127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

razor77
post Oct 8 2008, 03:03 AM

15 posts

i don't understand this mobo thingy
can any1 give more explanation??
or at least give me the explanation link??biggrin.gif
SheepKilledMe
post Oct 8 2008, 04:08 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(razor77 @ Oct 8 2008, 03:03 AM)
sony trying to created mobo which anti-hackable from time to time
TA-88V3 is an example of anti-hackable mobo
illuminati
post Oct 8 2008, 11:51 AM

58 posts

Thanks to irkuysm & wetfusion for the explanation on themes matter, i think i better play safe, just stick to *.PTF theme files only biggrin.gif

anyway, i came across a Playstation community forum, the i saw this :-

is this for PSP or other PS consoles?

if its for PSP where can i get it?

whats is this thing call?
scid
post Oct 8 2008, 01:49 PM

18 posts

is there any device that can be attach to psp to watch tv other than watching it online ??? like that gps thingy
penmarker
post Oct 8 2008, 02:47 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(razor77 @ Oct 8 2008, 03:03 AM)

the motherboard is the inside of the psp that makes it work.
by time sony had been upgrading the motherboard to fight against piracy and illegal game backup from spreading.
it is illegal to crack your psp to play pirated games you know. laugh.gif

QUOTE(illuminati @ Oct 8 2008, 11:51 AM)
Thanks to irkuysm & wetfusion for the explanation on themes matter, i think i better play safe, just stick to *.PTF theme files only biggrin.gif

anyway, i came across a Playstation community forum, the i saw this :-

is this for PSP or other PS consoles?

if its for PSP where can i get it?

whats is this thing call?

nope, not for the psp but for the ps3.
ps3 got the internet capability and that is used much like the keyboard. wetfusion owns a ps3. try asking him more about the internet in ps3. nod.gif

QUOTE(scid @ Oct 8 2008, 01:49 PM)
is there any device that can be attach to psp to watch tv other than watching it online ??? like that gps thingy

yes there is in fact, its called the 1Seg Tuner.
if you noticed, in newer firmware versions, there is an option there, 1Seg TV Tuner.
more info can be read HERE.

video of it in action

but, i dont know whether it will work here in malaysia. havent seen one yet.
illuminati
post Oct 8 2008, 04:51 PM

58 posts

Thanks again penmarker biggrin.gif

anyone here into Traxxpad?

This post has been edited by illuminati: Oct 8 2008, 04:52 PM
keropi88
post Oct 8 2008, 04:52 PM

292 posts

thanks for replying...
my question...
1. wat is pandora stuff ?
2. bernard offer me psp slim 4.01 m33-2 firmware , ok ?
3. which version is the latest version but also can play ***** game ?
4. like this, means the new psp-3000 cannot be hack lo ?
5. so means the sony style shop sell de psp same with the stalls like sg wang de ? any difference ?
6. why my frenz de psp, the colour went off, like so cheap one ?
ihawk98
post Oct 8 2008, 04:58 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

i am running 4.01 m33-2 and it works for games via MSPD....
penmarker
post Oct 8 2008, 05:06 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:52 PM)
thanks for replying...
my question...
1. wat is pandora stuff ?
2. bernard offer me psp slim 4.01 m33-2 firmware , ok ?
3. which version is the latest version but also can play ***** game ?
4. like this, means the new psp-3000 cannot be hack lo ?
5. so means the sony style shop sell de psp same with the stalls like sg wang de ? any difference ?
6. why my frenz de psp, the colour went off, like so cheap one ?

1. Ask either playboy21, lacus or wetfusion, im not that good about this,
2. ok, as long as its a custom firmware. the M33-2 indicates that its a custom firmware.
3. Latest version of custom firmware is 4.01 M33-3
4. still havent be hacked. im pretty sure with enough time they can hack it.
5. yes, they sell the same model, but for different region. the ones selling at gameshops are 2001 which is meant for japan sale while in sony center im not so sure. its 2006 if im not mistaken. but you can fake the region with a custom firmware.
6. I dont know about that. maybe his psp's screen is broken?

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:58 PM)
i am running 4.01 m33-2 and it works for games via MSPD....

yes, of course it can. its a custom firmware.

keropi88
post Oct 8 2008, 09:17 PM

292 posts

no i mean the psp body colour, the paint colour went off... not the screen...
so mean no special benefit if buying from sony shop ?

Added on October 8, 2008, 9:19 pmn i also heard tat some modified psp cant play UMD game, true ?
can psp modified to play ps 1 n ps 2 game via MSPD ? i saw in youtube...

This post has been edited by keropi88: Oct 8 2008, 09:19 PM
alwizbthere
post Oct 9 2008, 01:36 AM

10,222 posts

ps1 games yes, ps2?
dun think so
shackks
post Oct 9 2008, 08:39 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:17 PM)

Added on October 8, 2008, 9:19 pmn i also heard tat some modified psp cant play UMD game, true ?
I assume buying from Sony shop will ensure you genuine parts rather than those selling at other shops.

I'm on 3.71 M33 and I play games from my MSPD and also UMD.

Cheers
akachester
post Oct 9 2008, 12:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:17 PM)

Paint peeling? How is it handled anyway? I have both the PSP1000 and PSP2000 and never faced such problem before. To me, the paint quality seems good.

The benefit buying from Sony Shop i believe is the Sony warranty that they are offering for your PSP as compared to local shop warranty when you buy from normal shops.

My custom firmware PSP can still play UMD games without any problem. And yes, you are able to play PS1 games via MSPD. Not sure about PS2 though.
wetfusion
post Oct 9 2008, 01:08 PM

285 posts

guys....
http://www.markstechnologynews.com/2008/06...psp-memory.html
addvark
post Oct 9 2008, 01:15 PM

89 posts

OMG...max 64gb drool.gif lust.gif
Lacus
post Oct 9 2008, 02:51 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

old news already...damn long that item has been released..
wetfusion
post Oct 9 2008, 03:46 PM

285 posts

Really? well i tot got some people whining couldn't get the dual SD slot... i wonder why he whine if he know got other alternative
whistling.gif
i wonder......

aphex hardmodded version
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
aphex said OFW cant support more then 32GB
. but if you're using CFW the memory limit was remove. so can 64GB

This post has been edited by wetfusion: Oct 9 2008, 04:18 PM
Lacus
post Oct 9 2008, 04:03 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

i did =.=" few pages back dude :/...well the thing is that item is not widely sold...only available in few countries..i still having my "team" to search for it..the dual slot 1 is able to support 32gb wink.gif..but i dunno can psp support 64gb or not o.o"
akachester
post Oct 9 2008, 04:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys, anyone tried 8GB MSPD on the PSP? Does it lag and is it better to have 2 * 4GB rather than a single 8GB?
wetfusion
post Oct 9 2008, 04:32 PM

285 posts

yup if you're using fake mspd...

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:10 AM