6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Movies Frank Miller's THE SPIRIT: Movie Series Thread, The SPIRIT Sequel in Plans NOW!

Awan Afuqya
post Dec 27 2008, 02:08 AM

=)
1,796 posts

First time watch movie got people walk out of cinema every 5 minutes.
Mgsrulz
post Dec 27 2008, 02:12 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 26 2008, 04:26 PM)
You have to watch it yourself. Another mans gold could be another mans poop. I really had a good time watching it. The acting is good , the comedy is hilarious. Its like watching / reading a comic book.
hmm.gif
so is this movie a comedy?
i thought it was more serious(with a bit of comedy thrown in) blush.gif

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 26 2008, 06:29 PM)
Dont ever watch this movie..worst movie of 2008 ever! Lamest,dumbest ,lousy lame acting with stupid storyline.
i doubt it can beat twilight's crappiness tongue.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 27 2008, 10:26 AM

408 posts

i heard it was a crap movie...
CherryD
post Dec 27 2008, 10:44 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 27 2008, 10:26 AM)
i heard it was a crap movie...
you heard correctly.

Added on December 27, 2008, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 26 2008, 10:16 PM)
Man. i  was wondering what in the world did you guys expect la? you guys seriously holds into the tag from the creator of 300 ya?
No I didn't. I was expecting something good from the director(Frank Miller) to produce something good not because of the Tag.

This post has been edited by CherryD: Dec 27 2008, 10:45 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 27 2008, 11:11 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 27 2008, 02:12 AM)
hmm.gif
so is this movie a comedy?
i thought it was more serious(with a bit of comedy thrown in) blush.gif

Here a gist of the movie. we have a black samurai, nigra nazi, mindless goons and cliche dialog. Its a d*** tray with more jokes and broads brows.gif

Any decent movie goer / comic lover who can wiki will immediately know wth The Spirit are. Come on, His side kick name is Ebony White who are actually an african american lol. This is coming from someone who had his name as an award. Even Eisner have humor side.

yea we cannot have christian bale to be feature on every movie and yea people should grow moar funny bone.

Gee i really sounds like i am defending the movie. My recommendation is do a little bit of homework (hell use yer 1337 apparatus on wified zone ) to know a little bit about it.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Dec 27 2008, 11:12 AM
QuickFire
post Dec 27 2008, 11:44 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

the local ads claim this is from the director of 300. Zack Snyder directed 300. Robert Rodriguez directed Sin City. Frank Miller has no experience as a director, no wonder this stinks... though I was expecting it to be at least above average.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 27 2008, 11:51 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 27 2008, 11:44 AM)
the local ads claim this is from the director of 300. Zack Snyder directed 300. Robert Rodriguez directed Sin City. Frank Miller has no experience as a director, no wonder this stinks... though I was expecting it to be at least above average.
is it director or creator? me thinks the latter one. the difference is the spirit was created by Will Eisner; yeah the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. That guy.
Klesk
post Dec 27 2008, 01:11 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 27 2008, 11:44 AM)
ya take the camera away from that guy, and leave him with a pen and paper i say!
QuickFire
post Dec 27 2008, 02:34 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 27 2008, 11:51 AM)
is it director or creator? me thinks the latter one. the difference is the spirit was created by Will Eisner; yeah the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. That guy.
"From the director of 300" says the ad.

QUOTE(Klesk @ Dec 27 2008, 01:11 PM)
ya take the camera away from that guy, and leave him with a pen and paper i say!
Exactly.
defaultname365
post Dec 27 2008, 02:37 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Totally unexpected. I thought this would be at least as enjoyable as '300'. I am have not watched it (and now not planning to at all... wait for DVD).

The No.1 reason people are expecting som goodness from this film is that, this film taunts the fact of

"From the creators of '300' ". Everyone goes to the cinema watching this film expecting something as epic as '300'...

Tat seems to not be the case at all.

mukhlisz
post Dec 27 2008, 05:09 PM

373 posts

after reading the reviews in AICN, i concluded that this is gonna be pretty bad. i'll be skipping this one. nod.gif

Sin City worked because Robert Rodriguez directed it. i'm a big fan of Planet Terror as well.. biggrin.gif

Frank Miller shouldn't be given the director's chair.. ever again.
cuebiz
post Dec 27 2008, 09:00 PM

992 posts

The worse movie I seen this year. I want a refund.

Frank Miller should stick to writing comic instead of directing.
NooBiE888
post Dec 27 2008, 09:04 PM

306 posts

Just back from watching the movie this afternoon.

Wanted to watch Yes! man.

Due to time constraints cant watch it so had to watch the spirit.

Conclusion: Agree with all here that the movie was totally bad!!!

Made me want to sleep throughout the movie.

Too bad i dint check the movie before watching it.

LoL!!!!
DreamChaser
post Dec 27 2008, 11:54 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

skip the movie if can!

just watched it to pass my time and totally no good. lucky the ending a bit bit better to compensate the boring story...
jason991
post Dec 28 2008, 12:15 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

wah...is it so bad?
yesterday was about to watch the spirit but my friend insist watch ip man so really tat bad ah?
actionless movie or story dull?
BelowAverage
post Dec 28 2008, 12:17 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 28 2008, 12:15 AM)
wah...is it so bad?
yesterday was about to watch the spirit but my friend insist watch ip man so really tat bad ah?
actionless movie or story dull?
is lame toilet comedy. litterally.

I facepalm.jpg when i saw the first battle,

its like a simpson movie minus 80% joke and comical violence.
Gr3yL3gion81
post Dec 28 2008, 12:58 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

No boobies? meh
gruddzr
post Dec 28 2008, 01:09 AM

276 posts

not recommend at all, a lot of people go out from the movie early
beck_ken
post Dec 28 2008, 01:52 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Dec 27 2008, 09:04 PM)
Just back from watching the movie this afternoon.

Wanted to watch Yes! man.

Due to time constraints cant watch it so had to watch the spirit.

Conclusion: Agree with all here that the movie was totally bad!!!

Made me want to sleep throughout the movie.

Too bad i dint check the movie before watching it.

LoL!!!!
I have the same situation like u ended up this crappy rubbish movie

first 10 minutes I saw 2 couples went out.....30 minutes later a group 8 people went out...after that every 10 minutes, people either leaving or go out get some foods to eat...one word...."BORING"
doomx
post Dec 28 2008, 04:14 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

i sleep during the first 45 mins after that decided to end my pain by walking out. i wouldnt wanna read the comic also. really rubbish movie

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0242sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:00 PM