Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs
vergas
May 31 2008, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:01 PM) wodent wheel expensive cause it's not locally made right?  it must've been cheap for those people living overseas.  The wheel is imported from USA, IIRC. But the wheel is very nice, my hamster love it and spend hours daily there. I think the hole and the way the wheel in covered make it more secure for hamster rather than other wheel, which is more open.
vergas
Jun 1 2008, 09:55 AM
Guys and girls,
How do you normally feed dried food for your hamster? Since hamster normally have their favourite grain and less favourite, eg my syrian don't like the pallet and my RCs don't like corn, do you let them finished the portion that they dont like? or top up with new mix? and end up with piles of grain that they don't like?
This post has been edited by vergas: Jun 1 2008, 09:56 AM
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 2 2008, 11:10 AM) this is why the Nutri-Smoothie is free for you to try, b4 u spend money to buy and found not suitable  but someone feed for her hammi who not grow up with fresh don't have problem too.. maybe u have a try. don't give alot for them all the suddent. slowly increase the amount u feed. and check on their poo everyday. Eh, what signs should we check their poo?
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 2 2008, 12:44 PM) how to see their poo? I seldom see my hamsters poo. LOL Erk.. you never notice the black thingy....
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 02:22 PM
Guys and girls,
Any comment if I use the normal tupperware as toilet? Since my syrian hamster always 'terbalikkan' his toilet, I'm still searching for suitable one. Currently using the Habitrail Playground Corner Toilet.
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 2 2008, 02:22 PM) Guys and girls, Any comment if I use the normal tupperware as toilet? Since my syrian hamster always 'terbalikkan' his toilet, I'm still searching for suitable one. Currently using the Habitrail Playground Corner Toilet. erk... can anybody give view on the above before I tried, in case the plastic may be poisonous or something... Trying to be safe here.
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 2 2008, 11:02 PM) too bad they dun sell RC.  But they have WW, I think I saw a really chubby pearl last time I went there....
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 11:17 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 2 2008, 11:08 PM) 2 months is a long time.... especially if you keep doing this.... Aiiii... I wanna to go sleep early... This post has been edited by vergas: Jun 2 2008, 11:19 PM
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 2 2008, 11:21 PM) lol if the mating is success.. i will start posting pinkies 16days later... no more big bear pics Wow, they started the romance session already? I wonder how old are the parents.
vergas
Jun 2 2008, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 2 2008, 11:38 PM) the mama is consideer old lu she is about 9+ lu.. cos best is 8 mth or below.. so will only breed her once... also see what pups she give n how fix she is. baba is young boy.. baba about 4-5 mths. this mama is super duper tamed.. when she take food from my hand, she is sooo gentel until like worries she bite me.. so slow n careful. thats why i decide to breed her with her good temp. So it is not the same papa and mama like the first batch one?
vergas
Jun 3 2008, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 3 2008, 04:33 PM) Reporting in to Nezu ! today i got Uncle Taro's smoothie from Petshack(papaya and carrot) my WW pearl (Candy) dun seems to like it..  she juz sniff at it and walk away... i tried to hand feed her oso she dun eat... i will buy a sweet corn flavour next time i go to pet shack.. hope she will like it.. Syrians ther are so cute n fat ~  Leave it there for a while and give it some time. Maybe the smoothie is still too cold for your hamster. Just make sure you remove if the next day, if still unfinished.
vergas
Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 07:51 PM)  anyone knows average how much is 2ft tank?? i wanna buy a few Bought one from aquarium shop for RM35 two months ago, last stock though.
vergas
Jun 9 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(chiensey @ Jun 9 2008, 10:12 PM) erm i got my new hamster stay in habitrail mini, but he seems like running on and off always....and he dun stay at his mushroom house for sleep...he rest at the round shape wheel... is he okay to sleep at the wheel?  Thats normal. Sometimes they even sleep in the toilet.
vergas
Jun 9 2008, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 9 2008, 10:20 PM) i am more curious on what kind of hamster she has  She has robo. This post has been edited by vergas: Jun 9 2008, 10:23 PM
vergas
Jun 10 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(juvenile86 @ Jun 10 2008, 01:45 AM) mine is Sweet Corn & Pumpkin flavor. gonna try some other flavor soon. Mine is : 2. Real Refresh - Sweet Corn & Pumpkin too.
vergas
Jun 22 2008, 10:37 AM
Guys and girls, how do discourage you hammy from sleeping in the toilet? Not very hygenic isn't it?
vergas
Jun 22 2008, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 22 2008, 12:36 PM) @Vergas: Is your toilet the only place it can take as a hidehouse? My hamster sometimes does that, So I changed my toilet to a plastic bowl. At least it's open air and not so smelly. No, I also give him living world dome, but he seems to prefer the toilet, and now sometimes the smoothie bowl (after he finished it and it have dried). Maybe I'll get another bowl, maybe he prefer open air.  Oh sometimes he sleeps in the wooden wheel as well. This post has been edited by vergas: Jun 22 2008, 12:44 PM
vergas
Jun 22 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 22 2008, 02:21 PM) Then don't put toilet loh. Anyway, hamsters like to sleep in enclosed areas.... and they prefer something cool. Try using Terra cotta hides. I find my RCs love to sleep in and on it during hot days. This is why hamsters like to sleep in bowls, it has a different base than wood shavings, cooler. Erk, what is this terra cotta hides? Where can I find it? Hmmm... I'm also toilet training.... I guess I need to train 1 thing at a time.
vergas
Jun 23 2008, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 23 2008, 04:16 AM) the tanks have 'legs', so it wont cover the airholes at all.. You mean the normal 2feet tank? Or you DIY the leg?