PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Sep 16 2008, 06:24 AM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
rofl,i hate starwars.Not because it's a bad movie or anything like that,but it just isn't my style.The game i love = God Of War : Chain Of Olympus.I play it a lot,but i still suck real bad at it.
Sep 16 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 16 2008, 05:52 PM) I have a question: Well,it depends on your psp firmware really.If you do have a psp with official firmware 2.80 or lower,then it can be downgraded using a few good downgraders.If your psp has a firmware lower than 3.50,then you'll need either Gta Lcs Unpatched or Lumines 1 UMD in order to perform the downgrade process.If you have a slim with official firmware,then you can do nothing if you don't have a Pandora's Battery.Is it possible to downgrade my PSP firmware to either: a) a custom firmware OR b) original firmware, (v1.50, etc, those that can play pirated games) without using a Pandora's battery and a Magic Memory Stick? I hope there's a way - I've been spending a lot of my funds on my iPod and now have no money to acquire such things. Thanks for your support. Added on September 16, 2008, 6:14 pm QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 16 2008, 06:12 PM) I wanna downgrade it to either v3.93 m33 (or something around that name, I read it's the best of custom firmwares as you get a slice of both worlds..) and I'm currently using v3.93. Ah,you can't do that.You'll need a Pandora's Battery in order to do so.This post has been edited by Playboy21: Sep 16 2008, 06:14 PM |
Sep 16 2008, 10:44 PM
heh,all custom firmwares can run dumped(pirated) games.The very same applies to 4.01m33.I'm using it,and it's all good..
Sep 17 2008, 07:43 AM
Sep 17 2008, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(UncleLim6 @ Sep 17 2008, 01:48 PM) hey guys.. i just updated my system software to 4.05 version.. now, i cant put in new games in it.. the shop told me that need a convertion to be done, but they cant do it for me.. what should i do ???? Then you'll need a Pandora's Battery in order to get custom firmware on your psp.Don't worry,a Pandora's Battery(which includes a Magic Memory Stick) can easily be created if you do have access to an already hacked psp unit.How,you may wonder...read the following.Pandora's Battery Conversion Methods. 1)If you have an already hacked unit in hand : -Download your favourite battery creator (My favourite is Hellcat's 3.xx creator),and run it on the hacked psp with the battery you want to convert to a Pandora's Battery in it.After the process is over,hey presto!! You'll have a Pandora's Battery in possesion 2)If you DON'T have an already hacked unit in hand : -You'll need to open up you battery and cut a pin.This process,however is quite risky to perform mainly because wrong moves can cause injuries to your body.This process is also unreliable (Tak boleh harap) because it'll take a few batteries to get it to work if you're unlucky. Magic Memory Stick Creation : 1)Run the MMS creator via a hacked psp unit. 2)Run the MMS creator on your PC.This method is VERY easy and very good indeed. Choose your options,and tell me what you want to do |
Sep 18 2008, 02:06 PM
Sep 19 2008, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Sep 19 2008, 09:54 AM) erm...i'm new here. 1)No,it's not a MUST to have a Pandora's Battery to upgrade from a lower custom firmware to a newer one.This however,is needed if your psp firmware is on official firmware(3.40,4.01 etc-Without the M33,OE,SE,LE,GEN etc extentions) and if you wish to install custom firmware on it.i not really clear about update the custom firmware after reading the post. 1) can i knw tat do i need a pandora battery for upgrade my firmware? 2) if no, izit i just need to follow the guide that provide by u guys? 3) i not really clear on how to enter into recovery mode ( Guide From PlayBoy ) sry for noob question 2)It depends on your firmware.If your psp is on a custom firmware lower than 3.52m33-3,then you have to upgrade/update to it first before running the 4.01m33 installer.(I assume that you do wish to upgrade to 4.01m33) 3)Recovery mode will only work if you do have custom firmware.Follow this : Hold the off switch for 3-5 seconds,then HOLD the R trigger and boot your psp up.You should now be in recovery mode. Good luck mate! |
Sep 19 2008, 10:15 PM
As far as i know,popsloader is against the EULA ruling,and it's considered as an illegal material.Sorry lah
Oct 17 2008, 10:03 PM
Great,5.00M33 out!
