hi, new here in psp corner.
just bought a set from SCE, great shop.
PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Oct 20 2008, 07:52 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere, here and there |
hi, new here in psp corner.
just bought a set from SCE, great shop. |
Oct 20 2008, 10:21 AM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang Island |
hi, can i know what's the difference between PSP2000 and PSP3000?
are their games the same? Can PSP2000 play PSP3000 games? |
Oct 20 2008, 11:21 AM
10,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if u meant umd, sure no problem, psp1000 - 3000 are all compatible for umd
games iso/cso from memory stick on custom firmware is another thing, cos a lot said psp 3000 is still unmoddable, which means u cant install custom firmware on it for now. |
Oct 20 2008, 11:37 AM
285 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jacster @ Oct 20 2008, 01:47 AM) hey bro i think u're out of luck... i just ask one seller in here regarding the housing... but there is no full replacement white casing nowadays... the max u can get is only the faceplate and that suck coz it will be the front one color and back one color.... buzz... wrong! they do carry full ones for transparent and metallic color.... my idea was take the transparent one and spray paint from inside then u can get a lasting color from the inside.... kinda like a crystal feeling too... haiya some ppl... got white housing... only rm90 include button... thats like almost 30% more cheap then any lyn.net seller but of coz i only help ppl that i know to get the stuff... ask lacus if dunt believe me... |
Oct 20 2008, 12:03 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(renjishadow @ Oct 18 2008, 09:25 PM) yesterday i bought another PSP, pls comment, i wanna know wat u guys think I think it is quite normal ler...Deep red sure kena jack up 1 the price....If yours is the jap version(PSP 2000) should be around there ler couze last time i ask around also cheapest is 800 for the value pack.PSP 2000 (DEEP RED) ORI Sony PSP Earphones with remote ORI Battery ORI Charger free USB cable 4G memory cash (high speed) A4 PSP bag screen protector free games FOR RM900 at EP Enterprise 2nd floor Lowyat Plaza which my gf keep telling me its quite worth it but i still think its expensive, any place i can get cheaper? most of the shops in sungaiwang damn expensive, they say psp is running out, psp3000 cant play downloaded games cos cant modify yet, correct me if im wrong |
Oct 20 2008, 12:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wetfusion.... it's ok coz my plan is different now.... coz before that i also want white housing.... but now i'll stick to my new plan as i tot it will look good with a red & black blend....
neways i find that nowadays not many LYN seller put psp 1000 casing for sell.... haizzz.... kinda regret why i got the phat and not slim & lite... |
Oct 20 2008, 02:18 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 19 2008, 07:41 PM) Hey guys, I am wondering if custom themes are able to work on 5.00CFW? Is it that a particular custom theme only work with specific firmware version? Only 5.00 compatible themes would work on it.4.01 or anything below it won't work.Also,i assume you're talking about CTF/Flash 0 themes and not PTF themes.Added on October 20, 2008, 2:21 pm QUOTE(5zal06 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:54 PM) There are several ways to do so.I use a useful screenshot take plugin named "Screen Capture".Here you go : LinkThis post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 20 2008, 02:21 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 02:55 PM
495 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Oct 20 2008, 02:18 PM) Only 5.00 compatible themes would work on it.4.01 or anything below it won't work.Also,i assume you're talking about CTF/Flash 0 themes and not PTF themes. Oh? How about the PTF themes then? They are flexible? |
Oct 20 2008, 03:45 PM
Yup they are.
Oct 20 2008, 04:42 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
ptf themes for babies lah. get ctf
Oct 20 2008, 04:48 PM
haha,true.CTF themes are the best.
If you've got 4.01m33,follow this guide of mine. http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=109 |
Oct 20 2008, 05:05 PM
I see, but what's the difference between those? Sorry, just came into the PSP world last two weeks.
Edit : I had followed your CTF-For-Dummy-Guide and it worked perfectly, great guide. Do you have a good website that had the compilation of all great CTF themes? Thanks This post has been edited by Xaphier: Oct 20 2008, 05:26 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 05:28 PM
PTF themes are themes started by Sony who also released a PTF creation tool.This sort of themes all do have the same style as Sony themes and the all have the same arrangements.The only difference is that the icons look different.
XMB creators however,saw this as an opportunity to invent a new tool known as CXMB.This plugin has the ability to read CTF files.CTF themes are MUCH more better looking as they're fully customized.Even gameboots (The screen that pops up once you select a game) are customizable.Basically,everything is.You should give it a shot.Follow my guide above,and you for sure will have an excellent looking psp. Added on October 20, 2008, 5:29 pmI use http://www.consolespot.net for all my theme needs.Click the "PSP THEMES" tab on top of the site,register and you're good to go.They've got TONS of CTF themes for all firmwares.There are plenty for 4.01m33 as well. This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 20 2008, 05:29 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 05:32 PM
Oh? Even the game splash screen? Cool! Now I love my PSP even more now, LOL. Anyway, the site seem down.
Oct 20 2008, 05:41 PM
Yup,the game splash screen as well.
I'm sorry that the site is down,but don't worry,there are tons of other CTF providing sites out there. Just google for "CTF 4.01m33" and you won't be disappointed. Enjoy! |
Oct 20 2008, 08:36 PM
285 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jacster @ Oct 20 2008, 12:53 PM) wetfusion.... it's ok coz my plan is different now.... coz before that i also want white housing.... but now i'll stick to my new plan as i tot it will look good with a red & black blend.... black and red?neways i find that nowadays not many LYN seller put psp 1000 casing for sell.... haizzz.... kinda regret why i got the phat and not slim & lite... i oledi done that like this? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=621190 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=621185 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=621184 |
Oct 21 2008, 08:58 AM
774 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: dusk till dawn. |
hi guys...
i just wanna ask: - if the CTF theme was made for 3.91m33, can my PSP install it too?my PSP is 4.01m33.. - can i change the casings of my PSP? are there any casings that are sold in shops? thanks.. =) *still new in PSP world (bought my PSP from nelson last saturday This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Oct 21 2008, 09:02 AM |
Oct 21 2008, 09:02 AM
No liquidvamp,the CTF theme which is meant for firmwares other than 4.01m33 won't work on 4.01m33.Most of the themes that are meant for older firmwares have been converted to 4.01m33 anyway.
Oct 21 2008, 09:10 AM
774 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: dusk till dawn. |
oooh..okay..looks like i have to search for 4.01m33 themes then.. >.< i've found soo much beautiful themes for 3.91 but not for 4.01.. T_T
anyway, can any of u tell me where can i find this theme for 4.01? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 21 2008, 09:18 AM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
waa.. long time not come here.. come with question.. so whats new with psp nowadays? long time not touch psp.. n the info related.. it seems 5.00 fw released.. any upgrading?
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:07 PM |