127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

anyme
post Jun 22 2008, 02:03 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

QUOTE(reedsect13 @ Jun 22 2008, 04:41 AM)
hi all..can u ppl help me here..my psp running on cfw 3.80 m33-5,when i go to network update in xmb then it will download an update titled psp update ver 3.90..should i update it or not??sori guy really noob here..

thx in advance
yes u can update...but after that u need to buy UMD la..coz it was a Original FW....
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 02:25 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

@reedsect13, it depends. If at recovery menu the update setting is set to dark alex's update site..then it should update to 3.90m33-3.
@Benjin, I might wanna do a bulk sales if i can get some buyers for the memory stick thingie..I just got mine not long ago but different brand.
hello_world
post Jun 22 2008, 06:26 PM

32 posts

so.. i was upgrading my PSP from 3.60 M33 to 3.70M33 it bricked. is there anyway for it to be fixed??? i'm desperate here guys cry.gif
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 06:31 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

how did it brick? yes, it can be fixxed..
hello_world
post Jun 22 2008, 06:32 PM

32 posts

it happened when i was upgrading it. fixable????
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 06:35 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

how did it actually bricked? no enough battery when u updated?
hello_world
post Jun 22 2008, 06:37 PM

32 posts

nah, pretty sure there was. but happened after the upgrade was complete and went to restart the psp.
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 06:38 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

then now ur psp can't even on? any lights on or anything? u need to pandora though...can i noe ur location?
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 06:41 PM

778 posts

ouch.. i think i just brick my psp.. wont boot up anymore.. even into the recovery menu.. uwaaaa... i try to put themes in flash0.. replace the module and the resource folder with the one i download.. someone help meee~~~!!
hello_world
post Jun 22 2008, 06:46 PM

32 posts

yeah wont even turn on. whats pandora, hows it work. im in australia, going back to KL this week.
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 06:55 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

woah =_=..2 semi bricked psp in 1 day..@benji, u should use CXMB instead of playing around with flash0 themes...@hello_world, well..thats weird..hope can help u biggrin.gif
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 07:11 PM

778 posts

hehehe.. already have a good theme.. gatal tangan want to play with flash0.. erm.. now still surfing for how to.. but all seem to point to pandora.. sad.gif
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 07:15 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yeah,which then u need a custom firmware psp..want me to help u? omg, u from penang?
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 07:28 PM

778 posts

ya lor.. from penang.. i got my fren who know bout this unbrick.. but he bz working.. so i want to try unbrick my self.. and the solution that i read is use the pandora.. aiyooo..

when i start the psp with the R trigger.. seem like it reading my MS.. is there posible if i just put something in my MS to make the psp boot in to the recovery menu?
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 07:38 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

not possible. remove the memory stick try to boot to recovery menu?
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 07:46 PM

778 posts

erm.. nuthin.. try that already.. do pandora magic stick need the battery to work?

* err.. i think i forgot to put the wallpaper for the themes.. i only copy the vsh folder (got module and resource folder inside) the the flash0... now i notice that there is another folder call wallpaper with bunch of files.. where should i place them eh? in my MS? maybe that's why my psp wont show anything..

This post has been edited by benji: Jun 22 2008, 08:00 PM
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 08:00 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

needs both battery and memory stick. bro, pm me ur msn lar tongue.gif
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 08:09 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jun 22 2008, 08:00 PM)
needs both battery and memory stick. bro, pm me ur msn lar tongue.gif
it's in my profile.. hehehe..

* oit lakum.. mana ko.. tulun!!

This post has been edited by benji: Jun 22 2008, 08:11 PM
Lacus
post Jun 22 2008, 08:19 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

come to think of it..few of u all here always mistaken me for Lakum on msn :/
benji
post Jun 22 2008, 09:49 PM

778 posts

im not mistake u with lakum.. lakum is my old fren.. already got his msn.. heheh.. i mistake spelling ur name as locus..not lacus.. sorry ")

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:34 PM