Listen up though,several friends of mine tried upgrading and it resulted in RSOD's (Red screen of death),bricks and so on.You can of course try it though |
Oct 17 2008, 10:19 PM
Yup,i'm back.Just finished my PMR today.
hehe,pity your phone By the way,nice to see you back again |
Oct 18 2008, 06:52 PM
Oct 19 2008, 01:08 PM
Oct 20 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 19 2008, 07:41 PM) Hey guys, I am wondering if custom themes are able to work on 5.00CFW? Is it that a particular custom theme only work with specific firmware version? Only 5.00 compatible themes would work on it.4.01 or anything below it won't work.Also,i assume you're talking about CTF/Flash 0 themes and not PTF themes.Added on October 20, 2008, 2:21 pm QUOTE(5zal06 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:54 PM) There are several ways to do so.I use a useful screenshot take plugin named "Screen Capture".Here you go : LinkThis post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 20 2008, 02:21 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 03:45 PM
Yup they are.
Oct 20 2008, 04:48 PM
haha,true.CTF themes are the best.
If you've got 4.01m33,follow this guide of mine. http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=109 |
Oct 20 2008, 05:28 PM
PTF themes are themes started by Sony who also released a PTF creation tool.This sort of themes all do have the same style as Sony themes and the all have the same arrangements.The only difference is that the icons look different.
XMB creators however,saw this as an opportunity to invent a new tool known as CXMB.This plugin has the ability to read CTF files.CTF themes are MUCH more better looking as they're fully customized.Even gameboots (The screen that pops up once you select a game) are customizable.Basically,everything is.You should give it a shot.Follow my guide above,and you for sure will have an excellent looking psp. Added on October 20, 2008, 5:29 pmI use http://www.consolespot.net for all my theme needs.Click the "PSP THEMES" tab on top of the site,register and you're good to go.They've got TONS of CTF themes for all firmwares.There are plenty for 4.01m33 as well. This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 20 2008, 05:29 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 05:41 PM
Yup,the game splash screen as well.
I'm sorry that the site is down,but don't worry,there are tons of other CTF providing sites out there. Just google for "CTF 4.01m33" and you won't be disappointed. Enjoy! |
Oct 21 2008, 09:02 AM
No liquidvamp,the CTF theme which is meant for firmwares other than 4.01m33 won't work on 4.01m33.Most of the themes that are meant for older firmwares have been converted to 4.01m33 anyway.
Oct 21 2008, 09:28 AM
Ah liquidvamp,that theme is known as AppleCor.I have that very theme on my psp (4.01m33 CTF),and i like it a lot.There of course is a 4.01m33 version of that and many other beautiful themes.
Go here : http://www.consolespot.net and register.Once done,click the "PSP THEMES" tab on top,and start loading your memory stick with awesome themes. Added on October 21, 2008, 9:29 am QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 21 2008, 09:18 AM) waa.. long time not come here.. come with question.. so whats new with psp nowadays? long time not touch psp.. n the info related.. it seems 5.00 fw released.. any upgrading? Welcome back! Well,the latest hot news in the psp scene is the release of 5.00M33.I haven't upgraded yet though.There also is a new psp unit that has been released,the PSP3000.Go have a look This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 21 2008, 09:29 AM |
Oct 21 2008, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 21 2008, 09:47 AM) hohoho.. so what are the different between fw 4.01 and 5.00?? i've read before u said there are possible to get bricked if want to upgrade to 5.00.. surely scary.. n then.. u hav done exm yeah playboy? how ur exm though? hehe.. u got any ctf new theme? Yea,the brick count is definately higher on the 5.00M33 upgrade than the 4.01m33 one,but still,it's just as good as all the other firmwares.PMR was alright.I found BM paper 1 and Science paper 2 quite challenging,but otherwisse,it was fine http://www.consolespot.net for psp ctf themes. Added on October 21, 2008, 10:12 am QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Oct 21 2008, 09:56 AM) 1 more question, if i change the CTF themes too much, like i wanna see how is it look in my PSP, will it affect my PSP? since after applying the CTF themes the PSP will restart.. Nope,it won't affect your psp in any ways.I've changed themes for ages now,and my psp is all good,so yea,no need to worry.This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 21 2008, 10:12 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:13 PM |