PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Dark Kai
Aug 1 2008, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(icycokes @ Jul 31 2008, 11:59 PM) that is probably testing with computer via card readers. in psp, MSPD is definitely faster than M2. and yes the adapter for M2 will slow the speed down. why i know? i've tried M2, microSD and MSPD. speed wise, sandisk MSPD reads and 15Mb/s, and microSD/M2 reads and 8mb/s. but the M2 writes poorly at 2mb/s where microSD write 8mb/s. but nontheless M2 supports magicgate. (which i find non useful anyway) i am using 8gb microSDHC on my psp now  cheap and good. i expect 16gb coming this year? lol *benchmarkings were done using blackspeed v2. Added on August 1, 2008, 12:03 ama forumer said Sony malaysia sells it.. he is having one. RM399 if i remebered correctly. last time april i saw in JB. RM699  cool information. oh BTW how much did you pay for your 8G microSD?? This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Aug 1 2008, 10:43 AM
Dark Kai
Aug 1 2008, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 1 2008, 01:37 PM) i bought it for SGD169 in january when it released. but now the price is so damn low now. so 8gb in psp is now more affordable. microSD 140 + adapter 40 = 180. ic ic... couze i got one last month for RM200 and the shop keeper claimed that it was faster then MSPD so need to check hehehe.
Dark Kai
Aug 1 2008, 01:59 PM

ic ic... maybe i got it wrong...maybe he was saying that it was faster then the microSD before(refering to the MSPD adaptor)... Correct me if i'm wrong. According to the chart in the link microSD can transfer about 90+Mbyte/sec rite... The only thing slowing things down is the MSPD adaptor am I right? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MiniSD_CardThis post has been edited by Dark Kai: Aug 1 2008, 02:15 PM
Dark Kai
Aug 4 2008, 03:15 PM

wow....like fuel price only hahhhahaha
Dark Kai
Aug 4 2008, 03:46 PM

hahahhahah But those newer one that cannot be pandora should not be raised rite?
Dark Kai
Aug 5 2008, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 5 2008, 02:34 AM) i don't think so. u're putting like 2x8gb micro sdhc cards (either class 4 or 6)..anyway i'll b testing it b4 doing the bulk i guess.. wow 2 x 8G let me know if the adaptor is good  interested in the adaptor also
Dark Kai
Aug 5 2008, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 5 2008, 02:20 PM) erm i bought psp slim from USA,erm is it legal to discuss about how to crack it  ? should be...Don't think running CFW is illegal
Dark Kai
Aug 6 2008, 05:34 PM

wetfusion : Cool mod man....
Dark Kai
Aug 6 2008, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 6 2008, 09:58 PM)  guys, can this card be used for psp? Nope dunn think so...
Dark Kai
Aug 13 2008, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:40 PM) Slim don't have ir ports  ---Removed--- This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Aug 13 2008, 03:52 PM
Dark Kai
Aug 13 2008, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:45 PM) wetfusion: are u making joke?  no he is moding one
Dark Kai
Aug 13 2008, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:49 PM) Just so you know,POPS are illegal and most probably not allowed in here  It applies even if you own the CD because EULA says so.The only legimate copy is the CD itself. Sorry for being a jerk lol Oh FTW...
Dark Kai
Aug 15 2008, 10:23 AM

Sounds ok if it is a slim.
Dark Kai
Aug 18 2008, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 03:36 PM) I want to ask i might be getting my own psp soon but im concerned about the batt life...i heard that the normal one was better batt life due to it being bigger and the slim smaller hence less batt life....izzt true? i would rather have more batt life then a lighter PSP but if the diff is not much then i would get the slim so my questions are... 1.Which haz better batt life 2.how many hours can a psp slim/psp play games? 3.how many hours can a psp slim/psp play music? 4.how many hours can a psp slim/psp play movies? 5.how many hours can a psp slim/psp be used generally? 6Which one should i get??? why >< i was reading around i heard that it is possible to use the slim and install the normal psp's batt pack? izzt true if so izzt recommended/better? I think both(using standard battery) can last about 5 hours for normal use. (music alone should last you longer) Should get a slim lah unless you want the ir port for something. BTW How many hours are you looking at for the psp to run on games??
Dark Kai
Aug 21 2008, 10:05 AM

yah the psp3000 looks tempting but the only extra feature so far is a mic...oh come on sony...you can do better then that...
I think it would be a big wow if the usb supports every generic device like a pc with windowsxp lol...but I doubt that sony will want to go towards that.
Dark Kai
Aug 21 2008, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 21 2008, 11:28 AM) *if there are improvement in sound quality on psp3000, i bet it still cant beat penmarker psp... hahahahahhahhhaah +100 lol The mic might be another failure like the IR port...
Dark Kai
Aug 21 2008, 11:56 AM

Later you see many ppl shouting towards the psp hhhaha... I still think the socom headset is better IMHO. Having a mic on the console save the hassle but it is also prone to pick up enviroment noise.
Dark Kai
Aug 26 2008, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 26 2008, 01:49 PM) i doubt they sell blank ones. besides, you'll need a UMD burner.  They don't sell blank UMD.
Dark Kai
Aug 26 2008, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 26 2008, 07:39 PM) haha, you guys n ur humor.. whats with the Simpsons psp?.. not that nice looking. only yellow.. Actually I kindda like it too. but the UMD door is white....cancel plan and got myself a deep red