudu.. ticket abes liaow.. haih.. sad.gif my mom is marah2 want me to come home tomorrow. never heard her scold me that bad.. scared, sad n mad. huhu.
nw just listening to my music.. i think its therapeutic. i think la.
is Bullet for My Valentine therapeutic? :/
penmarker
post Aug 22 2008, 02:41 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:37 PM)
erm.. can i ask something abt WMA here? y my psp request me to accept user agreement then ask me to online when i wan to play wma? is it my psp can only play mp3?
you gotta enable WMA playback first. turn off your psp, then start in recovery mode. to do this, press and hold R while starting the psp. then go to Registry Hacks and Activate WMA. nod.gif that should do the trick.

Added on August 22, 2008, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Aug 22 2008, 10:09 AM)
hey are u guys all using original UMD games when playing... Why wanna buy original UMD... Sry newbie here...
if you're from kl, it shouldnt be a problem. just go to any psp store and ask for one. there are no fake UMD games, at least thats what i know.

QUOTE(weingseen @ Aug 22 2008, 10:37 AM)
Is it the place for me to ask someone to teach me something about those flashing/XMB thingy? I don't understand a stuff.

My thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry19393508
bro, try clicking some 11-12 pages back, playboy21 posted a guide on installing the CXMB. nod.gif and you can pm him for more details. please explain, problems can arouse because of tiny mistakes that we usually overlook. nod.gif

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:33 PM)
hey guys, was just wondering, if we didnt completely turn off the whole psp, will it be consuming battery if we put it on stanby mode?
yeap it will, but very2 little. it needs to save the memory while in standby mode and that uses a little battery. very much like the pc actually. but its okay, u wont notice the difference unless you let it on standby mode for a few days. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 22 2008, 02:47 PM
penmarker
post Aug 22 2008, 06:14 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 22 2008, 03:10 PM)
erm..y they din enable at first for us?sorry for the noob question laugh.gif
well, idk. haha. laugh.gif maybe some doesnt wanna activate n some does. opinion is relative.

QUOTE(weingseen @ Aug 22 2008, 04:01 PM)
Sigh, its really hard to get help.
Really hope somebody could add me up in msn and teach me about these stuff..
its okay bro, things like this u dont understand overnight. just keep checking back n ask questions about what you dont know and you'll eventually digest them slowly. nod.gif try looking some pages before, there are guides n all. owh yeah, about the guide, you didnt follow it precisely, do you? because you gotta skip some step if you already got a plugin.
but im assuming you dont, so redo the plugin installation, but skip this part

For those who do have some plugins on their PSP ONLY.If not,SKIP the following step.
11)Open the existing SEPLUGINS folder on your PSP,and open the vsh.txt file on your PC.Add the line ms0:/cxmb/cxmb.prx under the existing plugin line.

Added on August 22, 2008, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(weingseen @ Aug 22 2008, 06:09 PM)
I have a question though, whenever i flash the XMB, the problem that I couldn't sort out is the wallpaper... If you get what I means..

Let's say this custom theme should have a big elephant as the wallpaper, but when I flash it the only thing I get is the default wave thingy.

So anybody help? Thanks.
after flashing the CXMB, do you choose the theme from the theme settings? nod.gif

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 22 2008, 06:15 PM
penmarker
post Aug 22 2008, 06:29 PM

2,017 posts

hey guys, is metallic black okay for color? my bro gave me this idea. n i saw this car with a metallic black paint. looks like candy.. yummy~.. ahaha.
metallic blue is awesome man. even the ring blue.
penmarker
post Aug 22 2008, 07:16 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 22 2008, 07:14 PM)
*ehem-ehem....
everyone else oledi paid me the...
playboy... when do want to submit ur psp pic..
u promise today... want me to call otai beat you up ka??

hahahahahahahhahahahahhahaahaha
lol lol lol laugh.gif dont be so mean bro. he'll post it eventually.
hey that whippedcreme theme is cool la. biggrin.gif got color changing n stuff. ahaha.
penmarker
post Aug 22 2008, 07:39 PM

2,017 posts

screencapped for evidence!!! icon_rolleyes.gif ahaha
penmarker
post Aug 23 2008, 03:29 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 23 2008, 03:04 PM)
THIS IS A WARNING TO weingseen

do not use any profanities (short form and creative spelling included)
this is an example of a post using profanities (short form and creative spelling included)
please take note that all the green coloured text are resembles a short form or any creative spellling.
please make a correction
lol = lots of laugh
btw = by the way
hav = have

please give us your cooperation
thank you..

hahaahahahahahahahahahahaahahaha

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
hahahahahah laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
first time in my life man i heard people call it lots of laugh.
anyway, im back home now. bus ride was okay, not too cold nor hot. nod.gif gonna continue on my work now that i've took my multimeter n some soldering tools from my aunt's place. biggrin.gif

flashed that whippedcreme theme. cool la. ahaha. but i think the clickside's much more cooler. wallpaper's awesome. hey any way to extract the wallpaper from the theme? u know, save the wallpaper as a picture. that clickside wallpaper's cool man. looks like gears of war. haha.
penmarker
post Aug 23 2008, 04:20 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 23 2008, 04:13 PM)
lol = lots of lust, lots of love.

hehe, eh any of you guys can photoshop off words from a wallpaper picture?
yeah i think i can. what picture?
penmarker
post Aug 23 2008, 04:38 PM

2,017 posts

haha, oowh, its simple only. nod.gif
you got the pictures in your pc or you scan printed pictures? but wither way, the same way to extract them. smile.gif
penmarker
post Aug 23 2008, 05:09 PM

2,017 posts

pm me or something la for it. smile.gif
penmarker
post Aug 23 2008, 08:22 PM

2,017 posts

lol laugh.gif you guys are taking things too seriously la.. only in kopitiam. others are just okay.
penmarker
post Aug 24 2008, 02:32 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Aug 24 2008, 02:15 AM)
Aren't we supposed to be discussing matter regarding PSPs tongue.gif
But whateva it is...i think this LYN forum is the most funniest forum alive.tongue.gif Lots of weirdo and funny people.

my psp got 1 dead pixel...shrit....tried to get rrid of it but its still there tongue.gif doh.gif
dead? well, if dead then cant do anything about it la. sorry. sweat.gif unless its a stuck pixel. maybe can get rid of it.

hey i think it wont bring you too much profit selling the psp 2000 when the 3000 model come out. store owners got stock, a lot of stock. maybe wont even finish. haha laugh.gif
but i love the design man. like, u know, the ps logo instead of the home n the smaller chrome ring. cool2. nod.gif

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 24 2008, 02:32 PM
penmarker
post Aug 24 2008, 11:14 PM

2,017 posts

yea i guess. maybe u need to order it from ebay or something.
penmarker
post Aug 25 2008, 12:17 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Aug 24 2008, 11:17 PM)
ahhh crap...jut bought a psp phat ...but then wanna ask some forumer here some "benchmark'

1. the music from the psp phat does not sound so nice ah.....is it like that?? i tot sony things should all look and sound good......anyway no eq to adjsut also.....

2. is there any homebrew to randomize the wallpaper?? or even themes? would be good during every reboot or something......muahhaha
1. yea the sound quality pretty much sucks. they built a new set of speakers instead of 'borrowing' sony ericsson walkman phone series' speakers. that kinda sucks. and its kinda slow because the sound hole is blocked by that piece of plastic. you cant see the speakers right? it looks like a dead end.

2. That homebrew, well honestly i havent found one yet. that means it has to run at startup much like a computer's wallpaper randomizer. and it gotta run all the time. so, yeah, memory.
but still, you can try googling around.

nice, a new psp user. icon_rolleyes.gif welcome. haha. laugh.gif
penmarker
post Aug 25 2008, 02:05 PM

2,017 posts

cool. laugh.gif mod for others at their own risk la. rather than not knowing what you're doing n screw up, better let someone know what they're doing and less chance screwing up.
ouh, and the mod thread, opened already?
penmarker
post Aug 26 2008, 01:49 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Aug 26 2008, 01:26 PM)
Where can I buy blank UMD disk in KL/PJ?
i doubt they sell blank ones. besides, you'll need a UMD burner. laugh.gif
penmarker
post Aug 26 2008, 02:14 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 26 2008, 02:08 PM)
rm 40 u can find in garage sales brother=.="
yeah i found some. nod.gif
anyway myboo, im outta credit. laugh.gif im going out now.
penmarker
post Aug 26 2008, 07:39 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 26 2008, 07:13 PM)
hahaha xD
haha, you guys n ur humor..

whats with the Simpsons psp?.. not that nice looking. only yellow..
penmarker
post Aug 26 2008, 08:10 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Dark Kai @ Aug 26 2008, 07:42 PM)
Actually I kindda like it too. but the UMD door is white....cancel plan and got myself a deep red smile.gif
owh right2 that red one. damn cool wey.. wanna buy that one, but 2 of my friends already got it.. so, yeah, didnt buy la.
penmarker
post Aug 27 2008, 05:15 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Vioreth @ Aug 27 2008, 03:27 PM)
Guys, off topic a little... was wondering where to get tons of UMD games around in kl. I went to a sonystyle shop over the weekend but couldn't find anything interesting.
you can try any shop selling psp console. mostly in lowyat n sungei wang. there are some in times square too, on the 4th-5th floor if im not mistaken.
or u can even buy here in lowyat.net. theres a psp sales/rent thread.

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Aug 27 2008, 05:01 PM)
izit?how much and where to buy..both crystal n silicon?
same answer as the above. but idk about the pricing. maybe just 10-20++ RM only.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:09 AM